X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Mens Endurance 3 Short

CastelliMen's Endurance 3 Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(3)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(50%)
(30%)
(0%)
(20%)
(0%)
Great shorts, problematic sizing
by Steve
New Englandp
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ordered these nice shorts in large, same nominal size as my previous Castellis.

Pair I received was labeled Large, but they were tiny

on me.

(I�m 150 lbs, 5�11�, 34 waist) and they also had that annoying (to me) low cut waist now popular.

Had to return (which, btw was zero problem).

I�ve had sizing problem b4 w/ other Castelli products.

I�ll go two sizes larger, see if that works, as I really like these shorts

Reviewed 5/23/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thick!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

By far the most padding I've ever had in a short. I would never wear these on a regular ride, but I do have a big ride coming up so I'm giving these a try. For long rides it sounds like the common wisdom is to have two different shorts, these are about as different from my Pearl Izumi's as I can imagine.

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beware Euro Sizing
by BikePacker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These shorts run way too small. Unfortunate because otherwise it would be a fine product. Ordered the XXL for my 36" waist, could barely get them on. Might consider the 3XL if they become available.

Reviewed 10/17/2021
TriSports.com Comments
At 6’ 1” and a 36 waist, I wear a 3XL in Castelli bibs, Recommend sizing up at LEAST one size, if not two.
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality made product but a fit issue for me.
by sc0tt
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfax, VA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very well made, but the only issue was the cuff was too loose for me and this is because I have thin knee joints. Why did I give it 5 stars? Because the quality is very good (and nothing ticks me off when reviewers trash a product b/c of a fit issue, as if everyone is made the same).

Reviewed 8/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite shorts
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Coast CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent size, great pad, wear well.

Reviewed 1/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit and are very comfortable
by Anonymous
Conneticut
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The shorts fit perfectly and we're very comfortable.

Reviewed 1/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Consider buying a larger size than usual if you're not familiar with Castelli.
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I wear a size medium in multiple other quality name brands (Assos, Pearl Izumi), but this shorts size medium was too tight. The chamois is excellent. The fabric seems a little less stretchy than others.

Reviewed 6/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth the price!
by Steve L
Richland, Wa
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Love these cycling shorts! Loaded with all the best of Castelli's comfort and compression technology. The only concern I have is they seem a bit high waisted compared to earlier comparable Castelli shorts of equal quality. I wash them in cold water and medium spin after each ride and they seem to last well over 300 long rides. Comfort worth the price!

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointed
by Kap
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific Northwest.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are well made, but the hoped for comfort level is just not there. Size up two.

Reviewed 11/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit. Comfortable for full day rides.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used for long rides. Padding is exceptional!

Reviewed 10/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.