X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Gatorskin 650c Road Tire

ContinentalGatorskin 650c Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(2)
(81%)
(11%)
(0%)
(3%)
(6%)
Previous Page
Durability at it's best
by Casey W
Competitive Racer
Milwaukee wi

Most durable tire our there! You won't get a flat from running over anything!

Reviewed 5/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The name says it all
by Ks Rans
Cycling Enthusiast
Ks flat and windy
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The choices for 650c tires is pretty limited and so far, these are the best I've found for the money. They are high pressure and relatively light and do a pretty good job of reducing flats from punctures.

Reviewed 4/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Superior price , performance and durability it's what we all want, and need.
by gearhead
Competitive Racer
Toronto CAN. and FT Meyers Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great tires for training or racing, when peace of mind flat protection is as important as going fast these tires are your choice, there are lighter tires but few can deliver this level of durability, cornering grip and speed in one great tire. So what are you waiting for, go kick some ashphalt and find out for yourself.

Reviewed 1/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best all around tire for all conditions.
by Keith
Cycling Enthusiast
Sann Diego,Ca
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Hard to find a tire of this quality in 650c. Daily riding of 35 to 50 miles. Performs well in both dry and wet conditions.

Reviewed 12/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent city tire
by SFBiker
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tires provide low rolling resistance with good puncture protection. Great for riding around city parks and streets. Used with Continental Race 26 Light Road Tube 650c x 18-25 36mm Presta that weighs only 65 grams. Tires were inflated to 105 psi, midway between 95 psi min and 116 psi max rating of Gatorskin tire.

Great price on both tires and tubes during Black Friday sale!

Reviewed 11/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far, so good. Recent relocation to the thorny high desert requires these and NO FLATS on a 410 mile ride!
by CycleMomma
Cycling Enthusiast
Boise
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Was happy to find 650c tires for my hand-built bike and will continue to use Gatorskins on club and tour rides. Just wish they came in colors!

Reviewed 9/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
NO FLATS AGAIN
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Unless you get a screw straight thru the tire, you can ride wno worries

Reviewed 8/21/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You can't go wrong with Gatorskins.
by George
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Within the past year I changed from riding DF bikes to recumbent bikes. My new to me Ti-Aero came with 650 rims so my tire choices were limited to just a few. Thank goodness one of the choices was the Gatorskins. I've been riding on Gatorskins for many years now because they wear well, offer great flat protection, and are reasonably priced. I tried other tires but none allowed me to get between 3,000 and 4,000 miles on the rear tire like the Gatorskins and even more on the front tire. I am not a racer, although I do like to ride fast and these tires allow me to corner without slipping. They are heavier than racing tires but for everyday use you will be hard pressed to find a better all around tire than these.

Reviewed 8/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good reputation, but way tough to install
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Richland, Wa
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

nearly impossible to mount. A flat on the road would be a disaster.

Reviewed 8/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable tires with better then average roll.
by Steve Jackson
Cycling Enthusiast
Katy, Texas
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I went back to Gatorskins after trying other tires with top rated roll resistence. Although the other tires I tried were faster, the Gatorskins give much better flat resistence and on Texas roads you really need that! I highly recommend them for trining and just plain long rides.

Reviewed 8/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have never had any flat except a pinch flat after 3000mi with these tires.
by Laidbackbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these on a recumbent for training and day rides. They are a bit heavy, but the reassurance they provide is worth the weight. Even with the extra weight on the recumbent rear tire, it lasted 3000mi.

Reviewed 8/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Used these for years, they are great!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Erie, PA

Great tires for commuting, good wear and very solid. I'm cheap so I wish they were too,)

Reviewed 7/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome price - is it really alligator skin.......... LOL....smooth ride
Cycling Enthusiast
Mt. Laurel, NJ
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

new tires for my bike.......

Reviewed 7/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is hard to get 650cc tires at my bike store. I love these for my Trek Tri bike. Durable and fast at the right price.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New jersey

The tube and tires are perfect. Fast,durable, nice tread pattern!

Reviewed 5/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Training Tire
by Bubbabent
Cycling Enthusiast
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Use them on Bacchetta Corsa Recumbent for grouptraining rides. These are a good value even if they aren't the lightest tire out there. I have about 3,300 miles on one set and they show wear but not ready to change out yet.

Reviewed 1/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire ad very reliable.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, Florida
6 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

Used this tire for aprox. 2k miles and no flats. The beads started to come apart around the rim and now I am looking for another gator skin...folding or wire?

Reviewed 12/13/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.