Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Cat Eye HL-EL135 Opticube Light

Cat EyeHL-EL135 Opticube Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(50%)
(50%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great light.
by Anonymous

I highly recomend this light. Great for the price and uses common size battery. Ride mostly during the day. Easy to mount and swap from bikes.

Reviewed 10/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light really throws a beam
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
54956

Was easy to install works really well

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well doesnt cost a lot
by CDRNick
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest

Got these lights for a week long cycling tour where rechargeable lights would be impractical. The batteries lasted the whole week, despite 5-6 hours ride time per day. They are not as practical as rechargeable as batteries can be expensive. Unit takes AA batteries.

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and Versatile
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Tucson, AZ

This is the second light of this model I have purchased. I like the size and shape of this light as it mounts easily on my bike and I can also carry it when I go running, as it is lightweight and fits in my palm of my hand. The only downfall is that it sometimes falls out of the mount when I cross train tracks or cracks in the road. However, I've run it over at least twice and it's still going strong.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent for the price. It does the job
by cyclinc
Cycling Enthusiast
Valery of the Moon
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This battery operated light is quite efficient,especially for the money. Two of us are using them!

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love this little light!!
by William K.
Daily Commuter
Royal Oak, Michigan

When I see the reflections from a stop sin a block away I know that I can be seen, which is very important to me. Of course I only use the flashing mode, it is adequate for riding in the inky black of rural areas as well as for being seen in the suburbs. It also reflects off the handlebars of bikes coming my way. I can see them half a block away.

Unfotunately one pair of cheap batteries leaked and now I need to replace it because the insides are not sealed at all. Next time I will be more careful. But that non-sealed system did always let rain dry out., so it is OK for that. But I always park my bike in the garage, never outside in the rain.

I do wish that I could purchase just the light, the mount is still perfect, only the light died.

Reviewed 10/22/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SUFFICIENT FOR RECREATIONAL BIKE RIDE.
by Ojai Rider
Casual Cyclist
Valencia CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Sufficient for recreational rides around the well traveled bike paths. Would not recommend if biking off road

or riding on rough surface's...

Over-all...Good price, compact & easy to remove.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is very light in weight, has an easily adjustable position, and shines brightly.
by Gary
Daily Commuter
Austin, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It is my primary bicycle headlamp for night riding and commuting.

Reviewed 4/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best
by Corey
5918 Greenway ave Phia PA 19143

The lights work perfectly for my bike and bright enough for the nights

Reviewed 3/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, bright light
by MojoSaves
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The mount is easy to install and move around (careful how close you clip the ratchet tab) and the light is bigger than some, but is sturdy and extremely bright. The flash function makes sure you're seen from a long way off. I like the ability to change batteries rather than charge, as well.

Reviewed 2/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love the light is very bright, and helps me feel safer
by julius
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois

Bright light is very easy to use and very easy to install

Reviewed 5/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great light for the price
by Anonymous
Downey Ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The light works great on late night rides on the road. No problems so far

Reviewed 10/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light for peanuts! It stays put on the handlebar. A little on the heavy side.
by AJ Roady
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If you need a head light for almost nothing this is the one to get. I got my 1st one on a raffle and liked it. I read a review while looking for another and decided to get two more when they were on sale. Just make sure you get on a schedule to change the batteries so you don't run out or light too low hen on the road.

Reviewed 1/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cat Eye HL-EL135 Opticube Light
by benelliboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno,Ca
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

What you have to understand is your not going to get a huge beam of light on the ground with this light. This light is not a 600 lumen light. However you will get an extremely bright light that gets attention. The flash mode is very very bright. Mounting is rock solid and very easy to adjust light direction. Battery life is not as good as I would like. However, still lasts about twenty hours on flash mode. I purchased the white model. The white looks great in contrast with the dark blue frame on my bike.

Reviewed 12/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bike light
by faevensen
Competitive Racer
Edwards, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This bike light was bought to be used for Norseman Extreme Triathlon as s front and back light was required for the course. The light is excellent, small, light weight ad very easy to mount and dismount from the bike. It also gave ample light for he tunnel crossings that I had to do. Highly recommended product!

Reviewed 8/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Light
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is a very bright light that has good battery life. It is quite a lot brighter than last years model. The strap is very secure and works well even on bumpy roads. It looks nice and has a high quality feel to it. Very good value.

Reviewed 3/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.