X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Mens Endurance 3 Bibshort

CastelliMen's Endurance 3 Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Durable Everyday Bibs
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester & NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are solid bib shorts, well-made, low profile and comfortable. Sizing: I am 5'8", 150 lbs, 31" waist, and I wear Large Castelli bibs and Medium Castelli jerseys. The Large in these shorts is very snug on me, and an XL probably would have fit too. That said, they're very comfortable on the bike, and the chamois is excellent. The fabric is a bit stiff compared to other Castelli shorts I own, but they feel like they'll last forever. I like the minimal branding, too.

Reviewed 6/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bib I Own
by CvK
DC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The chamois on these are the perfect thickness. Not too thick that makes you move around and not too thin to make a long ride difficult. The chamois is also so good that I only need chamois cream on very long rides. The silicone grippers are also fantastic and never slip. I'm 6' 190 and these are XL which fit perfectly. Everything about these are great.

Reviewed 6/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best castelli endurance Bib ever
by BERT
West Palm Beach
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding Castelli bibs for the last 8 years, and I am extremely happy of that last 2 I ordered and used for Unbound gravel.

Very comfortable, maybe on the heavy side but no butt pain after 14h on the bike.

Reviewed 6/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit in riding posture with comfortable chamois
by zoilus tott
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque, NM

5; 9", 32 waist, I ordered the large and fit perfectly. Sizing up led to a comfortable ride with good compression and padding. Good wicking and overall comfort. About 150 miles ridden in them including a 50miler, and no complaints at all re comfort.

Reviewed 6/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well worth the price...
by primetime4
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Before picking up my first pair of Castelli bibs, I mainly wore PZ shorts. The Competizione bibs were a night and day improvement over the PZ chamois and I was never looking back. When I first got the Endurance bibs, I was a little disappointed comparing them to the Competiziones. The material is thinner with no texture and the grippers did not feel as robust. However, the chamois was clearly different so I decided to give them a try. Boy was I wrong with expectations. First off, the chamois is much improved which I did not know was even possible. I literally do not even know the bike is there. Secondly, the grippers and material somehow offer more support while breathing better at the same time. These are my new go to bibs for longer rides and literally cannot wait to put them on.

Reviewed 1/6/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality, crazy sizing
by Kurt
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

The quality is excellent, and each part of the fabric is perfectly contoured to fit. The chamois is a step up from the one in my older pair of Castelli bibs. It's super light and minimalist.

Castelli sizing, however, makes no sense. I wear a large in everything, so I ordered an XL, knowing Castelli runs small. My other set of Castelli bibs is XL. I tried these on and could barely squeeze into them, so I had to exchange them for XXL. It's hard to buy Castelli because the sizing isn't consistent.

Reviewed 7/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by Anonymous
Michigan, US

I ordered a size up to make sure it was confertable. Its my first pair of bibs so I have nothing to compare it to.

Reviewed 4/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice fit - not a lot of padding in the seat.
by cunnindj
Cycling Enthusiast
Durham, NC
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I already had the Endurance 2 and as far as I can tell the Endurance 3 is the same. Fits perfectly but there's not a lot of padding in the seat. Not really a problem for me - just comparing it to other shorts I have. Workmanship is excellent.

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best Castelli Endurance bibs yet
by Tandemyears
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

We cycle on a tandem, going out 50 miles each time, 4 times a week

Reviewed 3/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stylish, technical, comfortable
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Very nicely made bibs, fabric feels good, and most importantly the chamois is very comfortable for longer rides. My only gripe is the leg grippers can make it hard to adjust the fit if your legs are on the thicker side. Sizing is as expected from Castelli, I ordered 2XL and I am 6'3" 220. Compared to other bibs, this feels a bit tight on the length, but I didn't think 3XL would solve that problem.

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
by Anonymous
New Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great product. 1st ride with them was a century and had no issues!

Reviewed 11/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibshorts, awesome pad
by bryanp354
Visalia, California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Proghetto II chamois pad is the best Ive found and longest lasting. Combined with the usual great fit From Castelli it makes this my davorite bib short.

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent, well-worth the price
by Anonymous
cleveland ohio

The best bib short I've owned in many years of riding, comfortable all around, especially on the seat area, durable, washable (cold/gentle).

Reviewed 8/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My favorite Bib shorts so far. Will definitely buy another pair.

Reviewed 8/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Castelli fit and quality
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Castelli fit and quality

Reviewed 7/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great performance and value.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Best chamois pad that I have ever worn. The cut is very comfortable on the bike. These run small, so I needed a size larger than my regular size.

Reviewed 7/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice for long distance rides
by David
Competitive Racer
Katy, Tx
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A little tight in the legs getting them on but once I started riding I almost forgot about them. I took them out for a 4 hour gravel ride and was not disappointed.

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs!
by bbhack
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis, TN
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

One of the best chamois I've worn. Straps don't rollup. Excellent leg grippers. The medium runs small, I had to go up a size.

Reviewed 6/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best bibs I own
by bryanp354
Competitive Racer
Visalia, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These bib shorts stand out because of the chamois pad and the overall fit. They are amazing in both!

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Reviewed 4/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.