X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Camelbak Podium 24oz Bottle

CamelbakPodium 24oz Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(3)
(2)
(2)
(2)
(77%)
(8%)
(5%)
(5%)
(5%)
Bottle Diameter too small for standard cage
by zitto gambe
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to replace my old podium bottles. I really like the podium bottles for their ease of use, but these particular bottles are too small for my standard water bottle cages. I have a couple ENVE cages that I use on my gravel bike because they hold my bottles extremely tight (almost too tight). These new bottles just drop right in without any force and will pop out just as easily. I am going to use the new lids on my old bottles.

Reviewed 2/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfectly good bottle
by Anonymous

Does the job

Reviewed 5/6/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

As good as you would expect from camelback. Very good bottle

Reviewed 4/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Improved Design
by gfparsons
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe

This new and improved design of the Camelbak Podium water bottle makes a big difference, No drips onto my bike frame as the seal is very secure compared to the old model. The material feels stronger as well. The smoke color is understated and matches my bike.

Reviewed 2/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bottle, but harder to clean
by TeeArgh
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've had two of these with one dedicated to mixes and another for just water. After about 9 months, and cleaning after each ride, the water bottle is still rocking like the first time out. The mix bottle is nearly impossible to fully clean and try as I might, I cannot get the gunk out from the deepest parts of the internal nozzle from the underside. Not a huge deal, but if you use any mix, especially if you ride off road where those mixes will have dirt sticking to the nozzle, etc, they are trickier to keep clean. Outside of that, they're solid and I wouldn't hesitate buying these again, and may just need to re-buy every 6 months or so for my dedicated "mix" bottle. I've not had an issue (as others have stated) with fitting or having these "ejected" from bottle cages as that seems far more an issue with cages, not bottles. These fit standard bottle cages (all that I use on my various bikes) well and aren't difficult to seat, nor do they fly out over rough terrain, of which they've seen a lot.

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unless you only ride on glass smooth roads. avoid at all costs.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased two of these after two of my 10 year old podium big chills finally bit the dust. Within 40km of my 105km ride they had already ejected FIVE times. I can count on one hand the number of times my other bottles have come out of the same cages. These are just pure trash. One lid came completely apart after the first hit and was useless beyond that. You'd think it would stay put being completely empty. Nope, still lost it several more times. Both nozzles are split and are no longer leak tight. These bottles lasted me less than an hour and a half. Don't waste your money or your ride on these.

Reviewed 9/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best water bottles I've found in quite some time.
by Cwpathfinder
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma

I originally purchased the bottles to replace my old water bottles with BPA free bottles. I have purchased Camelbak products in the past and found them to be good quality and their customer service department was excellent when I had questions concerning my Camelbak Rogue. After receiving my bottles I was impressed with their quality, ease of use and how easily they were to clean. At $11.00 they are a great value and I will be purchasing additional bottles in the future.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bottle Yet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Atascadero CA

Better than my older camelback bottles and my bottles by a major competitor. No leakage at lid and nicely pliable.

Reviewed 3/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bad taste
by Cernunnos
NYC

I have two of these and they have developed an unpleasant odor after about a year's use. The odor develops into an unpleasant taste in water after a few minutes-a soapy perfume taste. I rarely use soap to clean them. I've tried soaking them in vinegar, baking soda, but nothing seems to help.

Reviewed 12/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No teeth required!
by Robert
charlotte nc

This is my first modern water bottle. All my old bottles had a push to close spout where the rider had to pull it open with their teeth to get a drink. This new Podium bottle does have a twist to open design, but I just leave that in the open position all the time, because the valve design won't leak, even upside down until you squeeze the bottle. Plus this bottle holds 24 oz, 50% more than my old bottles. This is nice on my old Schwinn that has only one bottle cage.

Reviewed 4/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bottle for all-round performance
by Martyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia

Been a long-term loyal fan of the podium especially in this size 24oz which provides more than a race bottle yet is not too big in the bottle cage. Best qualities are durability (dishwasher safe) , looks and valve design - it is completely removable allowing it to be cleaned thoroughly - number one best attribute is that no matter how hard you shake it, it doesn't leak ...so you can keep your frame and hands free from sticky energy drink . A simple product executed flawlessly .

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Water bottle
by Anonymous

All water bottles aren't equal. This bottle works well.

Reviewed 10/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bottle!
by Mike M
Portland, OR

I've been using the Rapha version of these for a while, but they've changed the nozzle design, or are not using CamelBak's anymore.

Love the larger size, the adjustable flow, and the ability to shut off the nozzle entirely. And the clear bottle helps me gauge how much fluid I have remaining, so I don't run dry.

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Mjames
DSM,IA

Perfect. Little pricey but worth it

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Much improved over the previous version - and the previous version wasn't bad!
by FlashBazbo
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle Tennessee
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use these bottles on my road bike and gravel bike. If you have used the previous Podium bottle, it's easier to just tell you what's different. A big plus is the new nozzle. It's higher volume and works great. It takes more effort to move the nozzle from the locked to the open position, but that's a minor inconvenience. The other change CAN be a problem. This Podium is slightly smaller in diameter than the old Podium. The old Podium fit snugly within my carbon bottle cages - sometimes a bit too snug. I sometimes had to wrestle it out of the cage, but at least I never ever had to worry about it bouncing out. The new Podium is very easy to get in and out of the cage, but it can be susceptible to bouncing out if you hit very large sharp-edged bumps.

Reviewed 7/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Looking Water Bottle
by Bruce
Colorado

We spend a lot on our bikes and kit - why not have water bottles that look good too??

Reviewed 1/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just right
by Black Labs Rule
Princeton , NJ

Not too big, not too small. Just the right size for a long distance ride on a hot summer day.

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best!
by John
Competitive Racer
Viera, Florida

Was an exclusive user of Elite bottles for years. These made me switch as it's much easier to take a gulp on the go while riding. My new favorite bottles!

Reviewed 7/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Santos
Carolina

Excellent

Reviewed 11/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best water bottle ever
by jimbax
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

I've used Camelbak bottles for years. Surprising how they keep improving the design. This latest model is the best ever, very easy to clean. Camelbak always fits my cages.

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page