Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Catlike 2015 KompactO Helmet

Catlike2015 Kompact'O Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(8)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(47%)
(47%)
(0%)
(6%)
(0%)
Great if you are bored of the ho-hum
by Afastrman
Cycling Enthusiast
Playa del Rey, CA
Review for Catlike 2013 Kompact'O Helmet
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I was really tired of looking at the same swirly race inspired motif on every helmet with color choices ranging form primary red, blue or yellow, to Neon Attack. I was first taken by the aesthetic of the Catlike products. While the elliptical homes are definitely different, the overall shape is sleek and unique.

The fit and finish are incredible. The helmet has the urban cred of a Bern, but weighs less than half of their flagship Allston. The click dial adjuster in the back is easily operated with one hand while riding and has a tight enough ratchet to micro adjust. The ventilation really works which is saying something as it has been a hot autumn (go figure). I really could only complain about the little plastic chevrons above the clips on the straps being a bit chintzy. Small complaint...

I'll touch back when I crash and give everyone a crash performance review. LOL

Reviewed 11/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice ventilation, does not hold up over the long haul
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This my second and last catlike helmet. I love the ventilation and style. The problem is, they simply do not last. I ride about 6,000 miles a year and these helmets can't take a full year of riding. The first one the retention system where it goes under the impact foam fell out and there is no way to reconnect it. The second one the buckle has failed. I take good care of my equipment and always store everything inside my air conditioned house. These helmets should last longer than a year.

Reviewed 4/21/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Value
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Oregon

This is my second Kompact helmet. I bought it because it of solid construction and low price. The decals did not hold up well to wet weather riding on my older version of the Kompact. The decals on this helmet look a little more substantial.

Reviewed 10/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, solid helmet, lightweight helmet.
by Bowman
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City, MO

I haven't had the helmet for a whole season yet, really only for the summer. Air flow is good for hot, muggy Missouri rides and it's nice and light weight. I also like the looks of the helmet. The head strap and interior apparatus are a bit lacking and I'm not sure how long the cranium adjustment will last? I've always had Bell helmets. The last helmet I owned was a Volt. A higher price range helmet with more adjustments and a sturdier looking rear cranium adjustment harness. However, I always wear a cycling cap under my helmet so there is no comfort or movement issues for me with this helmet.

Reviewed 9/1/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome great fit and comfort
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

what a deal ,great looks and great fit for the best price on the net

Reviewed 5/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fitting helmut.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Simi Valley
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits great and vents are good in the hot weather. love it...

Reviewed 7/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very light. Nice!
by Anonymous
Florida, US

I used 3 or 4 times a week. Very nice and ligthly!

Reviewed 4/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
HELMETS STYLISH WITH SOFT GRADUATION
by RAÚL
Competitive Racer
QUITO- ECUADOR
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I BOUGHT THESE HELMETS IN SIZE M FOR 11 YEARS MY CHILDREN (TWINS), IN DIFFERENT COLORS ARE YA BOY AND GIRL. PERSONALLY I LIKE MUCH ARE SMART AND GRADUATION WORKS WELL AND ADAPT TO THE SIZE OF YOUR HEAD BEARING IN MIND THAT ARE DIFFERENT GRAIN.

Reviewed 1/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value, shaped for round head not narrow
by SMCmason
Annapolis MD
Review for Catlike 2013 Kompact'O Helmet
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I liked that this helmet looks a little different than most. Doesn't sit TOO high, but felt like it fit a little small. Didn't fit my (narrower) head very well, so I ended up returning it. Doesn't make it a bad helmet, just not quite the right one for me. Thought the flat black color was cool.

Reviewed 9/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfort and style, but a little pricey
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Review for Catlike 2013 Kompact'O Helmet
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I do like the looks, and it is decently comfortable.

I don't like where the green strap attaches to the snap - there is a tiny defect in the plastic that sticks out and scratches face. The fix is to move the protective velcro piece around it, but it really does not go there so it doesn't fit the best.

All in all it seems good quality, but for the price I guess I expected a certain lushness and perfection.

Reviewed 8/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exceptional Helmet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville, Fl
Review for Catlike 2013 Kompact'O Helmet

This Helmet is very lite weight, ventilation is super and comfortable. what I like most is the ease to tighten and loosen the bands while i am riding. Most thought is its style and the fact all three colors are the same on my bike.

Reviewed 7/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable and appears to be well constructed
by MasiBob
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia Beach, Va
Review for Catlike 2013 Kompact'O Helmet
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Daily road bike riding. Cold and hot weather. My winter hat fits nicely under the helmet. Looking forward to warm weather

Reviewed 2/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cats are the Best Animal
by Anonymous
Review for Catlike 2013 Kompact'O Helmet
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A great helmet without a doubt. (even though it is my first) Looks great and doesnt take up the typical LazerGiro styling. If you are considering this, get it

Reviewed 1/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This helmet is better looking than the one you're using.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
Review for Catlike 2013 Kompact'O Helmet
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

No crash results to report.Hope to keep it that way. Gave it a Very Nice rating rather than Great because the chin strap must be readjusted every third ride.

Reviewed 12/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well ventilated.
by Anonymous
Review for Catlike 2013 Kompact'O Helmet
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Before purchasing this helmet I read through the other provided reviews and I found what everyone said was true.

The swiss cheese type holes in the upper part of the helmet keep the top of your head very ventilated as after my ride I noticed the top of my head was bone dry and sweat-less. The other sections of my head not so much, as in the forehead being covered by the front plastic but with 2.5in of plastic protecting your head from the ground, the trade-off of some head to protection is acceptable to me.

I also agree with doubleTrouble. The plastic used for the fastening component under the ears has NOT been cut to a smooth state, it will poke you. I used a nail polisher to grind the points down.

Good for ventilation, meh for supplies used to produce.

Atleast it looks good. Haha.

Reviewed 11/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best helmet I've owned
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Review for Catlike 2013 Kompact'O Helmet
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second Kompact helmet. I bought the first one in Europe before they were available here... this new one is even better. The straps are more durable and the exterior is much cleaner. I have a small head and most helmets make me look like a mushroom. This is the lowest profile helmet I've found-and I've tried a lot. Light, comfortable and good looking. It's amazing!

Reviewed 7/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet, light, easily adjustable, excellent retention system. AND NOT MADE IN CHINA.
by Kevin BC
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
Review for Catlike 2013 Kompact'O Helmet
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding for 60 years and have had every piece of equipment known to cyclists. I am a very avid advocate of bicycle safety and will NEVER ride with out a helmet. This Catlike Kompact is the best that I have ever owned. It is sutiable for road and trail alike. One might expect to pay a lot more for a comparable helmet. This is made and designed in Spain. The Spanish know what they are doing when it comes to cycling. Just check their bikes and rider's performance in the european bike races and you willl see what I mean.

Reviewed 6/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.