X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Cinelli Cork Handlebar Tape

CinelliCork Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(87 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(62)
(22)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(25%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Looks great!
by Dave
Vermont

Went on easy and feels great on my gravel bike for smooth roads and class 4 riding. Would buy again as needed. Camo looks great too!

Reviewed 6/6/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite bar tape.
by Anonymous

Everything you want your bar tape to be. It's comfortable, fun patterns, nice grip and stays nice even when your hands get sweaty.

Reviewed 4/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Have always used this always will.
by Andrew S. (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR.
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Good quality bar tape that has been around the block, but is not out of style. Comes in a multitude of colors, and feels great to touch in any situation.

Reviewed 9/8/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tape, low price
by Kikemon
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

I know there are higher-tech, (much) more expensive handlebar tapes out there, but this stuff just flat works. It looks great, right amount of cushion and great grip. Not much else I need from my handlebar tape.

Reviewed 10/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cinelli Cork Handlebar Tape
by Keith
Wellington, Florida

I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. I�m very pleased with the quality of the tape. It has a soft and relaxed feel that�s helps Cushion the bumps. I would definitely recommend this bar tape to anyone.

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks good not the stickiest
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA

I tend to replace my tape often and this tape is relatively inexpensive and works well. There are some other brands that are stickier (both in terms of grip and the during installation) but this is fine.

Reviewed 10/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Great. A perfect alternative to gel tape
by Oregon rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas OR

Cinelli bar tape is my go to on all of my bikes. I ride rode and gravel. Not too bulky, with the perfect amount of grip. Gotten a little pricey in the last few years, but hey, what hasn't. Don't care for any bar tape with gel, so this is the perfect alternative for me.

Reviewed 4/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thick tape for comfortable riding
by Anonymous

This tape is on my road bike and it is very comfortable.

Reviewed 9/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cinelli precarious brand
by Luis
Cordova, Tn

Third Cinelli tape on my Cinelli Machine just the best.

Reviewed 8/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic feel - great durability
by gravel rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Hard to beat classic Cinelli cork bar tape - it's easy to install, east to clean and lasts. I like it better than more synthetic variations for staying dry when its hot and I'm sweating.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what you pay for , doesn't last forever but works great while you got it
by Anonymous
Halele''a kauai
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have this tape in my daily driver and my race bike, I live in the wettest place on earth and the tape work great here

Reviewed 6/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cushioned and durable
by Kppp
Daily Commuter
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've had this for a few months now and I really like the cushioning on the tape. It has a high-profile, and does increase the radius of the bars by a few mm noticeably. Does well in wet conditions, drys out pretty quick.

Reviewed 5/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Only Tape I Use.
by jbcc
Competitive Racer
south Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Since the 80s I started using Cinelli Cork Ribbon. Occasionally I try some different products but always go back to Cinelli. I always double wrap my bars so I am sure the good people of Cinelli love to have me for a customer. It works well wet and is super durable. It's light and looks good. There is enough stretch so that a neat wrap job is not difficult.

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Aerobar tape
by Jeff Hunt
Mississippi

I was looking for something thin just for grip not cushion. Good choice.

Reviewed 6/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like Cinelli cork tape
by michaeltaman
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate N.Y. , a little north of Utica

Tell ya the truth I just like the feel of these tapes

Reviewed 2/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not all greens are equal
by Anonymous
Iowa
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the green along with the black. Havent used either yet but I also dont have a bike the green would look good on. I cant blame this on the product or the website. The green looks just like it does in the picture.

Reviewed 8/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still the Best
by daninPA
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Sure, it's no longer cork, but it's still awesome. I've tried other brands, but wrapping Cinelli on my bars takes me back to toe clips, cycling caps, and steel frames. It's retro, but it's still effective - thick enough to cushion, doesn't skip when wet, maintains color, and is easy to wrap.

So dabble with the new stuff, but if you're a true road cyclist, you'll eventually come back.

Reviewed 6/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cinelli Cork Handlebar Tape are just like old originals
by Tenspeed

These really hasn't change !! They are outstanding tact on the backside !!I didn't have any problem putting them on the handle bar !!

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't go wrong with the original cork
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

I prefer the synthetic stuff now (Pro or Fizik), but for a classic look you'd be hard pressed to beat this.

Buy if you have that classic ride to match.

Reviewed 5/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems each box varies.......
by Paulm08
Cycling Enthusiast
Kalamazoo, MI
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Ive been a Cinelli user the last couple of years. Recently, I ordered some new tape because my existing tape was old. Got the new stuff, and right out of the box the tape felt different than before. Put it on, and went on a rather lengthy ride. During the ride, I could tell within the first 15 minutes I was going to have issues with comfort, the old tape I had ripped off had much more padding than the new tape. I don't know if I received a bad roll, or if they changed something this year. Truly disappointed

Reviewed 5/24/2014
TriSports.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear this tape didn't work out for you. I believe our customer service department has already gotten in touch with you, but anytime you're unsatisfied with a purchase, we hope you'll get in touch with us at [email protected] We'd love the opportunity to make things right.

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page