X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Castelli Mens Polare 2 Bibtight

CastelliMen's Polare 2 Bibtight(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(7 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Castelli Polare 2
by Shoeless Joe
Bethlehem, PA

What a great buy! I ride year round and my legs really don't get too cold, but can feel the wind through my old tights. Bought the Polare 2 about a month ago, they are great. Rode to work today , 18 degrees and my legs were great. No cold air blasting them. Don't know why I waited so long to buy a great pair of tights.

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love from Minnesota...This is the one to get!
by AVMartel
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN

This is one awesome bibtight! Verified to keep you warm and cozy here in the Minnesota winter. Great chamois, thermal insulation and wind protection. Italian sizing so I am usually a L but here a XL. This is cold weather armor without feel clunky or restricted.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best cold weather tight to date
by Utah rider
Competitive Racer
Utah
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Ive owned just about every cold weather tight out there. These are the best. Best fit, best warmth, best breath ability, best wind blocker, just fantastic.

They excel in the coldest tempsbelow 35 degrees, and as low as 20. Ive done a dozen three hour rides in the 32-36 degree range without a problem.

Im 6 foot and 175 and the XL fits well

Reviewed 2/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very warm bibs, great wind protection, form fitting
by Cjharrer
Cycling Enthusiast
Downingtown PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Spoke to a sales person and they recommended these tights, great recommendation. Fit is great (in reading reviews, they run a bit small), form fitting. They are warm, have zippered legs and great wind proofing, especially in regions where you want it most.

Have been on several mid 30 degree F rides and have been comfortable, Chamois is very comfortable, highly recommend.

Reviewed 12/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Winter Bibs
by YogiMike
Cycling Enthusiast
Darien,Il

Very warm at 32 degree temps in the Chicago suburbs.. I'm 6'2", 44 chest, 207 lbs, bought an XXL. Great quality & warmth, highly recommend..

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best cold weather bibtight ever.
by Vintage Steel
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota

Perfect for cold weather riding here in Minnesota - exceptionally warm and very well made.

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome - Warm - Bibtights
by Spartan Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Chicago, IL
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

After doing research from various high end brands. These Castelli Men's Polare 2 Bibtights seem to be regarded as the best bibs for the coldest weather.

They are warm enough in fact that I would not recommend riding with them in temps over 40F. I rode in some 25-30F weather with a good deal of wind recently. And my legs were doing just fine.

As with any Castelli product, if you are an American you really do need to size up. And these bibs are definitely no exception. Because they are so good at being wind proof. They do not really stretch much. So, you won't be able to shove your legs into these if you picked the wrong size. I typically wear a large bib, and sized up to XL and they are nice and tight.

If you want to be able to ride in very cold weather, these bibs are really the way to go.

Reviewed 1/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.