X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Mens Estremo Glove

CastelliMen's Estremo Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(64 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(17)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(64%)
(27%)
(8%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Great gloves......fits way small...order 1 size if not 2 higher than you think
by Richiefromthelou
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis

These gloves are warm and grippy. Love them below 40 degrees

Reviewed 1/19/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Gloves
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable down to the low thirties I'd say. Water resistant and perfect for PDX winter riding.

Reviewed 1/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are amazingly good
by A2bikee
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann arbor.MI
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've used Craft Siberians for years, gone through several pairs. But as their warmth and quality/durability has declined, I gave these a try. I am well satisfied with their construction and I'm really happy with their warmth! Riding in Michigan Winter is not only cold- it's wet, too. These gloves handle both better than any I've had. Two hours in a 34 degree mist/sleet/snow last Sunday and my hands were fine. Proof, pudding, etc. Worth the extra money 'cuz they let me ride. Only gripe is that the thumbs are too long; rest of the fit is nice and snug.

Reviewed 1/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect gloves for Cold Winters
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Hillside, NJ
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this gloves based on the good reviews and some friend expertise. I didn't have the chance to tried them on rides below 30 degrees, so may be a little earlier to give a good review. I can say that they keep my fingers warm and the silicone palm provides a good grip. So if your looking for a pair of winter gloves, Castelli Estremo are one of the best choices.

Reviewed 12/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice gloves but...
by Mlab
MS Gulf Coast
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are well made and seem to be warm enough but they have no capacity to use a touch screen, which is a must for me when cycling. As much as I hated to I had to return them.

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Gloves for winter cycling
by Luv2Ride
Cycling Enthusiast
Rochester, NY

I use these for my winter cycling. Gloves fit great & will allow for a liner glove if needed. There is nothing that I don't like about them.

Reviewed 1/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm and comfy
by Kyle
Cycling Enthusiast
High desert northern Nevada
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Just purchased these gloves and have worn them four times in mid 30-40 F temps. Nice and warm for my usually cold blooded hands. I have trouble finding any gloves that can keep my hands warm, so I usually use mittens. I am pleased I purchased these gloves! I have even used them on my moped with great results.

Things I would change would be to make a tab to help open the very aggressive Velcro. Also, remove the scorpion sticker from the palm since it is slippery on the handlebars. And if the liners are not sewn into the glove, I would make them so since the liners tend to stick to sweaty hands and want to pull out of the glove when I remove my hand.

The men's medium fit my hand well. I usually wear women's size large gloves.

Highly recommend these for those with always cold hands.

Reviewed 10/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable and really warm gloves.
by evkarthik
Competitive Racer
Dallas, TX

The gloves are very well made. Keep my hands warm even in sub 30F weather. I found my hands to be warm and sweaty even after a couple of hours.

Reviewed 1/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keep you warm
by Tuabui
Charlotte, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Having done several rides that started in 18F and ended in the high 20s, these gloves will keep you warm. Does a wonderful job of keeping the winds in check. After 5 miles any sweat from your hands are wisks away keeping your hands dry. I got a medium. It is snug to the fit and the overall size is bulky but flexible enough that I never lost any feel for the brakes even on the drop.

Reviewed 3/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good cold weather glove
by Bill
NJ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My hands are always cold so its hard to find the perfect winter riding glove. I dont like lobster claws and these work reasonably well for me down to about 30 - or lower if the ride is not too long. I ordered a size up and wear silk liners. That is the best combo for warmth and dexterity that I have found These are my second pair.

Reviewed 2/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable gloves and not too bulky
by Danger Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlottesville, VA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these gloves for cold weather road cycling. I thought they would be a little warmer than they are but overall I am happy with them. My fingers get a little cold when the temps get close to freezing and riding at a moderate pace. They gloves should be fine for just below freezing if you are riding hard and exerting yourself. For me, I consider the temperature range on these gloves from 32f to 45 for normal riding. These gloves are really comfortable and have good grip. The velcro cuff is nice as well. I dinged them one star for not being warm enough.

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cozy
by mrchrisd
las vegas nv

I love them thick warm supple and very comfortable! I ride with a death grip on my handlebars and these do me nicely comfort in the cold without Popsicle fingers!

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these gloves!
by Creggohh
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem oregon
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They hold the heat in 35 degrees....wind chill probably 25. They are a bit bulky but definitely sufficient for touching brake and shifting controls. Worth the trade off for comfort and warmth.

Reviewed 2/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Gloves
by Keirin
Lodi, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These gloves are perfect. Not too hot, but very warm on the freezing mornings. Easy on and off.best winter gloves I have had.

Reviewed 1/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Chicago, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these gloves for winter commuting in Chicago. I have worn then down to the lower teens, very comfortable and warm. They are bit pricey but they are the right balance between warmth and bulk, they are very light and have good grip. The extended cuff works great keeping wind out of my sleeves. Definitely wind proof, plenty of Chicago wind to test that.

The only thing I would like to see improved is to make the fingertips compatible with touchscreens.

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Castelli Men's Estremo Gloves
by waddelne
Competitive Racer
New Castle, DE
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

If I had a nickle for every pair of gloves I've purchased I'd be rich! I struggle finding full-fingered gloves that fit - sometimes the fingers in the womens gloves aren't long enough. And I struggle finding gloves that keep my hands warm in the 30-40 deg temps (I have heated gloves for colder than 30 deg). I was wearing a pair of Castelli Womens cw 4.0 Donna gloves however they're no longer being made. The gloves fit, well, like a glove. Castelli tends to run small so in a womens glove I order a large. And sometimes in womens gloves they're wimpy, as if women won't ride when it's cold so sometimes I'll order mens gloves. Based on the sizing charts and comments that the Estremo gloves run small, along with Castelli's trend to run small, I decided to go with a mens medium and the fit was perfect. However, there were a couple of features I didn't care for, hence, only a 3-star rating. The finger length is spot on however there's probably a 12 of insulation at the fingertip ends so getting that finger feel is missing. It's also awkward getting them closed at the wrist and underneath the jacket cuff. The cuff is a very tight fit so not much if anything fits underneath it. Plus the loftiness at the end of the fingertips makes for a time-consuming closure. The gloves are warm, no doubt, and I do plan to wear them but they won't be my go-to when the temps are in the mid-30s.

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best winter gloves yet!
by Brad
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Ive used these on three, 3-hour rides in temps from 25-45F and they have worked perfectly. Not too bulky for di2 shifting, and plenty warm. Very grippy palms and fingers. Great balance between insulation and breathability. Not touchscreen compatible. Sizing runs true.

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holy smokes these are warm
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
WNY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Really warm gloves for how thin they are. I ordered my standard size and they fit perfectly. A couple of damp rides in the low 40's and these performed flawlessly. Up into the low 50's they get really warm however. The only downside is how tacky they are against my lizard skins dsp tape. Sliding your hands is a no go, you need to release your grip completely in order to reposition.

Reviewed 5/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm but not warm enough for...
by PKW
Pacific Northwest
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

...for wet temperatures in high 30's or low 40's degrees. Hands stayed dry but wish they were warmer. I guess that's the trade off with more dexterity in the fingers.

Reviewed 4/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not as good as it's been rated.
by Anonymous
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Let me preface with the fact that I'm the type of person who gets cold fairly easy. When I saw these gloves rated for 23 - 40, I thought I give them a try. Unfortunately, it does work that well for me. My finger feels cold riding in any temperature below 45.

I've used mittens in the past and it seems to work better than gloves. Also, with mittens, I can put in hand warmers to provide direct heat to my fingers.

Reviewed 4/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page