Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Mens Perfetto Long Sleeve Rain Jersey

CastelliMen's Perfetto Long Sleeve Rain Jersey(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(8)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(68%)
(26%)
(0%)
(3%)
(3%)
Finally, a great cycling jacket!
by Lawrence from Portland
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Castelli Men's Gabba 2 Long Sleeve Rain Jersey
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I own a lot of cycling clothing. The Gabba 2 rain Jersey has quickly become my favorite. It stops the wind beautifully, sheds moderate rain, and most importantly does not leave me soaked in sweat. I have used the Gabba from the mid 30's with strong winds to the high 50's and hill climbing in the sun. The front vent zips are effective at cooling things down when climbing. I wear a wool baselayer with Capilene mid layer under the Gabba for the colder weather, and just a light base for the warmer days. This is the most versatile jersey/jacket I have ever owned.Castelli has put out a lot of hype over this jersey, but, for once you can believe the hype. It is also comfortable and very stretchy. I was able to buy a size larger than I ordinarily would to accommodate layers underneath the Gabba and it still fits nice and snug when worn without layers. With the Gabba I am comfortable without getting overheated through a wide range of temperatures. This is by far the best cycling top I have ever used. Although expensive, it is absolutely worth every penny. I will use this 9 months of the year.

Reviewed 11/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfetto is great for rain and wind, but sizing is wacko
by cbratina
Cycling Enthusiast
Litchfield, CT
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very nice design for spring riding with spitting rain and cold wind. But the sizing is ridiculous. I have a 40 chest and 34 waist, and skinny arms. Normally wear a Medium to Large. But I could not get into an XL Perfetto, had to get an XXL. Your recommendation to go up one size is bad, make it two sizes at least. Highly recommend people buy different size Castelli's and return the one that does not fit.

Reviewed 3/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go-To jersey for Intense Training in Cold-to-Cool Conditions
by Fredster
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I mostly use this jersey without a base-layer or anything underneath. (I had been advised that it is really intended to be worn over a jersey.) For freezing and just-below-freezing temperatures, I wear a very thin base layer underneath, and this has worked very well. For freezing-at-the-start, but temps expected to warm during the ride, I start with a thin windbreaker over the jersey, until I'm warmed-up. The Perfetto does not have a fleecy interior (instantly warm & fuzzy) like the other long sleeve winter jerseys I own. It feels almost cool against my skin when I first put it on. This worried me, initially, as I feared the Perfetto would not feel warm enough. The more I use it, however, the more I appreciate how it keeps me warm without letting me get TOO warm. It breathes very well, and for hard climbing efforts, I find I over-heat less, and stay drier inside, than with my fleecy jerseys. Once I am warmed-up, it is plenty warm enough for downhills, without the windbreaker. It blocks wind well. I also appreciate the aero fit-no material flapping in the wind. When I'm going to be workingclimbing hard-generating a lot of waste heat-on a coldcool ride, this has become my go-to jersey.

Reviewed 3/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome winter jersey!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Albany, OR
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This was my first purchase of a winter jersey. Spend the money and buy this jersey. It is awesome when the weather gets cooler. Make sure that you get a size larger than what you normally wear.

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright, Warm &40too warm?&41, and comfy
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This jersey keeps me warm and dry in the Portland, OR winter. My go-to jersey for training out here. Only complaint (and not really a complaint) is a bit warmer than advertised. Mostly that's a matter of layering appropriately under it (I wear a summer baselayer under it when it's in the low 40's and as long as I'm rolling I'm fine). Love the color - nice and bright (and safe!).

Reviewed 3/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great versatile long sleve jersey.
by roadpeb
Casual Cyclist
NH
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great Castelli quality. Material is thinner than prior year's Gabba jersey and appears a bit more flexible. Still has surprising warmth. Wind resistance without being hot during heavy rides. High quality water resistance and becomes close to feeling waterproof with a thin wool undershirt.

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Jersy for wind and water resistance! Highly recomend for PNW riding.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vashon Island Washington
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this Jersey for medium cold, 40-50 degrees, winter riding. Using just a base layer and this jersey was plenty warm for our Pacific Northwest winterspring climate. Could be too warm for temps much higher than 55 Fahrenheit.

Reviewed 1/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great jersey
by Bruce
NW Arkansas
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This jersey really is a great piece of cycling gear, it's good down to 40f if used with a good base layer like the Flanders base layer if doing active training. Blocks wind great and is good for light rain. Wished it had more reflective material on it, I do a lot of Night Gravel Grinding

Reviewed 1/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit and insulation
by 245 sleeper
Pacific NW

Good body fit and insulate well at 50 weather.

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite jacket
by GDSPDX

I love this jacket. Its comfortable, breathable and (nearly) waterproof. It will keep you dry for light rain and will work in real rain for short periods. Mostly, its still a castelli jacketmeaning its tight fitting and comfortable for hard rides. That said, I did go up a size. I typically wear M in Castelli, but went with L for this jacket. The M literally felt a size smaller than my typical castelli summer jersey. So, forget your ego and get the size the fits! Great jackethighly recommend it.

