Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Cinelli Cork Ribbon

CinelliCork Ribbon(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(71 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(50)
(18)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(25%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Cork tape
by  Steve

I always use cinelli cork tape. It's comfortable and new tape makes bike look new.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Stuff
by St Paul Rider
Mpls, St Paul

There are a lot of handle bar tapes and everyone has their preference. I just happen to like Cinelli. I find it easy to put on and it lasts. Pretty hard to beat.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cork's the best
by rockn Randall
Cycling Enthusiast
Weatherford, OK

I just love the feel of cork on my bike ride. It's the best!!

Reviewed 5/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bike Handle Tape
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

Great.

Reviewed 5/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Have always used this always will.
by Andrew S. (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR.
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Good quality bar tape that has been around the block, but is not out of style. Comes in a multitude of colors, and feels great to touch in any situation.

Reviewed 9/8/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic feel - great durability
by gravel rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Hard to beat classic Cinelli cork bar tape - it's easy to install, east to clean and lasts. I like it better than more synthetic variations for staying dry when its hot and I'm sweating.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what you pay for , doesn't last forever but works great while you got it
by Anonymous
Halele''a kauai
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have this tape in my daily driver and my race bike, I live in the wettest place on earth and the tape work great here

Reviewed 6/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cushioned and durable
by Kppp
Daily Commuter
Portland

I've had this for a few months now and I really like the cushioning on the tape. It has a high-profile, and does increase the radius of the bars by a few mm noticeably. Does well in wet conditions, drys out pretty quick.

Reviewed 5/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like Cinelli cork tape
by michaeltaman
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate N.Y. , a little north of Utica

Tell ya the truth I just like the feel of these tapes

Reviewed 2/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go To Tape,the BEST
by Danimal
Competitive Racer
Chicago

Durability

Reviewed 12/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cinelli is classic no nonsense bar tape
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Classic no nonsense bar tape, cost effective and simple

Reviewed 11/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The original and still the best
by kevjdooley
Daily Commuter
New York, NY

I've used a number of different bar wrap products and always come back to Cinelli cork. Always durable, long lasting and comfortable. White remains tough to keep completely clean, but hey, it is white, after all, and anyway, the same holds true for all bar wraps.

Reviewed 10/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Celeste and Cinelli, what more is there to say.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Not in use yet, but tried and true so no worries. Going to used on a resto-mod project.

Reviewed 5/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't go wrong with the original cork
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

I prefer the synthetic stuff now (Pro or Fizik), but for a classic look you'd be hard pressed to beat this.

Buy if you have that classic ride to match.

Reviewed 5/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems each box varies.......
by Paulm08
Cycling Enthusiast
Kalamazoo, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ive been a Cinelli user the last couple of years. Recently, I ordered some new tape because my existing tape was old. Got the new stuff, and right out of the box the tape felt different than before. Put it on, and went on a rather lengthy ride. During the ride, I could tell within the first 15 minutes I was going to have issues with comfort, the old tape I had ripped off had much more padding than the new tape. I don't know if I received a bad roll, or if they changed something this year. Truly disappointed

Reviewed 5/24/2014
TriSports.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear this tape didn't work out for you. I believe our customer service department has already gotten in touch with you, but anytime you're unsatisfied with a purchase, we hope you'll get in touch with us at [email protected] We'd love the opportunity to make things right.

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A classic look and always comfortable.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Antonio, TX

A favorite of mine for 20 years. Always the same high quality, easy to wrap and comfortable to ride on. You can't go wrong with this bar tape.

Reviewed 5/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The gold standard of comfortable bar tape
by tonybka
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn, WA

Love the padding it affords, without being bulky.

Reviewed 12/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff could be longer for new oversized carbon bars
by JT Ski Rat
Cycling Enthusiast
Kingston, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good stuff, could be longer for oversized carbon bars. Mine are Ritchey WCS Evolution Carbon. Misses about an extra half inch of wrap near the stem.

Reviewed 10/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great handlebar tape!
by M. Brandt
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this tape to replace the tape that came with my bike. My hands have a tendency to fall asleep on long rides and I needed a little more cushion. The Cinelli cork tape provides the right amount of cushion without making the handlebar feel spongy. And the red and black tape gives my bike a little bling!

Reviewed 10/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just right
by Pietro
Competitive Racer
New York, NY

I like traditional, grippy tape, and Cinelli does it right in the correct color for my bike.

Reviewed 12/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page