Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Mens Endurance X2 Bib Shorts

CastelliMen's Endurance X2 Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(13)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(46%)
(50%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Good quality, very breathable fabric.
by tarch56
Memphis ,TN

Good fit, excellent quality, european cut.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bibs, great price
by Oldbikeman

Great bibs for those longer rides, comfortable and non chafing

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Genuine Castelli
by Danimal
Competitive Racer
Chicago

Great chamois,fit small, well build bibs. Not gaudy colors.

Reviewed 4/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Castelli is hard to beat !!
by Oy
Casual Cyclist
Northern Utah

This is my second pair Endurance X2's and I will buy them again, I have had a different pair of Castelli come undone on a seam but they were replaced no questions asked Castelli seems to take care of their customers ! This Progetto X2 Air Chamois is awesome !! Most of my rides are 50 miles or less with a few up to 100.

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice but some quality issues
by Jon
Daily Commuter
Portland

Great fit and I have used them on a few 50 mile rides so far and they are extremely comfortable. The first pair I received had a seam that was coming undone, but WB swapped them out and the next was perfect.

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable bibs
by shawnperkins01
Competitive Racer
Raleigh NC
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The Castelli Endurance X2 bib short are a great bib. I ordered the medium, I'm 150 lbs at 6'1. The fit and chamois is perfect. No movement at all. I have nothing to say bad about them. I wore them in the winter with some leg warmer, I believe the temp. was around 49-55 and I had no issues.

Reviewed 3/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are my go-to shorts for long rides.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have great bib shorts from a few companies but these are the best for rides over 2 hours.

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bib short for rides less than 63 miles.
by richgfcst
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent bib-short for rides 63 miles or less. Comfortable with compression but not too much compression when they fit. However last year I was 15 pound overweight going into the season and these were too tight till I lost the first 5 pounds. Then they fit great.

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of the best bib's I've ever purchased, well made and comfortable!!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hollister CA

I use this new bib for all my weekend rides which are 60 to 70 miles a day.

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
2nd tier
by Anonymous
SLO

These bibs are a little lower quality than the top of the line, but the price is lower. They do the job.

Reviewed 9/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best chamois ever
by Scott
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great chamois. Very small fit, order at least one size larger than normal. I'm 5'8 and weigh 150lbs, I normally wear a medium. I purchased a large and they fit VERY snug. I love these bibs, they are great for long days in the saddle.

Reviewed 8/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great ride comfort & perfect sizing
by chanpo
Cycling Enthusiast
San Mateo, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased when on sale and am glad I did. Ride comfort on par with bib shorts that cost well over $200. And I'm not sure where all the must order one size up sentiment is coming from. I'm 5'11 165 lbs size 31 waist and typically wear Medium for all my clothes, and Medium fits perfectly. I would say these run true to size.

Reviewed 10/29/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice feel and fit
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've been holding off on purchasing this bib, finally went for it with the massive discount. I have 3 castelli bibs aero race, velocissimo due, and this one, this is the most comfortable bibs I have of Castelli so far. I also like the compression it offers, and modesty coverage at the front. Only little issue is the length, about 12 to an inch shorter than I'm used to for the castelli sizing.

Reviewed 9/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable long ride bibs
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

5'7 145lbs 32 waist. Large fits well. Been wearing these on 50-70 mile rides and they are very comfortable. I like the compression support.

Reviewed 4/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bib for the money
by osiris326
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Got these on sale, but even when they are not on sale they are a great bib for the price. I have tried several different brands of bibs and I have found that for me I get the best fit and value from Castelli bibs. The fit is consistent and the quality of their products is always great. I've had a sticker or two come off but for the quality that matters like seems not coming apart or chamois coming separated, Castelli bibs have performed. For me the chamois is the right size and shape and very comfortable.

Reviewed 5/28/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice, but.....
by Skinewmexico

Love the fit and quality, but surprisingly, I have found that the Kiss Air chamois works better for me at long distances.

Reviewed 3/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Castelli knows how to make shorts...
by 5%er
Competitive Racer
SF Peninsula
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

.Great shorts for the long haul over 3 hour rides. Only drawback for me is I have to size up from L to XXL for a good fit.

Reviewed 3/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good shorts!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannah, GA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These bib shorts are very comfortable with excellent padding. I had to go up a size from what I would consider my normal size but still like the shorts. The shoulder straps are a little narrow but still don't really notice them once I'm riding. If you like Castelli, you'll like these shorts.

Reviewed 1/11/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Issues ?
by Rcad
Cycling Enthusiast
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Had to return my first pair of these bibs when I noticed the stitching on the front panels was coming apart on my first ride, I have just noticed that the replacement pair has similar issues, with micro holes developing where the side panel meets the front, this time after about 4 uses so am very disappointed. I

I took out my old pair of endurance Bibs (same size) and notice that Castelli changed the design and stitching on the new shorts, the old design had far more robust stitching and mine are sill going strong - bit disappointed in Castelli with regards to these bibs unfortunately they will have to go back again.

Reviewed 10/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Another piece of well designed and well constructed gear. Wore these on a week long cycling vacation in Colorado, and love them.

Reviewed 10/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page