X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Camelbak Podium Chill 24oz Bottle

CamelbakPodium Chill 24oz Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(37 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(6)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(70%)
(16%)
(8%)
(3%)
(3%)
Nice bottle!
by BJ
Chatham NJ

Nice bottle. Keeps drinks relatively cold on warm days. I like most that you can leave in the open position and drink will not spill out unless the bottle is squeezed.

Reviewed 9/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Water stays cool for2 hours
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
86325

I use ice in bottle and water stays cool for about 2 hours. Large bottles - front bottle on down tube easily accessible while riding and bottle on seat tube is a tight fit, but easily removable when stopped. Temps here are hot, and in 2 hours we're at 90 (easy) if we ride early. 3 hours in and the water will be pretty warm.

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A fine water bottle
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I find that Camelbak valves are a little annoying to maintain and clean. I take apart the gray plastic ring and leakproof interior cap (I think that's the function..) after every ride and let them properly dry out. I use these for road riding and they hold up, though plastic like this won't keep super cool once it hits 80+ for a long ride. I stick them in the freezer for 10-15 minutes on extra hot days, and that helps a little with the cooling insulation.

Reviewed 6/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
keeps it cold
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

plenty of capacity to last all day

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Same bottle I have used for years!
by TracyS
San Diego

Great bottle- holds plenty of water and easy to get in and out of holder!

Reviewed 8/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice waterbottle but big
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NY and Florida

I like how the Podium Chill bottle keeps the liquid just a bit cooler ... especially helpful in Florida but bottle is a bit too big. I like the 21 oz size better for fit and use but you do get more with this one.

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps water cool easier to grab size
by Norcal rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I stopped using the Camelbak bottles a few years ago. There was always trouble cleaning the mold from the valves. Camelbak has supposedly solved this problem with the new easier to remove jet valve. The smaller size (by 1 oz) is a little easier to handle than the previous model. I filled up one bottle with ice, topped it off with water, and my water was cool up to 2 hours in mid 90 degree temps. I filled up the second bottle with water and put it the freezer overnight. Topped it off with water before my ride and the water was ice cold when I reached for it after my first bottle was empty. The water tastes good also, not a plastic after taste like some bottles. For info-the Elite Custom Race cages are a perfect fit for these bottles. Nice snug fit, you won't lose a bottle, and no more rattles.

Reviewed 8/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as advertised
by Ben S
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern VA

nice water bottle, staple at all the local bike rides

Reviewed 8/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bottle
by Old fart
Il

Keep cold

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bottle
by Old fart
Il

Keep cold

Reviewed 8/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Old faithful
by Dbikers
New Hampshire
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These bottles just work. Always nice to replace old bottles.

Reviewed 6/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good size for long rides
by Anonymous

Great product. Keeps the water temperature in check

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to grab, keeps water cold
by Norcal rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I ditched my old Camelbak Podium Big Chill bottles after dealing with mold in the valve several times. The new Podium Chill bottle has a new valve that is easy to clean. It's shape is easy to grab out of your bottle cage. I ride in 90o temps during the summer and it keeps my water nice and cold. I full them up with ice first and then full with water. When I grab for the second bottle, usually around the two hour mark, it's nice and cold. The only complaint I have is you have to squeeze hard to get water to come out, and it's near impossibe to get the last 2 or 3 oz of water out without taking off the cap and drinking it like its a water glass. The taller shape made me lower the bottle cage on my seat tube as low as it would go, otherwise it would hit the top tube when I withdrew it ( I have a compact frame). I have yet to find a perfect insulated water bottle, but this is close to it, even with the couple of complaints. These work very well with the Elite Custom cages.

Reviewed 10/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If this is insulated, I am Chris Froome
by Hornbeam
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL

The shape is nice and it is easy to get in and out of the cage. Not too tall to cause any problems in my 54cm frame. BUT if this is insulated, then I am Chris Froome! Ha! Water gets warm just as fast as an uninsulated bottle. I leave before sunrise to start rides and the water is always warm within 30 minutes or less.

Reviewed 8/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well constructed keeps fluids cool
by SC
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix

I ride with road and mountain bike and use this water bottle for both it works great

Reviewed 4/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps things cool, but a little tall
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

Works as well as the older model podium chill, but is taller. I like the drinking nozzle better - easier to drink from and to clean. However, it is taller, so harder to fit in some of my bike bottle holders, and doesn't seem quite as tight.

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Chill Bottle
by Buc
Casual Cyclist
Englewood, FL

Each time I fill up and place ice in it, it holds the water cold each time I ride in the hot Fla sun.

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bottle Ive found
by Old rider
st louis

Stays cool for a long time on hot rides

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Geat look!
by Rene Me doaa
Amarillo tx
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered this water bottle and have had nothing but great complements on the color (light aqua blue). The flexibility of the plastic is perfect cause it will mold to the holder! Great product

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bottles
by Anonymous
Windsor

Excellent and keep drink nice and cold for hours

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page