X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Tour 700 Tube

ContinentalTour 700 Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(96 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(73)
(19)
(0)
(1)
(3)
(76%)
(20%)
(0%)
(1%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Nice Tube
by Jack
Crosby, TX

Good quality tube at a decent price.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes
by Mark
South Lake Tahoe

Continental products are first rate.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Qualiyt and Perfect fit.
by CCKelly
Casual Cyclist
Ashburnham, MA

I called Bikeworks to get a tube for my bike. The tube that I had in my tire was not the right size and was causing a bulge in the tire. The employee was knowledgeable and helpful and knew exactly what size I needed, even though I had no tire size or wheel dimensions. I'll definitley shop here again.

Reviewed 6/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tubes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They do the trick. If you need some tubes, these certainly do hold air. Rubber side down!

Reviewed 6/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great purchase
by TTHOM
Long Island, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Well made tube! The valve I really like, because my previous purchase from another company the valve threading doesn't even let the cap go fully on before the rubber tubing stops the cap. Compared to the valve your tub has. It goes all the way to the rim and is made out of a rust proof material it seems. Throughly enjoy my purchase.

Reviewed 4/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes from continental well made
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
southern Oregon coast

New to the gravel bike so I have these in for a while to break in the new tires and then maybe go tubeless

Reviewed 6/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid
by Danimal
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest

Can't go wrong with Conti tubes, good quality.

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by Anonymous
Minnesota

This intertube has been working great so far, fit the rim perfectly. It seems like it is made out of high quality materials.

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like the metal valve
by BornAgainBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Garden State, New Jersey
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Installed the tube on new tires purchased at the same time. If you need a refresher on how to install tubes, read the instructions on the website before you damage the tube. I have had the tubes in for over 2 months now and have not need to add air. My tire are 700c x 42mm. I have put on about 100 miles, so not very much. Tube is holding up well and I like the metal stem.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality tube
by Slappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh Pa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great tube for every day riding. Couples well Continental tires.

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Good tubes
by phantom309
southern mountains

I have encountered no problems with these tires

Reviewed 4/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tube, perfect price.
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Ladera Ranch, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Continental Tour 700 Tube is well constructed and has a nice weight and feel. I've bought some other brands that were very thin and didn't last as long. Fits perfectly in my 700x32 tire and I like that it comes in a Schrader Valve which is what I prefer. Overall, an excellent tube at a reasonable price!

Reviewed 2/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hold air as long as any other tube and nice price.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

They hold air for quite a while and no issues with any I have used. Good pricing so don't have anything else to say.

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Durable
by Dave H
Cycling Enthusiast
Murrieta CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used a variety of inner tubes over the last 50 years, but the Continental Tour 700 IMO is the best and a decent value as well. In thousands of miles I have yet to see any failure at the stem area (a weak point in any tube) nor have I had any pinch flats. I check the air pressure in both tires before every ride. All tubes leak and these are on the low end. I only need to add air ever other ride.

Just mount them with some talc powder and off you go! No worries.

Reviewed 8/24/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The absolute best road tour tube on the market!
by Uphillcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If you cycle the distance on road touring and carry loads such as panniers this is a must tube! The rubber is a bit thicker and more puncture resistant. They are extremely easy to install. They can handle large pressure without stress. I tour all the time and find the regular 28X32 road tube to thin and they rupture because of the added weight on the rear tire. Therefore, I used to run the tire at a lower pressure. With the Conti Tour tube I can blast the pressure up to extreme levels and no worries about blow out or rupture! Get these if you're serious about touring and want reliability! 5 Stars all the way!

Reviewed 5/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect. Just what I expected
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I've been using these tubes on and off for years. They hold up well, even when patched.

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tube
by Mark J
Casual Cyclist
Cadiz, OH
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good quality.

Reviewed 4/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality tubes
by Frosty67
Daily Commuter
Boise

Ive always gotten great performance from Conti and these tubes are no exception. I much prefer these steel schraeder valves to the plastic ones.

Reviewed 8/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube, watch for slow leaks at the core
by Clint O
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've had these since I've been running the Continental Top Contact II tires. So far I've been pretty happy with them. I've had two tubes that exhibited a slow leak at the value. This valve appears to have a replaceable core, but if they are threaded loosely into the body, then they will leak, especially if you have to exert much force to unscrew the valve for inflation. A gentle tightening has done the trick for me.

Reviewed 4/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough and Patchable
by tvmatheson
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

For utilitarian bike riders, or those who will do anything to keep from getting flats, rolling around on balloons is always precarious.

The more rubber, the better - but Thorn-proof tubes are too thick to patch, the tubes with goop inside are tiresome, unpatchable and ultimately leaky, and normal tubes are too thin...in the interest of saving weight? A thin balloon?

...so the Continentals are my current best solution to the dilemma. The rubber is a little thicker.

When something better comes along, I'll get it.

Reviewed 3/27/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page