X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Grand Prix 4-Season Black Edition Road Tire

ContinentalGrand Prix 4-Season Black Edition Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(160 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(143)
(12)
(2)
(0)
(3)
(89%)
(8%)
(1%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Great tire
by Aaron
Duluth

Only tire I ride.

Reviewed 7/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Angry
by Ed
macungie

Imagine my surprise when I opened the box only to find a USED Continental Grand Prix 4-season tire. Are you kidding me??? These tires are good, but they're not THAT good.

Reviewed 7/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
my favorite rear tire
by Wally
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Illinois, SE Wisconsin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My history for rear flats is appalling. This is my latest attempt at mitigation..

It has turned out quite well. 2100 miles w no rear flats. This is very good for me and includes removing a staple from the rear tread after one ride wo a problem.

On the downside I blew out a front at 500 miles w a sidewall cut.

Now riding w Michelin Power Protection on the front (always been good on the front) and Conti 4-Season on the rear and having very good results. I do 100 mile rides (3 last week) so tire reliability is a big deal for me.

It's not scientific, but I haven't ever had better results.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding quality tires
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Tallahassee, FL

I used these tires for daily training and racing.

Reviewed 7/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid tires
by david lutz
harrisburg pa

Like many of your customers I ride with a group. It seems like my friends get a lot more flats than I do and that's why I continue to ride with Continental 4 seasons tires

Reviewed 7/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth, MN

I consider this the best all-around tire. Rolls fast, lasts longer than most and is flat-resistant.

Reviewed 7/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Similar to Gatorskins only better
by Trogon
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin

As tough as gatorskins with similar great mileage, but the 4-season has a more comfortable and better road feel. Love this tire

Reviewed 7/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extended mileage and resistant to flats
by Fred
Cycling Enthusiast
rocklin ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been road biking for many years, completing many centuries. I get more miles out of this tire than any other I have tried. I have less flats, too. The grip is good on wet pavement and cornering is excellent. Great traction. I use the 25's.

Reviewed 6/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far these are great
by FR
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have a set of these on my Lynskey Helix, on which I've been doing an 11-mile urban commute. I have a 28 on the back, 25 on the front. So far, these have been great. They're showing minimal wear, I've had zero flats, they seem to hold pressure pretty well. They feel fine to ride on - it's true what they say about wider tires giving a smoother ride and not adding to the overall effort. They were easy to put on. Feels like I have good feel, good control, tight in the turns. Two thumbs up.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great balance for an every day tire
by Mike C
Portland, OR
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Puncture resistance, stickiness, low wear. This has become my everyday tire.

Reviewed 11/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A fantastic training tire!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago

I have a Canyon Ultimate SLX that came w Mavis 25c, so waited until fall to change tires. Went w a 28c on these GP4 Black edition what an upgrade! The ride quality went way up, no more bone vibrations going down the Chicago roads, and these seriously feel faster. Traction and grips on wet roads also is much, much better. Really wish I would have changed over sooner, but makes the upgrade feel even better. Strongly recommend as a daily training tire that is fast, comfortable, and gives you confidence.

Reviewed 10/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compromise between ride and durability
by Mark A
Cycling Enthusiast
Princeton, NJ
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These tires deliver the best compromise between ride quality, grip, and durability. They don't excel at any one of those aspects and that's likely the objective. Heightening one seems to take away from the other. These are good for everyday commuting or training but they definitely don't roll and ride as well as others targeted for speed or ride quality. For the money, they can't be beat. They'll survive a century ride over rural roads and last a long time. I just wish these delivered a better ride but that would mean the sidewall losing strength and puncture protection being compromised. I am going to try the 5000s and compare. Given I just used the Vittoria Corsas (zero durability but buttery smooth), that's likely the next tire I'll try to get a better ride.

Reviewed 9/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle WA

Bought these tires to ride a Gran Fondo that included some gravel. The comfortable ride and added stability from these wider tires has me thinking I won't go back to the previous brand. They seem very durable but also roll well on all the paved roads I like to ride.

Reviewed 8/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all around tire
by Anonymous
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These are my go to tire. Love the 4000s which just retired and have the new 5000s. The 4000s sidewalls has a tendency to blow after so many miles though. These 4 season have good flat protection, good roll and great grip. Rode 4000s and dura skin for years. These are all I ride now. I put on 10000 miles or more a year between commuting and weekend rides and good wheel sets, tires and saddle make all the difference.

Reviewed 7/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love at first ride!
by 700cfanatc
wisconsin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a road tire to use on my gravel bike. Something wide enough to handle poor roads and the occasional unsaved trail but with low rolling resistance and a great ride. These fit my needs perfectly. Continental is my go to brand and the tires definitely live up to my expectations.

Reviewed 8/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far this has worked fabulous.
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth, MN

I have been using these tires for the last year and now I put them on my wife's bike and she is happy with them.

Reviewed 7/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Two defective tires after about 1100 mi
by AndyMc2021
AZ

First rear tire threads starting unraveling at the rim causing wear in side wall and then the front tire had started doing the same. Had purchased a new tire but I am returning it since the front tire is having the same issue. fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me. I'm going back to Conti 5000s .

Reviewed 7/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best all-around clincher tires available
by Flying On Iron Horses
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis, Mo.

The Continental GP 4 Seasons tire is an awesome all around clincher tire. I am currently using these on all of my machines, 700x25c and 700x32c. They have great protection and stick really well in the dry heat and cold and wet road conditions. I have been using these tires for over five years and get great mileage out of them, especially if you rotate your tires from front to back every 1,000 miles. They were designed for the Paris-Roubaix race. I have no complaints at all toward these fantastic tires. I had put 4,000 miles on a set of these one time.

Reviewed 4/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Longest lasting Continental race tire in my experience
by summerd
Cycling Enthusiast
Chattanooga area
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've ridden several tire brands for the last 26 years - Continental has always been durable but not necessarily long-lasting in my experience (in the competitive-race category tires).

It was a pleasant surprise to realize I rode almost 3000 miles on this rear tire (granted, it was off-season), 2000-2500 is more the norm for my usual go-to brand. So if there's something new with the Grand Prix 4 to make it tougher than before, then I can vouch it's true!

Reviewed 3/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far a couple of hundred miles on these tires, no flats and the sprue tags haven't even worn off.
by harrisam
Cycling Enthusiast
32168
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using Continentals for a long time without any serious issues. The quality control seems to have improved. They go on easier and seem to seat better. It's too early to tell about the durability, but so far it is starting to look better as well.

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page