X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Camelbak Podium 24oz Bottle

CamelbakPodium 24oz Bottle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(80%)
(7%)
(3%)
(3%)
(7%)
Great bottle, but harder to clean
by TeeArgh
Cycling Enthusiast

I've had two of these with one dedicated to mixes and another for just water. After about 9 months, and cleaning after each ride, the water bottle is still rocking like the first time out. The mix bottle is nearly impossible to fully clean and try as I might, I cannot get the gunk out from the deepest parts of the internal nozzle from the underside. Not a huge deal, but if you use any mix, especially if you ride off road where those mixes will have dirt sticking to the nozzle, etc, they are trickier to keep clean. Outside of that, they're solid and I wouldn't hesitate buying these again, and may just need to re-buy every 6 months or so for my dedicated "mix" bottle. I've not had an issue (as others have stated) with fitting or having these "ejected" from bottle cages as that seems far more an issue with cages, not bottles. These fit standard bottle cages (all that I use on my various bikes) well and aren't difficult to seat, nor do they fly out over rough terrain, of which they've seen a lot.

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best water bottle ever
by jimbax
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

I've used Camelbak bottles for years. Surprising how they keep improving the design. This latest model is the best ever, very easy to clean. Camelbak always fits my cages.

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unless you only ride on glass smooth roads. avoid at all costs.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Purchased two of these after two of my 10 year old podium big chills finally bit the dust. Within 40km of my 105km ride they had already ejected FIVE times. I can count on one hand the number of times my other bottles have come out of the same cages. These are just pure trash. One lid came completely apart after the first hit and was useless beyond that. You'd think it would stay put being completely empty. Nope, still lost it several more times. Both nozzles are split and are no longer leak tight. These bottles lasted me less than an hour and a half. Don't waste your money or your ride on these.

Reviewed 9/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bottle!
by Mike M
Portland, OR

I've been using the Rapha version of these for a while, but they've changed the nozzle design, or are not using CamelBak's anymore.

Love the larger size, the adjustable flow, and the ability to shut off the nozzle entirely. And the clear bottle helps me gauge how much fluid I have remaining, so I don't run dry.

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best water bottles I've found in quite some time.
by Cwpathfinder
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma

I originally purchased the bottles to replace my old water bottles with BPA free bottles. I have purchased Camelbak products in the past and found them to be good quality and their customer service department was excellent when I had questions concerning my Camelbak Rogue. After receiving my bottles I was impressed with their quality, ease of use and how easily they were to clean. At $11.00 they are a great value and I will be purchasing additional bottles in the future.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No teeth required!
by Robert
charlotte nc

This is my first modern water bottle. All my old bottles had a push to close spout where the rider had to pull it open with their teeth to get a drink. This new Podium bottle does have a twist to open design, but I just leave that in the open position all the time, because the valve design won't leak, even upside down until you squeeze the bottle. Plus this bottle holds 24 oz, 50% more than my old bottles. This is nice on my old Schwinn that has only one bottle cage.

Reviewed 4/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just right
by Black Labs Rule
Princeton , NJ

Not too big, not too small. Just the right size for a long distance ride on a hot summer day.

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best!
by John
Competitive Racer
Viera, Florida

Was an exclusive user of Elite bottles for years. These made me switch as it's much easier to take a gulp on the go while riding. My new favorite bottles!

Reviewed 7/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bottle for all-round performance
by Martyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia

Been a long-term loyal fan of the podium especially in this size 24oz which provides more than a race bottle yet is not too big in the bottle cage. Best qualities are durability (dishwasher safe) , looks and valve design - it is completely removable allowing it to be cleaned thoroughly - number one best attribute is that no matter how hard you shake it, it doesn't leak ...so you can keep your frame and hands free from sticky energy drink . A simple product executed flawlessly .

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality, and size and weight.
Competitive Racer
Miami, Fl

Right size, excelent cap system!

Reviewed 8/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Mjames
DSM,IA

Perfect. Little pricey but worth it

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Much improved over the previous version - and the previous version wasn't bad!
by FlashBazbo
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle Tennessee
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use these bottles on my road bike and gravel bike. If you have used the previous Podium bottle, it's easier to just tell you what's different. A big plus is the new nozzle. It's higher volume and works great. It takes more effort to move the nozzle from the locked to the open position, but that's a minor inconvenience. The other change CAN be a problem. This Podium is slightly smaller in diameter than the old Podium. The old Podium fit snugly within my carbon bottle cages - sometimes a bit too snug. I sometimes had to wrestle it out of the cage, but at least I never ever had to worry about it bouncing out. The new Podium is very easy to get in and out of the cage, but it can be susceptible to bouncing out if you hit very large sharp-edged bumps.

Reviewed 7/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bottle water you can ever buy!!!!
by German Rivera
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA

Best water bottle you can ever buy!!!

Reviewed 6/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bottles
by Anonymous

The redesign of the mouthpiece, for easier cleaning, is great. These fit nicely into my bottle cages.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
East to use and clean
by Pathfinder
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

The removable plug under the cap makes the bottle easy to hand wash and the locking nozzle makes using it simple.

Reviewed 11/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
yep, it works!
by Sarah
Casual Cyclist
Brooklyn, NY

Great water bottle for biking, super easy to squeeze and holds a good amount. I like the nozzle closure and that it can be taken apart for cleaning. I try to avoid buying plastic but my metal water bottles are just too heavy and don't hold enough, so hopefully this one holds up for a long time!

Reviewed 11/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An actual breakthrough in bottle technology
by Maddy
Daily Commuter
New York, NY

This is the first bike bottle I've had that didn't break. On my past two bottles, the top flange has cracked off when the bottle was dropped, but this one is ingeniously made and somehow made of stronger, more flexible stuff.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great size and flow
by Nate M
Rhode Island

Love these water bottles. I need a lot of water so having the extra capacity is nice. Also, these have a really consistent flow when you squeeze them, which is always nice for a quick shot when you're working hard.

Reviewed 11/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great size and flow
by Nate M
Rhode Island

Love these water bottles. I need a lot of water so having the extra capacity is nice. Also, these have a really consistent flow when you squeeze them, which is always nice for a quick shot when you�re working hard.

Reviewed 11/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bottle
by John C
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukie, Oregon

I use it while cycling and working out in the gym. When unlocked, you can drink easily but it doesn't allow liquid to spill if you drop it. Great at the gym cause I'm constantly moving and in a bicycle bottle holder it's just as easy.

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page