X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Continental Easy Tape Rim Strip

ContinentalEasy Tape Rim Strip(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(81%)
(16%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Conti easy rim tape
by Anonymous
camas

Great stuff. As with everything, take your time and apply it right. My first time dealing with tubular installation and went nice and smooth. Tip: keep the outer tape cover on and put tire on over the covered tape. Pull the plastic tape cover off after non inflated tire is positioned.

Reviewed 9/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
extremely good product. Replaced original rim tape and solved puncture problems i was having with the original rims! Very good product.
by uvmc20
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond Va
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was having many flats and I finally thought it might be the original rim tape squirming to one side revealing the spoke holes and those wearing holes in the tubes. The Contenital rim tape went on easy and is very stable side to side solving my puncture issues. Superior rim tape to the original on the rims.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Same High Quality I Always Expect from Conti
by Martin
Cycling Enthusiast
Victoria, BC

Not adhesive, it is a single band that stretches slightly for installation. Robust thick tape that seats in nicely and perfectly fit our 29er 20mm rims.

Reviewed 5/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what it�s supposed to
by 40+yrs Spinning
east coast

Used these rim strips with latex tubes! They proformed great. Using them on my fixie and they stay in place. Most importantly no flats!

Reviewed 9/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tuff great fit
by Joseph
central florida

Rim strip or guard as I like to call them , good value - these rim strips work excellent and fit perfectly. A must have

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great fit
by Joseph
central florida

Rim strip or guard as I like to call them , good value - these rim strips work excellent and fit perfectly. A must have

Reviewed 6/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install and very functional.
by Merlin
Portland, OR

It's rim strip so either it works or it doesn't.

THIS WORKS!

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Easy Tape Rim Strip NOT Easy
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California Desert
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used or tried this rim strip on two Mavic Open Pro rims. With the first rim, I was successful in getting this rim strip to seat evenly inside the rim. It was not easy to stretch this rim strip over the last section of rim and have it drop in well centered.

On my second Mavic Open Pro rim, it was a failure. In the final stretch over the last bit of rim, it dropped in on the inside side of the rim. No matter how I tried, I could not move this strip over to center it in the rim. Heck, I could not even grab it to get it out of the rim to try again. In the end, out of frustration, I took a sharp tool to cut this rim strip and remove it.

I then proceeded to TAPE my second Mavic Open Pro rim with reliable, truly easy to use, VELOX RIM TAPE.

Reviewed 2/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's The Tape to get
by DaninPA
Competitive Racer
Lancaster, PA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The white cotton tape has been my go-to forever. But high pressure caused spoke holes to appear. Not good.

If you run pressures over 110 PSI, this is the tape to get. It doesn't deform, installs easily, and will probably last until your bike gets donated to a museum.

Reviewed 10/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome rim strip
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO

Use a wooden golf T to align the hole and manipulate the strip one in place. Works great.

Reviewed 9/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
EZ Install hack for a great rim strip...
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO

A golf T should be in every box, but it was pretty easy to borrow. Slip through the strip and stem hole to hold in place to mount, then use the pointed end to gently nudge for minor centering once the strip is on. Works like a charm.

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Good but Fiddly to Install
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Naperville, Illinois
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This is a very good quality rim strip, but you have to work carefully for it to fit. The width is on the high side at 18 mm, which means it has to be installed exactly in the center of the rim or it may cover the rim tire engagement area, interfering with tire installation (at least my rim, a 700 MATRIX IsoC) . Of course you have to cover the spoke holes, or it won't work. It is very tight the last couple feet or so, and centering is difficult. What I did with the 2nd one (first one I destroyed trying to center the tape the last couple feet) was to install six plastic tire levers across the rim under the rim tape when I had the last two feet or so to finish, and scooted the rim tape to exactly the rim center line. Then I carefully removed the tire levers one at a time starting on the first installed, all the while matching the rim circumference center line with the tape center line. This worked fine The tire is inflated to 105 psi w no problems.

Reviewed 3/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Rim Strips Ive Ever Used
by GrantK
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These are my go-to choice after trying at least half a dozen other known and unknown brands. They protect well against puncture from the hostile inside edges of double eyelets even at 100 psi. They are thin, which is very helpful for tire mounting, easy install and stay put well. Pro tip - put a tapered tool like a drift punch through the valve stem hole in the rim and rim strip to keep the strip exactly centered over the valve stem hole in the rim as you install it - saves time and temper.

Reviewed 1/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I don't know why I waited so long to switch to these rim strips.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
SW Florida

Easy to install, economical and they work as intended.

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product for the price. High tech solution to age old problem.
by Bob thornton
va beach, va
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Much better than the cloth tape. Great for eliminating pinch flats

Reviewed 10/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strong, Lightweight, Easy to Install
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Why get anything else? Strong as steel. Light as a feather. Lasts for years. Easy to Install.

Reviewed 4/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I won't be going back to tape
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I found this no harder to install than fabric tape. It won't pick up gunk or leave sticky residue. Seems more durable. No more expensive per wheel than fabric tape unless you're buying the fabric tape in 100yd quantity. What's not to like?

Reviewed 3/4/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tape!
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
New Castle PA
0 of 18 customers found this review helpful.

The tape is easy to put on the handlebars, good quality and good looks!

Reviewed 11/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect tape for my wheels
by TheUn
Cycling Enthusiast
Thornton, CO
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

The spoke holes on my wheels seem a bit deeper than most.

I blew out several tubes before I discovered the problem.

This tape solved the issue as was easy to install.

Just use a pencil to keep the stem hole lined up.

Reviewed 12/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Easy Tape Rim Strip
by GLS
memphis tn
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The Continental Easy Tape Rim Strip is an awesome product. I purchased a set of Continental Cruise Contact 700c29 Inch Tire 700c x 50mm for my bike. I immediately started to have flats on the inside of my rim, I purchased this Rim strip and it instantly solved my problem. No more flats.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page