X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Castelli Gregge 12 Sock

CastelliGregge 12 Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(10)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(55%)
(34%)
(7%)
(3%)
(0%)
Previous Page
You know they are good, when
by Happy Husband
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

your significant other takes them and refuses to give them back. My wife took these from when they were new and and has worn them ever since. In her words, warm soft and not itchy at all. You're not going to take them back are you?!?!? Don't you love me . . .

Reviewed 1/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Plano, TX

These are very well made, holding their shape after multiple uses and washes. Warm and comfortable.

Reviewed 1/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Socks!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Charleston, IL

These socks are nice and warm on a cold ride. Could be taller though.

Reviewed 12/25/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great winter socks
by Joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These socks are warm, stylish and comfortable. My only complaint is i wish they were taller. They're fine with tights, but I could use some extra length when wearing with pants while commuting. Regardless, they're never itchy, don't stink, and look great. I wear a size 9 shoe and got the LXL and the fit fine, even after shrinking slightly in the wash.

Reviewed 11/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love the merino comfort
by mengel
Competitive Racer
Bend, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice socks for the winter rides. Slightly longer length is perfect for staying above your bootiesshoe covers. So far after several rides and runs these have held up well. Great for after rides too.

Reviewed 4/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best socks I've ever had!
by PDX bike rider
Portland OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Castelli Gregge Sock is perfect for Portland's cool damp weather. I wear the for cycling and just about every other activity. To bad they don't have an argyle version

Reviewed 3/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love merino wool. Can't go wrong.
by PDXrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Super warm & comfy. Great for around the house or a cool ride.

Reviewed 3/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm & Stylish.
by BK Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Bklyn, NY
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I needed some warm socks for wither riding so when I saw these I liked the look and decided to give them a try. I'm very happy with them. Soft and warm and the fit is great. After several washings they still feel the same as the first wearing. They are a good height to stay up under bib-tights. I wear them with shoe covers and my feet have been warm down to the low 30's. When it gets really cold I add a toe warmer on top of my instep. An added bonus is that I like the look of these socks. Like other Castelli garments the quality is very good.

Reviewed 2/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great, comfortable, warm socks!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great, comfortable, warm socks! Perfect mid-weight, and taller to keep you warm. Holding up well after multiple washings.

Reviewed 1/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.