X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Mens Estremo Glove

CastelliMen's Estremo Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(64 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(17)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(64%)
(27%)
(8%)
(0%)
(2%)
Great cold weather gloves
by CycleRef
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

These are great when it's too cold for my medium-weight gloves. Still feel like I have plenty of control on the Di2 shifters and my hands stay plenty warm into the 40's (and probably 30's)? I got them at the tail end of winter so haven't used them yet during super cold rides. But have no doubt these will keep my hands much warmer than double up on medium gloves. Good wind blocking for sure since that's the thing that seems to cause the most discomfort over the course of a cold ride.

Reviewed 6/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Winter Riding Gloves!!!!
by Jim
Competitive Racer
Wisconsin
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I commute daily to work and do training rides on the weekends. I have used these from the high 30's to -10 degrees and they are awesome! These are the best winter cycling gloves that I have owned. I don't know how they did it, but these gloves are able to pass the moisture from sweating without losing too much warmth. If they are still kind of wet from a ride, they are dry in about 4 hours.

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Antidote to early spring or late fall sub 40degree frostbitten fingers
by Pedro
Competitive Racer
Truckee, CA

Even with modest bulk, the Castelli Estremo glove is easy to grip handlebars, brake hoods or push shifters. These gloves are a superb and uber effective choice to keep cold-prone hands/fingers toasty warm even on the chilliest rides, road, gravel or mountain. So very happy to have them in my cold weather cycling clothing arsenal!

Reviewed 4/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm without bulk
by Mark Nardone
Boston, Ma

Super cold days I use Pogies, but as the temps get above freezing I move to my lobsters and now these Extremo gloves.

Nice and warm, found my hands overheating at times above 40F.

My one negative is that when hands are moist the inner liner can displace from the fingers when you remove them. It can take some tugging and wiggling to get the hand back in, not something you want to be doing while pedaling.

Reviewed 3/31/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm and Dry Fingers!
by Doug
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA

Just purchased my second pair. Fingers usually stay warm and dry. I order a size or two larger than expected, which is typical for Castelli sizing in most of their gear. These are excellent all-winter riding gloves. They sop of winter nose drips well, too. Material around outside fingers starting to wear after third season of heavy use but this hasn't affected their use.

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Good
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, Tn.

These are great gloves, and very well made like most Castelli products. Good for me down to 40, then I use silk glove liners inside. Good for working levers for a large insulated glove. Great at keeping wind out.

Reviewed 2/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warmest cycling gloves I've found!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Essex, CT

Definitely warm, down to at least mid-40's F and probably below that, yet with the dexterity needed to work the brakes and shifters. I have some XC skiing gloves which are very warm but too clumsy for cycling. And mittens, which would be even warmer, offer even less dexterity. Be aware that insulated gloves like these can't work on touch screens.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Magic
by Steve F.
Saugus
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These gloves work as well as advertised and maybe better. I went on a fairly long ride with temps around freezing, I began the ride wearing lighter gloves until my hands started to get pretty cold and then put these on. Within a few minutes my hands were no longer stinging and after about 10 or 15 they were starting to sweat, very impressive indeed. These gloves are fairly bulky but not bad considering the warmth they provide, the silicone grip is really secure on the bars as well. Sure I wouldn't mind having touchscreen compatibility but it's something I can live without, if that's a dealbreaker for you I would suggest the warmest PI gloves.

Reviewed 2/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These gloves keep your hands warm in the NJ winter
by NJR2
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

These are the best winter gloves I've worn. I had them for several 3+ hr gravel rides in low to mid 30's F. My fingers were warm and dry throughout the rides. They provide secure grip on the handlebar. They are not too thick, I had no issue with shifting gears or braking. Also they are easy to take on and off. Highly recommend.

Reviewed 12/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very well made gloves from Castelli!
by rockyMTNhigh
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Lake Colorado
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these gloves in hopes of using them at temps down to say 15 F. They are very warm in temps ranging from 40's F down to 28 F, but I can't recommend them at temps any lower than that. I rode today at a consistent temp of 20 F for 3.5 hours and they lost all warmth capabilities after 1 hour. I will wear my snowmobile gloves next time at those temps. The gloves are very well made and comfortable and wind proof, they just lack insulation for the cold here in the Colorado winter season, and it's only Dec. 3rd.

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thick Insulation
by AM
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon

These gloves have it all including some flashy nomenclature. Excellent insulation. Gore's liner works great are keeping the elements at bay too.

Reviewed 3/31/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice and comfortable pair of gloves
by cballardjr
Cycling Enthusiast
Mt. Vernon, NY

I use these gloves when I ride outside between 32 and 45 degrees. I really like them

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One warm high quality set of gloves
by Oakland Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland CA

I sent these back as I do not plan to ride very much in extremely cold conditions, but if I did these would be the gloves to use.

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cold weather gloves with excellent grip
by CycleHbg
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania

Most cold weather gloves are very bulky and the colder it gets the grip gets worse. These have neither of those problems. Highly recommend them, be careful on sizing, they run small

Reviewed 3/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent winter gloves
by nhmtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH

I bought these for mountain biking without a lot of expectations and was quite pleasantly surprised overall. Fit is excellent and these are considerably warmer than I thought they'd be, figuring they'd be warm enough for the 30's at best. These have kept my fingers warm down below 20 degrees, which is saying something, because my fingers run cold after getting frostbite while mountaineering some 20 years ago.

About the only thing these could be said to suffer from is a lack of padding for mountain biking, so you'll feel your bars and vibration after a long ride, since the one palm pad isn't sufficient for shock damping.

Reviewed 1/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made, moderate warmth for those with cold hands
by Michael
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine coast

My hands run cold, not Reynauds, but colder than average. These well made and comfortable gloves are excellent for cycling down to about 45F, and to 25F for running. I'm not so sure there is really an acceptable option for me in a full fingered glove to the mid 20's for cycling other than heated gloves. Reading between the lines of numerous reviews for many a warm winter glove, I sense none of them are really suitable for cycling below freezing if your hands tend to run cold. I'll wear shorts and short sleeves if it's 55-60, but opt for light full fingered gloves as the first warm layer to consider.

Reviewed 1/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Order big for below freezing
by Gman
Near Philly

I ordered xxl even though I have average size hands. That allows me to wear a second pair of winter gloves beneath. Even in temps as low as 28F, I've been able to road cycle for 2h without cold fingers. Excellent quality.

Reviewed 2/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The warmest gloves I own!
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH

I did a lot of research for gloves I could use on cold weather rides. I've used them in temperatures from 28-35 degrees Fahrenheit and they have kept my hands toasty warm. No problems with shifting or brakes, though they are a little tricky to close the velcro closures around the wrist. I highly recommend these gloves.

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Winter Glove
by jdromick
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR

I bought these gloves for cold (<40F) rides. They are toasty warm and very comfortable. I would not use them for above 50F, as they would be too warm. I road yesterday at 36F and they were very nice.

Reviewed 12/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Winter Gloves
by Frederick Z
Royal Oak, Michigan

In very pleased with these gloves as I ride all year round in Michigan.

Recently, I wore them on a 64 and 71 mile ride, starting at 28 degrees and avg 32 degrees for the day. Fingers were warm and toasty. When I ride in colder weather under 28 degrees I will drop in a pair of hand warmers inside the top of the gloves. Money well spent and I would recommend these gloves.

Very satisfied ??

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page