X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Continental Easy Tape Rim Strip

ContinentalEasy Tape Rim Strip(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(83%)
(14%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by GLS

Continental Easy Tape Rim Strip
by GLS
memphis tn
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The Continental Easy Tape Rim Strip is an awesome product. I purchased a set of Continental Cruise Contact 700c29 Inch Tire 700c x 50mm for my bike. I immediately started to have flats on the inside of my rim, I purchased this Rim strip and it instantly solved my problem. No more flats.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

As described
by Anonymous

Easy to install. Works well with the other continental products I purchased.

Reviewed 9/4/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

This was easy ti install.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Hollywood, FL

The rim tape was easy to install and appeared to be well made.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Easy to use
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works great

Reviewed 11/20/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by 40+yrs Spinning

Does what it�s supposed to
by 40+yrs Spinning
east coast

Used these rim strips with latex tubes! They proformed great. Using them on my fixie and they stay in place. Most importantly no flats!

Reviewed 9/11/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

The product says it all, easy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used it since I was replacing wheels, tubes and tires, no hassle to install

Reviewed 3/16/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Merlin

Easy to install and very functional.
by Merlin
Portland, OR

It's rim strip so either it works or it doesn't.

THIS WORKS!

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RTT Rick

Good quality, durable, go-to rim strip.
by RTT Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Central PA
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I ride Rails to Trails 25 miles a day most days. Rim strips are easy to take for granted, bu ones that don't last or aren't uniform are a pain. These do the job well.

Reviewed 10/25/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bikerchic

quality and ease of installation
by bikerchic
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago,IL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

replaced my old fiber liners with these...no comparision...this is a much better product, installs in minutes without adhesive so if you need to reposition just lift off and recenter on rim

Reviewed 9/21/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Luke

Well worth its weight in gold.
by Luke
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Well to start out I am returning to cycling after about 15 years. So I did my home work. It was the ease of getting it into place that hit me right away and it almost lined it self up in the center by it self.

Reviewed 10/22/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

easy to install
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
White Rock BC
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

good replacement product

Reviewed 10/18/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cycle63

Very easy to install.
by Cycle63
Competitive Racer
Des Moines,Iowa
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Love that they come in two strips and not a roll. Just line up the valve stem hole and they snap easily onto the rim. I run 110 PSI and have had no problems.

Reviewed 10/13/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent quality stips
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City, MO
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I used these on a couple of cheap Wal-mart bikes that used thin plastic for rim strips. The overall ride of the bikes were much improved.

Reviewed 8/24/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by superpowers

I'm glad to have bought this based on the recomendations of other reviewers.
by superpowers
Cycling Enthusiast
wisconsin
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like to replace the rim strip on the rims of a new bike when right away. This helps to avoid unexpected problems when riding.

Reviewed 7/9/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Don't Ignore Rim Strip SAFETY
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
24 of 24 customers found this review helpful.

I've swapped out my oe tires on all my bikes and in doing so noticed the rim strip used from the factory in all but one case was poor quality. In two cases the strip had cratered and dimpled into the spoke holes to the point that tube failure was likely. Even on my mtb wheels I've had this problem and I never air those tires past 55 psi. I was very lucky, one hard bump in the road might have caused a blowout, not a good on some of the hills I ride down at full speed. Continental rim strips won't deform under high pressure, I use it on all my bikes now. Cheap insurance and piece of mind, check the condition of your rims strips whenever you change out tires and tubes.

Reviewed 7/25/2009
Thank you for your feedback.