Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Brooks Flyer Saddle

BrooksFlyer Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(6%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
So far... Hard as a Brick!
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Petersburg, FL

I bought the B17 for my Jamis Commuter. I knew there was a break-in period but, because I don't use the bike that often (maybe every once a week or two) my experience of the saddle on my tenth ride is, so far, the same as on my first ride... hard as a brick!

Reviewed 12/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the leather
by Steve
Iowa

Still technically in the break-in stage. But, 200 miles in I love it. I've applied baseball glove break in twice top and underneath and the seat is gaining pliability.

Reviewed 10/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A B17 with shocks. I love it!
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Petersburg, FL
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Long time B17 fan. I have two on two different bikes. Thought I'd try springs since I'm now over 50. I love it!

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
it took me 30 years....
by you''re that guy?????
Cycling Enthusiast
central colorado
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

been breaking it in slowly and i won't call you shirley....i'm planning on a 6600 mile tour to celebrate the 30 years i've been bike touring, and finally stepped up to the best rated saddle in the world. first day of breakin period i felt that this is an awesome saddle. so when i start my longest tour in middle of may, it should be broken in and by the end of 6600 miles, it should part of my anatomy.... i'm riding from virginia to oregon, down the west coast to san francisco back to my house in colorado....

Reviewed 4/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable ride
by Bill
Phoenix, AZ
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this originally for my touring bike, and ended up putting it on my hardtail mountain bike. This saddle provides a comfortable ride with a little bounce, especially since I don't gave full suspension.

Reviewed 3/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful and Practicle
by Hoosier Al
Cycling Enthusiast
Mishawaka, IN
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

While I haven't yet ridden my bike with this saddle on it yet (Midwest winters , are too cold for me to ride), I found the workmanship impeccable, with all the classic style that one would expect from the Brooks company. I am looking forward to getting this on my bike and beginning the breaking in process so the saddle is nice and comfortable for this years tour. Take time to look closely at the Brooks line up I believe you will see the difference.

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made and comfortable
by Stsringreen
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, Az.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Best saddle I've used....got another for my other bike

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic Brooks saddle with suspension
by Looseheadset
Colorado
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is a saddle that you can ride all day and it only gets more comfortable with time in the saddle. Legendary quality workmanship.

A saddle that you will never think about during the ride...its that comfortable.

Reviewed 2/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic product
by Dan Ames
San Francisco
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Finally finished building a touring bike and finished with this. Wish I had started here as it was a lot comfier than my old saddle. Springs definitely add security if you hit a bump or something when you are busy watching traffic. Happy rear end happy life.

Reviewed 1/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Malibu
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This seat rocks. I had to play with set up. I found placing it right over the.crank and the ride and comfort is fantastic.

Reviewed 12/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic
by Anonymous
hawaii

I love brooks saddles!! This is my second seat since 2004. no break-in period necessary. They are durable adjustable saddles that go the distance. Need a cool saddle? No problem.

Reviewed 11/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best so far
by Hicook
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

When this seat arrived and I unboxed it I laughed. It was smaller than I had imagined. I thought for sure I'll be sending this one back. Couldn't believe the difference it made in riding experience. Tried many seats and this one hear was the answer for me. Don't Evan used padded shorts anymore.

Reviewed 10/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GREAT SEAT
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
West Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This saddle may not be for everybody. Takes some initial breaking in, but the time and effort was worth it for me. Just a little saddle soap to soften the leather, then after a few miles, comfort like never before. Bought one each for my son and daughter.

Reviewed 2/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My bumm hasn't died but has gone to heaven!
by Terrence D. Shistle
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I live downtown orlando and commute to and from work every day. Only about 1.5 miles each way in a very urban environment. I also like to get out of town almost every weekend and ride the florida wilderness trails along with an occaisional bmx trail or two. I replaced the gell seat that came on my Jamis hudson Sport with the flyer saddle and cant be happier. The Flyer is much more stable while maintaining a tremendous comfort level. The gel seat I replaced was very soft and comfy, but I found my rear was mushing all over the place sliding from side to side. Too much softmess and movement. The Brooks saddle assumes the shape of my bone structure and allows just the right amout of up and down movement while keeping your bumm in placeside to side.

The asthetics of the Brooks saddle is unquestionable. In the short time it's been on my bike I have and numerous compliments and inquiries about it.

I onjly have about 500 miles in the saddle. It is true, I really do find myself forgetting I am sitting on anything. Had a little hesitation about the price...I'm hoping the longevity of this piece will reveal great value down the road.. So far no regrets.

Reviewed 1/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wow!! What a ride.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Abilene, Texas
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

I rode a long ride in May (1000 mi.) I had a conventional seat with the gel padding. Along the way I met a fellow rider and he said get a Brooks. I did not think anything would make my butt feel better. But, I did due diligence and decided to go ahead and buy one. I bought the Brooks Flyer. As advertised, there is a break-in period where ya just hate the thing. After about 2 or 3 hundred miles, riding mornings doing 20 milers, I realized that I was not thinking about the seat at all. While on the bike, you can feel the seat flex and move a little with your rocking motion. A little about me I'm 69, 170 lbs, I usually ride in running shorts (no padding). Best investment I have made for the bike.

Reviewed 10/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My first Brooks. So far so good. Easier to get used to than I expected. No miracles... yet.
by NonFiction Media
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, USA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the saddle hoping to alleviate numb bits syndrome. I don't ride a ton (can I be both a cycling enthusiast and a casual cyclist?), but enough that I want to be comfortable. This is a big improvement on my previous saddles, and it's more comfortable than I thought. I'm a big guy (240) and this saddle seems to be giving a bit of sag in the middle. Might need to tighten it just a bit?

Reviewed 6/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.