X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Mens Endurance 3 Short

CastelliMen's Endurance 3 Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(58%)
(25%)
(0%)
(17%)
(0%)
Great shorts, problematic sizing
by Steve
New Englandp
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Ordered these nice shorts in large, same nominal size as my previous Castellis.

Pair I received was labeled Large, but they were tiny

on me.

(I�m 150 lbs, 5�11�, 34 waist) and they also had that annoying (to me) low cut waist now popular.

Had to return (which, btw was zero problem).

I�ve had sizing problem b4 w/ other Castelli products.

I�ll go two sizes larger, see if that works, as I really like these shorts

Reviewed 5/23/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice shorts that run small
by PVBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ

These are great shorts with an excellent chamois and tight legs with great let grippers at the bottom. They seem even smaller than other Castelli shorts, though, so order one size larger. I normally wear large shorts and other Castelli large shorts fit, but I needed an XL in these.

Reviewed 6/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Shorts
by Anonymous
scottsdale

Great Shorts and Great price

Reviewed 7/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thick!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

By far the most padding I've ever had in a short. I would never wear these on a regular ride, but I do have a big ride coming up so I'm giving these a try. For long rides it sounds like the common wisdom is to have two different shorts, these are about as different from my Pearl Izumi's as I can imagine.

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beware Euro Sizing
by BikePacker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These shorts run way too small. Unfortunate because otherwise it would be a fine product. Ordered the XXL for my 36" waist, could barely get them on. Might consider the 3XL if they become available.

Reviewed 10/17/2021
TriSports.com Comments
At 6’ 1” and a 36 waist, I wear a 3XL in Castelli bibs, Recommend sizing up at LEAST one size, if not two.
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality made product but a fit issue for me.
by sc0tt
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfax, VA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Very well made, but the only issue was the cuff was too loose for me and this is because I have thin knee joints. Why did I give it 5 stars? Because the quality is very good (and nothing ticks me off when reviewers trash a product b/c of a fit issue, as if everyone is made the same).

Reviewed 8/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Consider buying a larger size than usual if you're not familiar with Castelli.
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, OR
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I wear a size medium in multiple other quality name brands (Assos, Pearl Izumi), but this shorts size medium was too tight. The chamois is excellent. The fabric seems a little less stretchy than others.

Reviewed 6/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth the price!
by Steve L
Richland, Wa
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Love these cycling shorts! Loaded with all the best of Castelli's comfort and compression technology. The only concern I have is they seem a bit high waisted compared to earlier comparable Castelli shorts of equal quality. I wash them in cold water and medium spin after each ride and they seem to last well over 300 long rides. Comfort worth the price!

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite shorts
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Coast CA
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent size, great pad, wear well.

Reviewed 1/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit and are very comfortable
by Anonymous
Conneticut
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The shorts fit perfectly and we're very comfortable.

Reviewed 1/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointed
by Kap
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific Northwest.
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These are well made, but the hoped for comfort level is just not there. Size up two.

Reviewed 11/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit. Comfortable for full day rides.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used for long rides. Padding is exceptional!

Reviewed 10/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.