Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Mens Endurance X2 Shorts

CastelliMen's Endurance X2 Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(2)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(75%)
(8%)
(8%)
(8%)
(0%)
Best shorts. Size up.
by ericf
Upstate NY

The material used in these shorts is the best of all the shorts I own. The pad is good too, but its the quality and feeling of the material that really stand out.

I have a 32-33 waist and am a solid medium everywhere else. In these, the L waist was a little snug at first, but fine. The cuffs are also a tiny bit loose, but its no big deal.

Reviewed 8/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Spectacular Shorts!!
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Wisconsin

Wow! For me these are the most comfortable shorts I wear. I have migrated over to bibs (for me even more comfortable), but these shorts make my rides comfortable and more pleasant. Castelli stuff does run seem to run SMALL. I order one to two sizes larger than typical US sizing standards. For example, a medium Pearl Izumi short fits me like an extra large from Castelli. Castelli is now my brand of preference. I highly recommend Castelli and I will be buying more of their cycling kits.

Reviewed 8/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cushy.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago-ish, IL

Most comfortable shorts I've ever ridden in. Run a bit small.

Reviewed 7/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great comfortable shorts for long summer days
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, Co

This is my 3rd pair of Endurance shorts. They fit good and the chamois keeps me comfortable on long hot summer days in the saddle. My go to shorts!

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sizing runs way small
by Scott
Cycling Enthusiast
Loveland, CO

I started with a medium, which I wear in some brands, but exchanged them for an XL. Those were still too small, and I didn't even think that the largest size available (XXL) would fit so I returned them. Other than that they were very well made, stylish, and were delivered on time. i wish they would have fit...

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Product quality is nice but dissapointed in fit proportions
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Road cyclist. Went up a size to get XL (I am 33 in. waist). Fit well around waist and butt however the bottom of the short leg was quite loose around the thighs. Not acceptable fit for a pretty high end short so I returned them. Return handled well. Must be designed for slim Euro dudes with big legs.

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not comfortable
by ROBERT
Casual Cyclist
Saint Louis, MO

Road cycling.Don't like fit.

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these Shorts!
by Anonymous

The are by far the best bike shorts that I have owned. They are comfortable appear durable. The fabric is a little different than my normal shorts but I like it better. Definitely go one size larger. I am a solid medium in everything else but a large in these.

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Okay. Runs small and is short-waisted
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am 6 ft. tall, 190 lbs, and have normal body proportions. These shorts run a size too small. They are tight in the legs, but not too tight for cycling. The chamois has a nice feel for extended rides, but I don't think it comes up quite high enough in the front. My main dislike is that it is shorter at the waist than it should be. I have to make sure I wear one of my longer jerseys unless I want my stomach to show.

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit well and comfortable, I would buy these again.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Only issue is the front is a little low on the waist band. great support.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
BUY THEM!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
98155
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

204 mile ride no Chamois butter - ZERO saddle sores!

all around best shorts I have ever had!

Reviewed 6/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Buy one size larger for sure though. I had to return and do so.

Reviewed 6/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best shorts I have purchased
by Tandencaptain
Cycling Enthusiast
South Alabama
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The original examintion made me think the chamois was too thin. However after several rides the chamois out performs all previous shorts I have purchased.

Reviewed 3/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth the money
by Jim J
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have found the Castelli shorts to be far more comfortable than others I have worn. They do run about a size smaller than others. These provide more compression on my legs which helps on longer rides.

Reviewed 4/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Truely endurance shorts
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle area

Shorts run a bit tight but great support and do give a bit with wear. I've worn them on long bike rides with no chaffing or other problems. Best bike shorts I have worn.

Reviewed 8/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent chamois, tight fit.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

High quality shorts. Top-notch chamois. Go up a size I wear medium in everything, but large fits perfectly, if not a bit tight.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice
by Anonymous

Nice comfortable shorts. Good padding. Grippers don't dig in. Worth the money.

Reviewed 5/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent!!!
by JW Spin Instructor
Cycling Enthusiast
Alexandria, VA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Shorts run small, so I sized up one size. Shorts and chamois mold to the body to provide a comfortable ride with full cushioning. Also, the shorts wick sweat away from the body amazingly well...

Reviewed 6/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable shorts
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I recently used these for a century ride and they were very comfortable. But they run small. I had to return a Large and re-order an XL when the sizing chart indicated a Large.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable shorts for long rides and nice looking on the body.
by OaklandDean
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, California
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a pair of these shorts and then immediately went out and bought another pair of them (bib shorts style). So comfortable on long training rides or centuries. I also like the way I look in these shorts. Better value with comparable comfort to Assos shorts. Unique chamois is the key to the comfort of these shorts. The fit is snug so if you want extra room in the shorts, you may want to order a size larger. I like the snug fit on my legs but others might like it a bit looser.

Reviewed 4/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page