X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Cat Eye Padrone Wireless Bike Computer

Cat EyePadrone Wireless Bike Computer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(7)
(1)
(3)
(2)
(55%)
(24%)
(3%)
(10%)
(7%)
Previous Page
this basic speedo does the job
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

my wife and I each have one on our road bikes,with both computers set up the same. On a 50 mile ride together, her's will say about 2 miles more than mine,avg. speed will vary by about .5 miles,and riding side by side hers will say she is going about.5 miles an hour faster.they should read data closer together.also we had to try different headlights because they interfered with the speedo even working.

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointed. Have yet to get it to work. Speed sensor not communicating with computer!
by Nick
Casual Cyclist
Martha''s VIneyard
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have written the company in Japan for further trouble shooting advice, but I have been messing around with this thing since I have gotten it.

It sure has a lot of potential,,,,,but not for me!

I would like my money back please.

Reviewed 5/21/2014
TriSports.com Comments

Hi Nick,

Thanks for your review! I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with your computer. We haven't heard of this issue happening. Please get in touch with our customer service department at [email protected] -- we'd love to see if we can help you out, or arrange a return of your potentially defective item.

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
by Anonymous
PDX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy set up. Large numerals to read while your on gravel roads.

Eaxtcly what I was looking for.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Computer easy to install and very easy to read !
by Dick Ladieu
Cycling Enthusiast
St.George, Utah

I use this computer on my Roubaix road bike. I previously had a base model Cateye and it was difficult to read as it had a smaller screen and did not show average speed which is important to me.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very easy to read and functional computer.
by Laxguypdx
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Or
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my go to, on-bike computer. Easy to install and use.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You can't go wrong with a Padrone!
by BIKEMAN
Cycling Enthusiast
MISSISSIPPI

I use the Padrone on all three of my bikes. I love this device because it meets my cycling needs. I ride 37-38 miles per day. Go Padrone !

Reviewed 8/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really like this.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Shore

Really like this, i went years without recording anything on my rides, I liked the look of nothing on my bar.

The white Padrone looks great on my blackredwhite Cervelo. I have had no issues in 2 months of regular use, easy set up, standard functions and great display. Again i knew i did not want this on the bar and when I ordered the Pradone i also went on line and ordered the CatEye Out Front Bracket Mount which turned out to be a perfect for the set up i wanted.

Reviewed 5/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't buy it
by NJ Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Very cryptic user interface. Poor installation instructions . Keeps on loosing sensor data when in sensor only mode. Can't switch easily from Smartphone to sensor only mode. Why do I have to drain the battery on my iPhone just to see speed and cadence???

Reviewed 5/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a good product
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida and Vermont

Measuring distance and speed while cycling. Really like the size of the read out info, easy to install, not as easy or clear to use as it could be. Could use some improvement in labeling for use by adding some info to the unit.

Reviewed 3/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.