X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Challenge Strada Pro TLR Tire

ChallengeStrada Pro TLR Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(36%)
(45%)
(9%)
(9%)
(0%)
Great summer grip!
by Barton
Wisconsin

Excellent grip on dry pavement...horrible on wet roads..

Yeah they are a bear to mount but once they are on what a nice smooth ride

Reviewed 9/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Regret this purchase - could not mount
by zjaldrich77
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I dig that these are pretty, and Euro, but I should have heeded the other reviews, it would appear. I too couldn't come close to getting even one bead of this tire onto my wheels. 10" of tire-to-go was as close as I could get, using every trick and bit of force I know of. Including using a tire jack. It seems like they're 15% too small for a standard 700C

I rode another pair of Challenge 32's throughout last season - no complaints, though they were difficult to mount initially.

Reviewed 2/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wonderful Tire in Tubeless Setup
by Barrie M
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut

I log big miles on these tires, 25mm wide, with tubeless setup on Bontrager Aeolus Elite 35 carbon rims. I have the shop mount the tires so I don't know if the tire is easy to mount or not. I am 6-2 and 200 lbs and I ride 25-30 psi lower pressures than with tubes with no loss in rolling resistance/quickness. Lovely supple ride. I've had one puncture in approx 800 miles and the sealant plugged it almost instantaneously. I love these tires.

Reviewed 6/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these!
by Pualu
Cycling Enthusiast
Maui, HI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using 30mm Schwalbe Pro v-1 TLE for two years before trying these for three months. These (also 30mm) tires are better in most ways; faster, more supple, & it already seems clear they will prove to be more durable. They were significantly more difficult to pry onto the rim & they do loose a little air between rides every other day but at least they don't bleed sealant from the sidewalks like the Pro V's. These look fantastic in the tan side walls, really like this tire!

Reviewed 11/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Old school feel, new school tech.
by Star
Competitive Racer
Georgia
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

They are somewhat smaller in diameter than other 25mm tires but they ride like old school tubulars. They are very subtle and fast on good pavement. They are extremely difficult to mount, but it's possible with the new tech tire irons that recently came out. Leaving them out in the sun to get hot also helps a good deal.

Reviewed 5/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Old school feel, new school tech.
by Star
Competitive Racer
Georgia
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They are somewhat smaller in diameter than other 25mm tires but they ride like old school tubulars. They are very subtle and fast on good pavement. They are extremely difficult to mount, but it's possible with the new tech tire irons that recently came out. Leaving them out in the sun to get hot also helps a good deal.

Reviewed 5/5/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Old school feel, new school tech.
by Star
Competitive Racer
Georgia
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They are somewhat smaller in diameter than other 25mm tires but they ride like old school tubulars. They are very subtle and fast on good pavement. They are extremely difficult to mount, but it�s possible with the new tech tire irons that recently came out. Leaving them out in the sun to get hot also helps a good deal.

Reviewed 5/6/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Road feel unmatched
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Lake Tahoe, CA
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

Seriously awesome tires.

After 3000 mi I can confidently say these are among the best tires I have used. I have tried just about every brand out there and the road feel of these is beyond anything else. I am running the 27mm version tubeless. They are difficult to mount and required 2 levers but such is the case with many tubeless tires. Mounting was about on par with conti.

I also raced these tires on quite long rough gravel sections and abyssmal pavement at an unforgiving pace and they held up flawlessly. I have many long technical descents where I live and they have loads of cornering stability and grip and performed well in the wet, although I'll admit this is an area I am not fond of testing where the limits are.

Overall I can confidently say they are worth a shot if you are on the fence about these. I bought 3 pairs as backup and don't plan on switching any time soon. Plus the tan walls look badass on my bike.

Reviewed 7/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great road tire
by JZ
Competitive Racer
Ypsilanti, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

though to get on the rim but great tires. no problems so far.

Reviewed 5/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic tire, but with a fatal flaw
by Chris Ralston
Santa Barbara
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Because of the shape of the carcass, this tire is extremely hard to mount. I was able to mount the rear tire, but not the front. I couldn’t even get the first bead over the rim.

If only I could get that front tire on, because these are the best tubeless tires I’ve ridden. So supple, so fast, exceptional grip. And very good looking.

Reviewed 10/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly as advertised
by Dennie
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Very dependable tire, not the fastest on the road but fantastic grip, excellent durability thus far, and very very stylish. Mounting was an absolute hassle, but no issue once they were on. I do re-inflate them before every ride, they drop from 60psi to 50psi over 24 hours. They handle rough roads really well in the 30mm option.

Reviewed 8/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.