X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Castelli UPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves

CastelliUPF 50 + Lite Arm Sleeves(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(76%)
(18%)
(3%)
(3%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Nice!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fit well, and are comfortable for early morning slightly chilly weather when fleece or windbreaker is too much. Easy to remove and store in pocket/seatbag.

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great sun sleeves
by Nancy
SF Bay
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great sun sleeves! Fit well & comfortable for all day wear.

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than sun block
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Kenai, Alaska
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've had my arms burnt badly on several IM triathlons since the sunblock eventually sweated off, either on the bike or run. These solved the problem. They weren't buky or bothersome and transitioned to my jersey. I didn't notice them, and I didn't get burnt (in South America during their summer).

Reviewed 1/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little snug
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Of course they were-they're Castelli....still, they really weren't as comfortable as I hoped and I tried multiple sizes. I ended up going with Pearl Izumi-cheaper, more comfortable and less visible logos. I love Castelli and own lots of gear, but these didn't do it for me.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great sleeves
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These sleeves do everything they are supposed to - stay in place,wick well,not too hot,and thin so they fold up well in a jersey pocket.

Reviewed 9/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Remains Cool and Blocks the Sun
by SunCityTXBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Though more expensive than competitors, the material is a better quality. It is not hot even in direct sunlight and over 90 degrees. Much better than a thick layer of suntan lotion that may not work and allow direct sun making it feel hotter.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cancer protection
by crazylegs
Daily Commuter
kalispell, montana
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

having just survived stage 1 melanoma surgery these are now my go to product for sun protection. no more slogging on icky sunscreen multiple times during a fun ride. yes they are very lightweight. they wick moisture away very adequately. got the white ones for extra coolness but they do show the dirt more than the black ones. i use these sleeves for both long distance riding and hours of tennis. i am 5'712 128 lbs and the medium fits very nice. i was concerned about the length for my long arms and these work perfectly. they are a bit pricey but worth every penny to prevent a return of any cancer.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work super well
by Dolan
Competitive Racer
PDX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are perfect for spring and cool summer mornings where the sun burns off mid-ride. The sun protection works as expected, but you never overheat.

Reviewed 5/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light weight and comfortable
by cyclinc
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

With spring here and the sun beating down, I need protection since my old skin doesn't like to be in the sun as much as it used to be.

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good arm sleeves
by Anonymous
Midwest
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

They are perfect for early Fall and sunny days. Use in temps of high 50s and low 60s. Can be worn up to 70F if looking for sun protection but will be warm.

Reviewed 9/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love them
by robert
Cycling Enthusiast
nola
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

use them on hot sunny days to keep the sun from burning my arms.

Reviewed 8/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice sun protection skins
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
R
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These skins will be used to shield the sun on mild days when heavier warmers are not needed. Of course Castelli quality and fit are a bonus. They fit in a jersey pocket without bulk.

Reviewed 3/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works like arm air conditioning
by Wheels Hubberth
Cycling Enthusiast
Wine country ca
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

used them in 100 heat and was surprised how well they cooled. a little longer then needed for me. 5' 10 165 lb. They protect your arms from the sun. Like them a lot.

Reviewed 6/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.