X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Castelli Rosso Corsa Pro V Glove

CastelliRosso Corsa Pro V Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(2)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(25%)
(50%)
(13%)
(0%)
(13%)
Good, durable glove. Nice features
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco- Peninsula

I rotate through various cycling gloves, and after use for 1-2 months have found this to be a good, durable (so far) glove with excellent padding and all the features I like:

-tabs that help to put on and remove.

-terry cloth nose wipe on thumb

-velcro closure to help tighten on wrist.

It is a snug glove, so pay very close attention to the manufacturer sizing recommendations for fit, prior to selecting for purchase.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Okay gloves but to expensive
by Jhersom
Tillamook

I bought these gloves based upon the description hoping it would help with hand fatigue and numbness. I can see how I'm theory these gloves would work, but they didn't for me. Overall, the build quality looks good, but I think the padding could either be a little thicker or denser to really provide benefit.

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works for me!!
by RobNav
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Coast

These are very comfortable and the padding is adequate!!

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garbage, pure and simple
by nhmtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH

Wholly disappointed in these gloves for two reasons. First, on the first ride, a half-century I did today, one of the thumb pads came almost completely unsewn. Secondly and perhaps most importantly, these gloves are horribly uncomfortable. The gel pads are effectively useless because they compress to the point they feel nonexistent and absorb very little road impact. Might as well just ride without them. Lost track of how often my hands went numb wearing these.

I'd say these gloves are grossly overpriced even if they weren't defective, their comfort doesn't remotely justify the cost. I've worn $20 gloves that are more comfortable than these are. For this price I'd expect these to be fantastically comfortable

Reviewed 6/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm liking these gloves very much
by Nathan
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I always question whether I'm a medium or large in glove sizes. My hands measure to the top end of the mediums based on the size chart. So I chose the mediums. They are snug - especially when new. But, I've had less numbness with these. The seam between thumb and first finger is noticeable when riding on the hoods, but hasn't caused any irritations.

Reviewed 6/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC

What to say. Everyone has a preference for gloves. I typically only wear gloves in the summer to keep my hands drier from sweat. These are a good all around glove. Nice grip. Reasonably cool.

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice, stylish and comfortable for the long ride.
by Gary Walters
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

I really liked these gloves but size up one size. Once they are on they are great but mine are so hard at my normal size to get on that I'm reluctant to wear them especially if I'm going on a ride where we plan on stopping for lunch and need to take the gloves on and off. If I buy them again I will size up. While riding they are awesome. A little too pricy.

Reviewed 6/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy on and off with snug fit and excellent padding in the palms.
by Hodad
Cycling Enthusiast
Genoa, NV
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Road bike riding. Lots of uneven terrain so the snug fit and extra padding in the palms help with grip and shock absorption.

Reviewed 6/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.