Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(428 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(323)
(94)
(5)
(4)
(2)
(75%)
(22%)
(1%)
(1%)
(0%)
Great tire, great pricing
by John
Maryland

Durable, reliable

Reviewed 9/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far indestructible
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana

Use these tires for road touring and have been through some rough roads as well forced to ride the shoulder and have not had any flat tires so far.

Reviewed 9/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One tough tire
by MeaghanUT
Daily Commuter
Salt Lake City, UT

These tires are great, durable, all weather tires that I use for commuting to work everyday. The wider surface area and thicker tires makes for a very comfortable ride. I've used them for over a month now and am very happy. Overall, I would say great purchase!

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental 4000 tires give great mileage and safety on the road.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashland, OR

There is nothing I dislike about these tires. What I like is the fact that with front to rear rotation, I get about 10.000 miles per tire. That is why I think the value is so good.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid product. They have held up well to fairly rough roads where other tires have failed.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Harwich MA

I have been riding 300 - miles a month. Gatorskins have held up well and been comfortable during long rides. Sand and light gravel are prevalent on the roads I am typically riding on. I have full confidence in the product to hold a grip and last over unforgiving terrain.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The tires seem OK but they're really hard to install.
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Minatare, NE

I had to buy a special tool (a bead jack) to get these tires mounted. The tool fits in my little triangle frame bag, but I don't look forward to having to change a tire on the road, which will inevitably happen . Bad enough in the shop. I like to ride in the evening, but now I have to leave home earlier to be sure there's enough daylight to get a tire on.

If you want tires that will go on easily on the road, look elsewhere for them.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Gatorskin 700c x 32 Road Tire (Wire Bead) are GREAT
by Ken
Cycling Enthusiast
Lewes, Delaware

The Continental Gatorskin 700c x 32 Road Tire (Wire Bead) are working great on my Giant Hybrid. I ride on both roadways and gravel trails. I have had no trouble with ride, sand or flats. I would highly recommend these tires.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire that resists punctures.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, IL

Like everything about these tires. Know about how many miles they will last.

Reviewed 8/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
you still get flats
by bicycle bill
chicago

I commute daily in Chicago. I have 700 x28s on my cyclo cross bike. I typically inflate at 100 psi. The tires are not puncture proof. This week some tiny construction shrapnel found its way in. The tires are good against road glass but not metal pieces. Pick your routes carefully.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have very few flats with this tire.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
ohio

I don't like flats so I use this tire.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My first choice in tires
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

My wife and daughter rode across the country on a loaded tandem using these tires without a flat. When it came time to replace the tires on the tandem my wife and I ride, I never seriously considered anything else.

Reviewed 7/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New bee
by Zeya
Arizona

Im new to road biking and was getting so many flats, and the Trek store in Arizona recommended These tires. I went almost 3 months of riding with 2 flats, I started getting more as I put so many miles on them, I think they are thinning out too much now. It also rained pretty hard here and a lot of stuff came up on the bike lanes too, so that could be why Im getting more flats also. I dont keep track of my miles but have been commuting to school daily in average 110 temperatures, maybe more. I also chose to be more of a minimalist so I dont have a car, and could imagine how much Im riding around, even getting groceries, and pads. I cant wait to have that comfort again that I had before, and order another pair making it my 3 month mark with these, on to a new pair

Reviewed 7/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires...a little heavy but I have NEVER had a puncture! Never!!
by CleanAirBob
Cycling Enthusiast
Draper, UT

Lost pressure in my front tire last Wednesday and I thought I had my first puncture. Found out it wasn't true!! My bike shop twisted the tube during installation and it apparently rubbed until it failed. This is the forth set of Gatorskins (old commuter, new commuter, gravel, and road bikes) and NEVER HAD A PUNCTURE!! Probably 10,000 miles easy...no punctures!! My type of tire!!

Reviewed 7/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
700 miles on tires and so far have been very happy with their performance.
by joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago,il

I ride in Chicago on streets and lakefront bike trail, good traction and roll. They handle curbs and bumps well. Would buy again...

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gatorskins Always
by SallyB
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Continental Gatorskins are not only light but are extremely durable. I have been logging 1500 miles per road tire and could probably get more miles if I waited to have a flat before replacing them. Also, they seem to retain air more readily then other road tires I've tried. Gatorskins are now my tired of choice for ride comfort, and confidence.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire for everyday touring around country roads.
by JJones
Cycling Enthusiast
Ellensburg WA 98926

Have had great results and life from the continental gatorskins. Work well on country road touring and in and around town. For the price, an excellent buy.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A pleasant surprise, ride like a dream
by Richard K Remmen
Daily Commuter
Hilo HI
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've always used Schwalbe Marathon plus, but my size was unavailable and I decided to try the Gatorskins. Made in Germany and seem to be excellent workmanship. My last pair of Marathon plus' lasted 5 years, but are heavy. If these Gatorskins last even three years that will make for an excellent value. They're relatively light weight, yet grip very well in tight turns and hold the road well on rain wet asphalt. I've ridden them hard for about a month with no sign of wear and no flats, despite riding over glass particles in the roads here.

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent life, puncture resistance, and traction
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I get more 1500 miles per tire with no flats.

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A pleasant surprise, ride like a dream
by Richard K Remmen
Daily Commuter
Hilo HI
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've always used Schwalbe Marathon plus, but my size was unavailable and I decided to try the Gatorskins. Made in Germany and seem to be excellent workmanship. My last pair of Marathon plus' lasted 5 years, but are heavy. If these Gatorskins last even three years that will make for an excellent value. They're relatively light weight, yet grip very well in tight turns and hold the road well on rain wet asphalt. I've ridden them hard for about a month with no sign of wear and no flats, despite riding over glass particles in the roads here.

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A pleasant surprise, ride like a dream
by Richard K Remmen
Daily Commuter
Hilo HI
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've always used Schwalbe Marathon plus, but my size was unavailable and I decided to try the Gatorskins. Made in Germany and seem to be excellent workmanship. My last pair of Marathon plus' lasted 5 years, but are heavy. If these Gatorskins last even three years that will make for an excellent value. They're relatively light weight, yet grip very well in tight turns and hold the road well on rain wet asphalt. I've ridden them hard for about a month with no sign of wear and no flats, despite riding over glass particles in the roads here.

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page