CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Pro Thermal Head Thingy

CastelliPro Thermal Head Thingy(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(64%)
(21%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Control Freak

Most versatile piece of gear
by Control Freak
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilly East Tennessee

Here in hilly East Tennessee we are lucky to be riding 12 months of the year. I love how this "thingy" extends the comfort of cycling during the late-fall to spring seasons. I probably get this thingy out starting around mid October and use it all the way till April. It keeps your neck warm when it is worn low and your face from chills and winds when it is up like a balaclava. I actually stopped using my balaclava because it is easier to use the thingy to regulate your temp. And it you get too hot I take it off and it fits into my pocket like nothing.

Reviewed 12/25/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great winter neck gaitor. Good weight and dries quickly
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Rafael, CA

I use this neck warmer on cold days when it's 50deg or below.

Reviewed 1/29/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Light weight, warm, and no seams
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Light weight, warm, and no seams

Reviewed 12/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul macomber

I love it
by Paul macomber
Daily Commuter
central oregon

the thingy does what it is supposed to keeps my neck and face free of cold wind i got the red so it looks good to and is fairly visible because of the color

Reviewed 11/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cidram

Versatile and warm
by Cidram
Massachusetts

Great cold weather gear. Easy to store and has many uses. I use it to stay warm walking my dog and for cold rides. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 3/6/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gregg (Orbea OMX & Blue Competition Cycles Hog

Has met or exceeded my expectations so far this winter
by Gregg (Orbea OMX & Blue Competition Cycles Hog
Northwest New Jersey

Especially like how snug it fits and gives me the security that it's not going to slide off nor interfere with my straps.

Giving four out of five because I'm not sure about durability yet.

Reviewed 3/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Vashole

Not just for cycling
by Vashole
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

I don't like bulky scarfs when out hiking or walking on cold days, so I wear this instead. It's amazingly warm and versatile for any activity. On the bike, it's wonderful for keeping drafts going down your neck. When my face starts to get numb when cycling, I pull this up to warm myself up. I tried it on the top of the head, but it's too much of a pain to get it just right; should rename it the Neck Thingy instead.

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cidram

Versatile and warm
by Cidram
Massachusetts

Great cold weather gear. Easy to store and has many uses. I use it to stay warm walking my dog and for cold rides. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 3/7/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Very nice for cold weather riding
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest Oregon

Bought this for my wife for cold, and wet weather riding. We live in the Pacific Northwest where it can be cold, windy, and wet. My wife loves this item. It keeps her warm on inclement weather rides while still being very light and thin.

Reviewed 1/27/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Castelli Pro Thermal Head Thingy
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.

The Castelli Pro Thermal Head Thingy is ok. It's a little bit awkward to use in any way. Particularly to use as a head or face warmer. It does however help quite a bit as a neck warmer.

Reviewed 12/29/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bici_del_Rioba

A little tight
by Bici_del_Rioba
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The material is nice but it is a little too tight for me and definitely makes breathing hard. I cannot put it over my nose....other than that it is nice and warm material. Right now it covers my mouth and chin only. So no good for COVID.

Reviewed 12/24/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Warm but not breathable
by Anonymous

Needs a more breathable area

Reviewed 1/12/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by R. Dennis

Versatile and warm
by R. Dennis
Northeast USA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great as a neck gaiter or face cover. Thin but warm and easy to breathe through.

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Nice and warm
Nogales Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits perfect for a 32. To 49 f temperature

Reviewed 12/11/2020
Thank you for your feedback.