X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Camelbak Podium 24oz Bottle

CamelbakPodium 24oz Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(75%)
(10%)
(5%)
(5%)
(5%)
No teeth required!
by Robert
charlotte nc

This is my first modern water bottle. All my old bottles had a push to close spout where the rider had to pull it open with their teeth to get a drink. This new Podium bottle does have a twist to open design, but I just leave that in the open position all the time, because the valve design won't leak, even upside down until you squeeze the bottle. Plus this bottle holds 24 oz, 50% more than my old bottles. This is nice on my old Schwinn that has only one bottle cage.

Reviewed 4/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bottle for all-round performance
by Martyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia

Been a long-term loyal fan of the podium especially in this size 24oz which provides more than a race bottle yet is not too big in the bottle cage. Best qualities are durability (dishwasher safe) , looks and valve design - it is completely removable allowing it to be cleaned thoroughly - number one best attribute is that no matter how hard you shake it, it doesn't leak ...so you can keep your frame and hands free from sticky energy drink . A simple product executed flawlessly .

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Camelbak Podium 24oz Bottle
by EB ?? TOWN USA
Competitive Racer
Southern California

Easy to grasp and easy twist top on this (BPA free) road bike water cage bottle. Bought a couple for my son on his birthday. Hope he doesn't see this review. ??

Reviewed 4/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Mjames
DSM,IA

Perfect. Little pricey but worth it

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Much improved over the previous version - and the previous version wasn't bad!
by FlashBazbo
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle Tennessee
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these bottles on my road bike and gravel bike. If you have used the previous Podium bottle, it's easier to just tell you what's different. A big plus is the new nozzle. It's higher volume and works great. It takes more effort to move the nozzle from the locked to the open position, but that's a minor inconvenience. The other change CAN be a problem. This Podium is slightly smaller in diameter than the old Podium. The old Podium fit snugly within my carbon bottle cages - sometimes a bit too snug. I sometimes had to wrestle it out of the cage, but at least I never ever had to worry about it bouncing out. The new Podium is very easy to get in and out of the cage, but it can be susceptible to bouncing out if you hit very large sharp-edged bumps.

Reviewed 7/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great water bottle
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles, CA

Love the bottle, exactly what I hoped for

Reviewed 3/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
East to use and clean
by Pathfinder
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

The removable plug under the cap makes the bottle easy to hand wash and the locking nozzle makes using it simple.

Reviewed 11/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
yep, it works!
by Sarah
Casual Cyclist
Brooklyn, NY

Great water bottle for biking, super easy to squeeze and holds a good amount. I like the nozzle closure and that it can be taken apart for cleaning. I try to avoid buying plastic but my metal water bottles are just too heavy and don't hold enough, so hopefully this one holds up for a long time!

Reviewed 11/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An actual breakthrough in bottle technology
by Maddy
Daily Commuter
New York, NY

This is the first bike bottle I've had that didn't break. On my past two bottles, the top flange has cracked off when the bottle was dropped, but this one is ingeniously made and somehow made of stronger, more flexible stuff.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great size and flow
by Nate M
Rhode Island

Love these water bottles. I need a lot of water so having the extra capacity is nice. Also, these have a really consistent flow when you squeeze them, which is always nice for a quick shot when you're working hard.

Reviewed 11/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great size and flow
by Nate M
Rhode Island

Love these water bottles. I need a lot of water so having the extra capacity is nice. Also, these have a really consistent flow when you squeeze them, which is always nice for a quick shot when you�re working hard.

Reviewed 11/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bottle
by John C
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukie, Oregon

I use it while cycling and working out in the gym. When unlocked, you can drink easily but it doesn't allow liquid to spill if you drop it. Great at the gym cause I'm constantly moving and in a bicycle bottle holder it's just as easy.

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too many parts.
by Velobeck
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA

These function wonderfully but are a pain to clean. The cap is composed of 4, yes four, detachable parts which according to Camelbak need to be separated to clean. On a good day my hands are strong enough to separate the nozzle from the cap, but other times not. Again, once cleaned and assembled they work great.

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bottle for price
by Anonymous
Windsor

Only downfall is doesnt keep liquid cold like the podium chills do.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don�t like the spout it hard to open
by Anonymous

Cap hard to open, will not use

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Adequate
by Anonymous

I bought Camelback based on good experience w/ their insulated coffee tumbler.

The valve on the Podium is very difficult to open/close.

Reviewed 10/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Mjames
DSM,IA

Perfect. Little pricey but worth it

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yuk free!
by Noob
Central Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great bottle. Shut off valve is one of, if not the best. NO PLASTIC TASTE!

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As described.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

There is no smell or taste of plastic, ever. What a difference from many other bottles. Also, the opening is well designed & consistently works well.

Reviewed 8/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Bottle
by Bubbles
Cycling Enthusiast
The Mighty Mitten
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've had a couple of the previous versions of the podium bottle. For my purposes this one is the best so far. It's softermore supple and fluids flow from the valve more smoothly. However, the updated locking closure is less refined as it is stiffer and less ergonomic (sharper edges and less surface area), making it more difficult to open while ridingI make sure I open it before I'm riding seriously. FYI the black is glossy the pic makes it look like a matte or satin finish.

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.