Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(449 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(340)
(98)
(5)
(4)
(2)
(76%)
(22%)
(1%)
(1%)
(0%)
Best Road Tire Anywhere
by Cycling-Gent
Cycling Enthusiast
Buda Texas

After 10 years of cycling totaling over 48,000 miles the Gatorskin is the only tire I use. I live in rural Texas on many rough roads. My first year or two I had weekly flats with sometimes 2 in a day. I was running though tires and money.

After I moved to Gatorskins my flats are almost non-existent. I have run over broken bottles cutting the tire yet still make it home. I normally get about 3,500 miles on my tires. I may change out a tube for a nail, sticker or other puncture YET still use the tire.

Best Road Tire Anywhere! Wait I said that already.

Reviewed 2/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go To Tire
by Randy S
Cycling Enthusiast
92861

I've been riding Continental Gatorskin 700C Road Tires for years and they're a great tire. I just keep buying them over and over again.

Reviewed 2/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far indestructible
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Use these tires for road touring and have been through some rough roads as well forced to ride the shoulder and have not had any flat tires so far.

Reviewed 9/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Gatorskin very good ride quality for a training tire
by Mike
yuma az

These tires are great for winters in the southwest for winter trading with all the tire wires on the road and all the goatheads we have from the desert very few flats

Reviewed 1/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tires
by John G
Cycling Enthusiast
Dover NH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

these are great tires for durability and longevity

Reviewed 12/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires
by Anonymous
Little Rock, AR

I got my tires in quickly after ordering. They were easy to install and the ride is smooth. After a couple a hundred miless they still have the bead in the center so I expect them to last a really long time. I will be back for other equipment from you as I need it.

Reviewed 10/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One tough tire
by MeaghanUT
Daily Commuter
Salt Lake City, UT

These tires are great, durable, all weather tires that I use for commuting to work everyday. The wider surface area and thicker tires makes for a very comfortable ride. I've used them for over a month now and am very happy. Overall, I would say great purchase!

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

Exelente

by Esrico
Antioch Ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires wet and dry conditions. Used them on my commute bike 16 miles around trip. 10,000 miles 2 flats. still track on the tires but the sidewalls start to break true
Reviewed 12/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gatorskins Always
by SallyB
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Continental Gatorskins are not only light but are extremely durable. I have been logging 1500 miles per road tire and could probably get more miles if I waited to have a flat before replacing them. Also, they seem to retain air more readily then other road tires I've tried. Gatorskins are now my tired of choice for ride comfort, and confidence.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for touring
by Pittsburgh#1
Cycling Enthusiast
pittsburgh
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My wife will not use any tire other than the Continental Gatorskin. The tires easily last 3,000 miles and she has not had a flat tire in close to 10,000 miles with multiple Gatorskins. I have been riding the Continental 4000 with great success, but have had at least 5 flats with approximately the same mileage and rising conditions. I will probably switch to the Gatorskins for next years touring.

Reviewed 11/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
by Anonymous

I have used them for a number of years and have only had 2 flats.

Reviewed 11/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Never had a flat on these
by Anonymous

Second set of these I've purchased. Rode 3-4k miles on the first pair without a flat.

Reviewed 11/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough so far
by Anonymous

Not too difficult to put on. Happy with the quality thus far.

Reviewed 11/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Swear by Gatorskins!
by A. Riddle
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City and surroundings.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a pair of the Gatorskins (700x32) for my Surly Crosscheck. I rode them for over 5500 miles including on some pretty rough roads between cities and through out New York City. I only changed them because I figured I wanted to be sure. I probably could have gotten another 1000 miles. I had one flat, but that was from a big wood crew on a direct hit outside of Baltimore. It would have flatted a car tire. Patched tube and rode another 1500 miles before new tires. They're great and worth every penny. They ride hard and smooth and the peace of mind you have no matter what the conditions is superb.

Reviewed 11/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire at great price
by Anonymous

Gator skins are very reliable and the best bang for your money

Reviewed 11/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like them
by Anonymous
Long Island, NY

Without being technical I seem to have far fewer flats with these. I actually wear them out first. Are they the fastest tires you can buy, probably not. But Im not that fast either and I use them for training, not racing.

Reviewed 11/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Absolutely the best all around tire I have used in 150,000 miles of cycling. (Not a typo, im 68).
by RDH
Cycling Enthusiast
Mid TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Every day riding, training, group rides. All weather rides.

Reviewed 10/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable tire
by Anonymous

I think the last one I had at least 3000 miles on it.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dependable, durable tires.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Scottsdale, AZ

Ive been using these tires for years on road bikes and tri bikes . They are a great all-around tire and I have fewer flats when using them.

Reviewed 10/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast shipping, quality product
by Anonymous
Chicago

Best price online, not to mention the money saved buying new tubes all the time!

Gatorskins are always well worth it.

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page