X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Camelbak Podium Chill 24oz Bottle

CamelbakPodium Chill 24oz Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(49 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(9)
(3)
(1)
(4)
(65%)
(18%)
(6%)
(2%)
(8%)
hard to believe, but it's improved over the original
by cleeland
Competitive Racer
St. Louis, MO

These are the only bottles I buy anymore. In the summer, they keep drinks cold for a fair long while, and in the winter, they don't freeze up. Cleaning has always been a pain, though, and this new nozzle design is much more easily disassembled for thorough cleaning/rinsing.

This bottle is a bit stiffer than the older design, but not horribly so for me. However, if you had squeeze problems with the older design, you may have an even worse time with this.

Reviewed 9/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good Top!
by DpK
Competitive Racer
NJ

Let's face it..... not a big difference between water bottles. The insulation on this one works great but I really love the top. It locks shot so when you throw it in a bag to bring it to a ride, it doesn't leak.

Reviewed 9/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrible design
by RidingFine
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis, CA

This redesign (2019?) is terrible. They may be incrementally easier to clean than the last design, but the lid traps liquid where the valve fits in the silicone spout - so unless you completely disassemble the lid and valve and clean it with bottle brushes, they are moldy within a couple weeks no matter how much you rinse them. The new lid design protrudes into the bottle with a 1 inch cap, limiting how much ice you can put in to about an inch below the top of the bottle - or else you can't screw on the top. As others have said, the on / off is very tight and the bottle is pretty stiff. They do stay colder than most bottles, but it's not worth it.

Reviewed 7/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality H2O container for my bike
by Kevin
Plainfield, Illinois

The Camerbak podium chill bottle is just what I needed to keep my water from becoming hot water this summer on long rides

Reviewed 9/5/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps water cool easier to grab size
by Norcal rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I stopped using the Camelbak bottles a few years ago. There was always trouble cleaning the mold from the valves. Camelbak has supposedly solved this problem with the new easier to remove jet valve. The smaller size (by 1 oz) is a little easier to handle than the previous model. I filled up one bottle with ice, topped it off with water, and my water was cool up to 2 hours in mid 90 degree temps. I filled up the second bottle with water and put it the freezer overnight. Topped it off with water before my ride and the water was ice cold when I reached for it after my first bottle was empty. The water tastes good also, not a plastic after taste like some bottles. For info-the Elite Custom Race cages are a perfect fit for these bottles. Nice snug fit, you won't lose a bottle, and no more rattles.

Reviewed 8/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Slightly clunky to use
by CommuterCurt
Daily Commuter
Morgan Hill, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these bottles because I could use it without using my teeth or fingers on the actual spout. This way I can share water with other cyclist on longer bike rides. It works for that. My issues with the bottle are based on how stiff the valve is and how far you have to move it to use it. I am used to grabbing a bottle from the bike cage and open the valve without looking. That move is almost impossible with this bottle. Once I open it produces a sloppy stream of water that will spray in places other than your mouth. The good news is you don't have to touch the spout with your mouth or fingers. The other issue with this bottle is the insulation. Its pretty weak. If you're headed out on a 100F day, don't bother with ice or cold water. Its as if the bottle didn't have any insulation.

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New design is very bad
by Albanker
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida and Illinois
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This nozzle on the bottle is changed. Along with the body of the bottle being more stiff, it is hard to get any volume of water while riding. Switched to a Specialized bottle that is much easier to use . It doesn't keep liquids as cold, but if you can't get a decent drink while riding, that doesn't help

Reviewed 4/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A fine water bottle
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I find that Camelbak valves are a little annoying to maintain and clean. I take apart the gray plastic ring and leakproof interior cap (I think that's the function..) after every ride and let them properly dry out. I use these for road riding and they hold up, though plastic like this won't keep super cool once it hits 80+ for a long ride. I stick them in the freezer for 10-15 minutes on extra hot days, and that helps a little with the cooling insulation.

Reviewed 6/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps my drink cool, but ...
by Joel_CA
Cycling Enthusiast
Norcal

This is the only bottle I use on my longer rides as it does a pretty good job at keeping my drinks chill. The only downside it that it does require a bit of grip strength when taking a sip. This isn't a deal breaker for my mechanic hands, but my wife doesn't llike this bottle at all.

Reviewed 3/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Camelbak new design is horrible
by Albanker
Cycling Enthusiast
Punta gorda,FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the worst water bottle I have used, it is hard to squeeze on a ride and then a trickle comes out. The mouthpiece is hard and the on/ off lever is very hard to operate. Have 7w Ed Camelbak for years but not anymore

Reviewed 2/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Says what it does
by Parbo
Competitive Racer

Have been using these bottles several times now and they do keep my drink nicely chilled.

Another big plus is the fact they get less moldy compared to the previous Chill models.

Reviewed 4/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product!!
by Bill (cycleguy)
Cycling Enthusiast
Spencer, IN

I like these new bottles. While the valve is a bit harder to open and close, I am assured that nothing will leak out when I squeeze as ride. I like the ridges which make for easier gripping out of the cages. My only regret is that it did not come in an orange or a bright red (color of my Trek). I settled for the white. Great product Camelback!

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Water stays cool for2 hours
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
86325

I use ice in bottle and water stays cool for about 2 hours. Large bottles - front bottle on down tube easily accessible while riding and bottle on seat tube is a tight fit, but easily removable when stopped. Temps here are hot, and in 2 hours we're at 90 (easy) if we ride early. 3 hours in and the water will be pretty warm.

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
keeps it cold
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

plenty of capacity to last all day

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Same bottle I have used for years!
by TracyS
San Diego

Great bottle- holds plenty of water and easy to get in and out of holder!

Reviewed 8/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice waterbottle but big
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NY and Florida

I like how the Podium Chill bottle keeps the liquid just a bit cooler ... especially helpful in Florida but bottle is a bit too big. I like the 21 oz size better for fit and use but you do get more with this one.

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to grab, keeps water cold
by Norcal rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I ditched my old Camelbak Podium Big Chill bottles after dealing with mold in the valve several times. The new Podium Chill bottle has a new valve that is easy to clean. It's shape is easy to grab out of your bottle cage. I ride in 90o temps during the summer and it keeps my water nice and cold. I full them up with ice first and then full with water. When I grab for the second bottle, usually around the two hour mark, it's nice and cold. The only complaint I have is you have to squeeze hard to get water to come out, and it's near impossibe to get the last 2 or 3 oz of water out without taking off the cap and drinking it like its a water glass. The taller shape made me lower the bottle cage on my seat tube as low as it would go, otherwise it would hit the top tube when I withdrew it ( I have a compact frame). I have yet to find a perfect insulated water bottle, but this is close to it, even with the couple of complaints. These work very well with the Elite Custom cages.

Reviewed 10/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If this is insulated, I am Chris Froome
by Hornbeam
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL

The shape is nice and it is easy to get in and out of the cage. Not too tall to cause any problems in my 54cm frame. BUT if this is insulated, then I am Chris Froome! Ha! Water gets warm just as fast as an uninsulated bottle. I leave before sunrise to start rides and the water is always warm within 30 minutes or less.

Reviewed 8/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bottle
by CR
Florida

It's a water bottle, it holds water and it works. What more can I say. Camelbak makes good stuff.

Reviewed 1/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good water bottle that functions well
by Tahoe biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe CA

These podium chill bottles work pretty well. Keep drinks cold. The flow from the cap isn't as good as the regular bottle probably from the lining on the inside of bottle. A minor issue.

Reviewed 11/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page