CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental MTB 29 Tube

ContinentalMTB 29 Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(27 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(78%)
(19%)
(0%)
(0%)
(4%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Matthew

You Can Feel The Quality of the Inner Tube In Your Hands
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had a nail puncture a couple days ago while riding with my brother (no tube or tire on Earth could have stopped this nail). We did a rapid Nascar tire change on the rear tire and installed this new Continental MTB 29 tube. Later, when I got home, I inspected the cheap "Chen Shin" factory tire that had been punctured and compared it to the new Continental I had replaced it with. The quality, sturdiness, and thickness of the Continental inner tubes are ridiculously noticeable - from the rubber's thickness to the Presta valve. Conti makes quality products. Period.

Reviewed 1/27/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim H

The go to MTB Tube
by Jim H
Bradenton, Florida

A great balance between weight & toughness makes the Continental MTB 29 Tube the one for you. I always keep a few spares just in case. You may not think that there are great MTB trails in FL, but look at Alifia St.Park which is an old Phosphate Mine. It�s a tire workout for sure.

Reviewed 9/29/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by 29-4more

Good quality tube for load hauling
by 29-4more
Casual Cyclist
Florida

I needed to find a good quality tube for my hauling bike. After a few weeks of use on the roads, I not once had to break out the tire repair tools! ) (New rim tape also helps.) I did add some air but with weather expansion-contraction, that's normal. Very pleased.

Reviewed 1/3/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Deer Hunter

A Affordable Quality tube
by Deer Hunter
Competitive Racer
Pueblo, Co
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

You can't beat it for the price - I always keep a couple on the shelf. It beats trying to find small holes and mess with patches.

Reviewed 6/15/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Greengob

Great Product, with a possible minor caveat
by Greengob
Casual Cyclist
UT
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought 5 of these at once. Installed 2 right away. One of them blew out while riding, not from a puncture but from the valve stem separating from the tube. Not sure if it is a manufacturing flaw, or if I was just unlucky. I was out on the road and had an old spare so I haven't used any of my remaining three. The other tube has been great for the last three months of riding 70-100 miles a week both on the road and up canyon dirt trails.

Reviewed 5/14/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by IPMBAinstructor009

Best tube I've tried so far!
by IPMBAinstructor009
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have about 26 mountain bikes in my fleet and I've struggled to find the right tube. We would buy discount tubes only to go through them in a few weeks. These tubes hold up very well and I really like the metal stem.

Reviewed 2/20/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Keith is peddling

I keep coming back to these
by Keith is peddling
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

One of the most durable tubes I've used. I seem to only flat one of these when I hit a roofing nail. On my mountain bike less than one flat a year running my 29' Karate Monkey at 15 f and 30 rear..Great tube..

Reviewed 12/15/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Antoine

Great! No flat in the last 6 months but slow, not for speed!
by Antoine
Southern California
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

It's very thick and heavy! If your main purpose is to avoiding flat, it definitely does exactly what it does! But it will slow you down in about 3 to 4 miles per hour. I took it out of my road bike for a thinner, lighter tubes after 6 months of riding almost every day along all trails in southern California and I am very happy with the speed that I have gained.

Great for comfort bike, but not road bike if you want to go fast.

Reviewed 7/7/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Love the removeable valve core.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chico, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

With puncture vine being a perennial challenge, a removable valve core allows me to easily add Stan's sealant in the tube. In the past two months I have traveled over 1,500 miles with these tubes, both on and off road. During that time I have removed countless thorns without a single flat.

Reviewed 4/28/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Roger

Only conti
by Roger
wilmington nc
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I had since 20 years only continental Tubes and will stay in the Future with

Reviewed 11/28/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DanGiu777

Excellent quality tube with a wide fit range and the more you buy the less they cost!
by DanGiu777
Casual Cyclist
Orlando

Excellent quality tube with a wide fit range and the more you buy the less they cost!

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jon B

Don't leave home wo it.
by Jon B
Cycling Enthusiast
OKC,OK

You should always have a spare. You never know when you might have to help out a fellow rider on the trail. Pay it forward whenever possible.

Reviewed 5/20/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike from PDX

Good quality tube at a fair price
by Mike from PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I picked these up when switching my 29er from a wider stock tire to the Continental Contact Plus 700 (see other review). The tubes are good quality and have held up fine with no issues after the first 500 miles or so.

Reviewed 3/22/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Light weight. And they last.
by Anonymous

As a backup tube in a tubeless set up, I had to run this after a flat fix wouldnt hold. Ive had it on for many many rides now and its minimal weight leaves me thinking Ill run it with the tire till thats done!

Reviewed 12/3/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PoconoBikeRental.com

Good price and shipped FAST!
by PoconoBikeRental.com
Cycling Enthusiast
Poconos, PA

Everything and more in a tube!

Reviewed 7/24/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great MTB tube that could be used in thicker 700c tires
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great MTB tubes.

Reviewed 6/26/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jack R.

these tubes are the best i have ever had they and are easy to work with too.
by Jack R.
Cycling Enthusiast
Winnebago ILLinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

used with a new set of tires, they are great to work with and they ride nice too.

Reviewed 3/15/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

It's a tube!!
by Anonymous
florida

Nice volume, works well on 29 with no issues and without extra cost and weight of dedicated plus tubes.

Reviewed 3/30/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill

Holds air.
by Bill
North Jersey!

Keeps me rolling.

Reviewed 7/11/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by oletabiker

NEW TUBES WITH THE NEW TIRES
by oletabiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hollywood Fl

It's a tube, a name brand tube, at a great price

Reviewed 6/10/2019
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page