X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Continental Sprinter Tubular Tire

ContinentalSprinter Tubular Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(7)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(66%)
(24%)
(3%)
(3%)
(3%)
Long time user of these tires. Never had any problems. Durability and tread wear are very good.
by Anonymous
hills in north louisiana

If looking for a good tubular tire for racing and fast training this tire will meet your expectations.

Reviewed 8/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding all around tubular!
by jkelly
SW Georgia

I have Continental tires on almost all of the bikes in my house (10 bikes right now). Two wheelsets are tubies the race wheels on my tri bike wearing GP 4000s and my go-to road bike wearing Sprinters. The Sprinters are great tires! I've got nearly 2000 miles on them with very little wear and zero flats. They are reasonably sticky and roll very easy. Except for race specific tires - these will be my go-to tubies!

Reviewed 12/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
wondeful
by Sandor
Sarasota

great tire, super fast.

Reviewed 5/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires, practically bulletproof
by Ski Daddy
Cycling Enthusiast

Great everyday training tire. Holds up great to heavy chip and seal roads. I average about 4K miles before the casing begins to wear through. I�m 72 kilos and keep them at 105 psi (25mm).

Reviewed 9/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love these tires.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Encinitas CA

Make sure you glue and let sit for a day.

Reviewed 8/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hard to mount,good to ride
by Jim
Illnois

Over 4000 miles,no flats no problems. I only weigh 140 lbs so that helps. Really a tight fit,hardest to stretch on but durable.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth ride
by Mobile Thunder
Navarre

This is my first set of tubulars and I am really enjoying them. I've put nearly 100 miles on them on just a few rides. Rolling strong.

Reviewed 5/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good BUT.........
by chaz
Cycling Enthusiast
AL
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Good tire, wears and performs well....however, on 4 of the last 6 conti sprinters I purchased, I experienced a SIGNIFICANT hump, or bump near the stem. I am an expert at applying tubular tires, trust me it's the tire, not tire installation technique. I had to drill a bigger hole, use tape and feather the tire on the rim....this happened on 3 different rims....one was over $1,000 so when I went on a long ride and the hump got worse, I wanted to burn the dam thing. And it's just Conti's, not any of the other tires I put on. Just FYI, good tire, but I had frustrating humpissues with just this brand of tire.

Reviewed 3/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I made it almost two miles before I had a flat!
by Skyrocket
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis
3 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

I recently acquired a 1970's road bike to restore that had tubulars. I was going to switch to clinchers, but thought it might be fun to have one bike again with sew-ups. I used to ride on them all the time. I bought them based on many good reviews. When I see a lot of good reviews, and only one or two bad ones, I usually discount the bad ones.

I finally got everything finished and took the Maserati for its maiden voyage with two new Continental Sprinter Tubulars. I made it almost two miles when I got a rear flat. It was a tiny stone fragment. Are you kidding me? I guess I should only use them on inside board tracks. No, that probably won't work either. There might be a splinter that will puncture my Sprinter

Reviewed 3/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tubular tire you will ever find at this price!
by Anonymous
Tampa, fl.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride tubulars on my road bikes and fixed gear bikes 90% of the time because tubulars simply feel better and give a superior for to clincher tires. The conti sprinter is very durable, long-lasting, smooth, fast, straight mounting, and as good as eries that cost twice as much and dont hold up as well.

Reviewed 10/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
super fast tire for racing but not for your weekend ride.
by ronny
Cycling Enthusiast
Lenoir NC
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I had this tire on my 50mm carbon rim for 8 months now. I use it on every Tuesday 45 mile country side race. This is the only tubular I have so can really compare to other tubular but I will compare to my clincher conti. 4000s and Mich. Pro4. instead.

The ride is harsh if you're riding on bad surface. You can feel every bump on the road. If you're riding on a smooth surface. Its super fast and you just glide on the road. This thing spin up so fast. I can climb with no problem. Im surprise that it can climb better then my other set of wheels. I wish they made 23mm or 25mm cause its so smooth. Its spin faster then my 4000s. The only problem is that you have to keep it at 135-165psi to get its benefit. There is a BIG difference riding it on 140-165psi compare to under 130psi. I haven't had a flat yet after 1440 miles. Front tire still look good and back might need changing soon. I will buy these again. If not then I will try Tufo S3 lite.

Reviewed 10/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great - all around performer
by Gutter Boy
Cycling Enthusiast
Reading, PA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is pretty much my go-to tubular anymore use them for everyday and the occasional sportif. Decent amount of wear - usually can get at least 2000 miles (up to 3000 if I'm real lucky) out of them. They are supple and roll well and are decent in the rain. Only average on puncture resistance - The GatorSkin version naturally is better - all though I had my share of punctures with them which is why I usually just go with the regular version.

Reviewed 9/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tire
by Pista
Cycling Enthusiast
AZ
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tires on the track any while they are not as light as some of the track specific tires there, they roll well and hole up great.

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
an outstanding tubular tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
north texas
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

they go on nice, ride nice and wear very well. The price is right compared to other tubular tires and are as good as tires priced twice as much

Reviewed 9/3/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The MUST HAVE tire combining top of line performance in speed, cornering and damage resistance.
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond, VA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Pump up this tire to 150 lbs or more. The Black Chill compound sticks to the road like glue at high speed. After several months of riding on city and open roads I have not seen one mark of damage of any kind. You must pre-stretch this tire prior to mounting or forget it, it is not going on. For road riders and racers who insist on tubulars, this is the only tire to buy.

Reviewed 6/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubular
by tgounev
Competitive Racer
Kansas City
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very good traction, perfect for crits. Seems to be durable as I was skeptical at first. No flats so far, little rocks and other sharp objects don't stick to it as much as other tires I've used. Overall I am very satisfied. Probably the best value out there. I have them mounted on a light carbon wheel set for racing andor hard climbing rides (I use heavier clinchers for regular training rides). I've gained so much confidence with their durability that I go to long rides with no tools, spares or CO2, just a can of Vittoria Pit Stop inflator in my jersey (hope my luck doesn't run out )

Reviewed 5/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very fast, smooth, all around tire
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Riverside, CA

The tire is a tight fit initially so make sure that you stretch them out. I have rode them for about 500 miles now. They have good grip even in the rain. I race them about twice a month and at high speeds they are fast, and grip well.

Reviewed 2/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Old stand by
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Iowa

I have been riding the Sprinters for years. They have always been a good wearing tire. I like that they hold air much better than many other tires.

Reviewed 1/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tubular training tire
by ETbikehome
Competitive Racer

I love this tire. It is durable, handles and corners well, and feels like a decent grip in all weather conditions. The previous set I had lasted over 10K km. My favorite training tire of all times.

Reviewed 1/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid tire.
by kdatl
Competitive Racer

Been riding this tire for over 20 years. Good wear and value.

Reviewed 12/21/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page