Reviewed 1/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Wind & Rain top
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Brush Prairie, WA

Have used this top in 40 temps with great results....Warm, flexible & breathable. A great add for late fall early winter riding here in the Pacific Northwest.

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love my Castelli Long Sleeve Rain Jersey
by TSuhm
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Love this jersey. Neon yellow makes me more visible on the road, especially in the morning or late afternoon rides with low light. Snug fit (order at least 1x your normal size with Castelli gear), medium weight, water resistant fabric. Note that in cooler weather you'll need some base layer(s) as it is a jersey, not a jacket.

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go To Jersey for the fall
by zebweb
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern irginia

This is a great product and a great value if on sale. Castelli is the leading cycling clothier in my view and this jersey demonstrates the design appeal of its products. On the first chilly, windy ride of the year today I was comfortable with this and a breathable undershirt but the others on the ride struggled with more layers coming on and off. It has great wind protection but I have not used it in the rain. But I purchased it for fall and winter riding in dry conditions and it is worth every sent, NB like all Castelli products order at least a size larger than for US sizing.

Reviewed 10/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great jersey warm, rain and windproof order 1 to 2 sizes bigger
by mpls biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
Review for Castelli Men's Gabba 2 Long Sleeve Rain Jersey
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Got this jersey this spring in Minnesota. Ridden on three mid 30's days a couple misty and it has performed flawlessly with a base layer. Completely windproof, very comfortable and actually seems to breathe a little which is all I'd expect from a rain resistant fabric. I'm a fit six feet and 180 lbs and needed the XXL which I had read in the other comments. Glad I ordered a size larger than normal in a race ready pro-type piece of apparel. Fits perfectly like a race top should.

Reviewed 3/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seriously?
by WinterCycling
Competitive Racer
Upper Midwest
Review for Castelli Men's Gabba 2 Long Sleeve Rain Jersey
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'll preface this by saying that I love the Castelli brand. I own a ton of their stuff ranging from gloves all the way to jackets and have never been disappointed by any of it. That is, until I tried the Gabba jerseys. I own a Fawesome 2 vest which I love dearly. In those wet 50 degree spitting-rain drippy kind of days I wouldn't rather have any vest. The Gabba fabric is the tops. So naturally, I thought, I decided to dive in and try the Gabba 2 LS jerseys. I'm a Large in Castelli. I have a racers body at 6'1 and 150 pounds. To say the least I do not at all hit the gym. I can do 20 push ups on command, but no more. Yet somehow the arms of a Large Gabba 2 were too tight for me, ESPECIALLY in the biceps (SERIOUSLY?!). The body too narrow. And the chest too restrictive, even in a riding position. I couldn't even manage to squeeze any kind of baselayer under it without fear of cutting the blood flow to my extremities. Alright, maybe I should size up. Order an XL. My arms fit in it, but then I was bunching a fist full of fabric at the chest and gut (totally not aero and likely flappy). Really disappointed as I had heard this was the go-to winter jacket this year and I have been so pleased with the Fawesome vest. Oh well.

Reviewed 11/28/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great jersey, but get rain out of the product description
by Dolan in PDX
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Review for Castelli Men's Gabba 2 Long Sleeve Rain Jersey
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

So, let me start by saying that I love my Gabba 2. I prefer it over all other outer layers. That said, there is no way this is a rain jersey. If there's anything but a sprinkle, the Gabba will get absolutely soaked through. Pair it with a rain shell and you're good to go.

Reviewed 11/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It said order one size larger, should be two sizes! Very tight, but after 10 days of riding it was perfect.
by Wink
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida, but I wore it in VA
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I wore this jersey during cold morning rides, it doesn't vent very well, do you will sweat while wearing it. I also bought it for its bright color, that I liked very much.

Reviewed 5/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Absolutely amazing!
by [email protected]
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR United States
Review for Castelli Men's Gabba 2 Long Sleeve Rain Jersey

The Gabba jersey is the best money I ever spent on cycling apparel. I wish I would of just bought this right away instead of better priced options. All I did was spend money on less effective items. You will not be disappointed!

Reviewed 3/31/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Darren
Seattle

The perfect jersey for the fall and springtime here in Washington. Great against the wind and light rain.

Reviewed 4/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic coldwet-weather jersey.
by tracya
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Review for Castelli Men's Gabba 2 Long Sleeve Rain Jersey
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've been wearing this in 40 to low 50 degree springtime weather in Seattle and absolutely love this jersey. On the colder days, I put a light 34 zip base layer under it for additional warmth. Be sure to size up. I'm normally a size medium, but the large Castelli fits perfect.

Reviewed 3/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page