Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Chrome Over the Calf Merino Wool Sock

ChromeOver the Calf Merino Wool Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Comfy socks
by ALB
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not too bulky and warm. I highly recommend these socks from Chrome. You can even wear them with casual attire.

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are really nice socks. Just knee warmers and the socks made for a pretty comfortable ride on a cold, super windy day.
by Slo Karl
Competitive Racer
San Luis Obispo

I use these socks as socks!

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice and warm sock for winter riding
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ

I use these sock for winter riding. Best socks I have ever had. Still need covers.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not just for cycling
by Grimes
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These were an impulse purchase and I have no regrets. Socks completely cover my calves (6'3, 165) and are very comfy. I end up wearing these at work pretty regularly. On the bike, These socks in a pair of Wolvhammers keep my toes warm down to 20F. I'd highly recommend these. Understated design, very comfortable, warm and have worn well so far.

Reviewed 2/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic socks
by Andersg
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

I like to have a little calf compression when I ride. These are warm and comfortable and provide a nice squeeze on the calf. Great socks.

Reviewed 1/17/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wonderful Merino wool
by Arden
Timberon Tim

Works great to mate with knee warmers. Soft and warm.

Reviewed 12/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wonderful Merino wool
by Arden
Timberon Tim

Works great to mate with knee warmers. Soft and warm.

Reviewed 12/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wonderful Merino wool
by Arden
Timberon Tim

Works great to mate with knee warmers. Soft and warm.

Reviewed 12/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm, comfy, cover my whole calf
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Norfolk, VA

These are great. They are warm and comfortable, they come up all the way on my calf which is what I wanted when wearing my warm tights over my bike shorts. They fit my 13 4E feet fine.

Reviewed 1/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.