Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Bike Peddler Take a Look Cyclist Mirror

Bike PeddlerTake a Look Cyclist Mirror(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(91 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(66)
(20)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(73%)
(22%)
(2%)
(2%)
(1%)
Great mirror
by Anonymous
NYC

I ride in areas where obstructions and road conditions have me riding away from the side of the road. The mirror helps me easily see behind me so I dont have to turn my head away from the road. Clips on my sunglasses and holds its position the entire ride.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only mirror I ever use
by [email protected]
Savannah, GA

Best mirror Ive ever used. On on my 5th one

Reviewed 7/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple, effective, light-weight
by Randy
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR

I've been using a bar-end mirror on my drops but did not like the set up. Hard to get the right view. I've been using the Bike Peddler for a few hundred miles and find it much easier to use. It does take some getting used to and it does require me to cock my head slightly to get the mirror pointing at the traffic lane behind me, but it is much easier than looking down to the bar-end mirror.

The reason you may need to cock your head with the Bike Peddler is that your shoulder would be in the way by just glancing. If you were sitting really upright on your bike all the time, this would be easier. However, if you are on a road bike for flat bar, then you shoulder partially blocks. The slight movement of your head isn't at all bad.

Lastly, don't worry about this blocking your vision or distracting you. It really doesn't do that. You get used to it after a short while. I think I'll remove the bar-end mirror now that I rarely use it.

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rearview mirror - a must-have extension for your bike
by geraldthai
Cycling Enthusiast
Sugar-Land, Texas

Attach the rearview mirror to the helmetsunglasses. Twist and turn to adjust for maximum coverage and off you go. Not only that you can see how the paceline is conforming behind you but you will also see a car approaching from the back. Safety above all else!

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great mirror size shape and fit
by Anonymous

The mirror is a great size and fits snuggly. It's easy to get it in the right position to see behind and left. The only downside is I am getting adent in my left temple

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
View is very clear
by Monty Milliner
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX

To keep from getting run over.

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value and reasonably priced
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
San Joaquin Valley
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Mirror works great and is very useful

Reviewed 3/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Know What's behind you
by JimmyEats Wheels
Cycling Enthusiast
Lawn Guy Land, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this under pressure from a friend and my wife.never thought I get one. It takes some time to adjust to find a sweet spot for the best view (but I believe that would be true of all riding mirrors). It also takes some getting used to a mirror on several levels. However, once you do, there is no looking back. I love it and from a safety standpoint, you are the 1st to yell Car-Back!. Lastly, its great to see how far back some in your group are so you can keep the ride together and no one gets dropped on a No Drop ride.

Reviewed 3/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
work great, bought these for my wife.
by oldguy
Casual Cyclist
yuma, az

work as they should but I had to zip tie them to the helmet visor to keep them in place

Reviewed 3/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best review mirror
by Oldmanrolling
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Angeles, Washington

After trying various rear view mirrors, this is by far the best, fully adjustable mirror I've ever had.

It takes a little time to get the fitadjustment dialed in the first time (like most things) but its great. I feel naked when I don't have it. Really provides security and safety being able to see what is coming up behind you!!

Reviewed 3/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best review mirror
by Oldmanrolling
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Angeles, Washington

After trying various rear view mirrors, this is by far the best, fully adjustable mirror I've ever had.

It takes a little time to get the fitadjustment dialed in the first time (like most things) but its great. I feel naked when I don't have it. Really provides security and safety being able to see what is coming up behind you!!

Reviewed 3/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only one I'll use...
by TBplayer
Cycling Enthusiast
Decatur, AL

Road biking. Helmet or eyeglass mirrors take a little while to get used to, but once you do, you'll feel hindered by the limited view of the bike mounted ones. Tried several others but kept coming back to this one for ease of adjustment and stability.

Reviewed 8/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Why did I not buy this before?!
by Pedaling Peter
Daily Commuter
Baton Rouge, La.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It attaches to my sunglasses and is angled for maximum and sufficient rearview. For several weeks I have used this item, the first of its kind that I have used. I have no complaints about it at all. I ride city streets with lots of motor traffic multiple times a week. No longer need I twist my neck around to see what is behind me. If you ride your bike where cars are driven, there is nothing to decide but to get this mirror.

Reviewed 7/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I Feel Naked Without It
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used several mirrors. This is unquestionably the best. I usually carry two or three on overseas bike trips as people I meet all want to know where to get one.

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You'll wonder what you did without one.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Granted it looks a little dorky, but now that I have a mirror I don't feel complete if I am on my bike without one.

I prefer the head mounted mirror to the handle bar mounted variety, less vibration, easier to control field of view.

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Once you use it, it will be hard to ride without it
by Jay (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
41 of 41 customers found this review helpful.

I started using a mirror as a ride leader for a local cycling group so I could keep an eye on cyclists behind me. Once I got used to it which really didn't take long, I felt I was missing a critical piece of cycling gear whenever I rode without one.

The regular version may be a bit too close to the eyes for most people since it blocks a lot of your peripheral vision. I find the extended versions works better.

The mirror slides onto the eyeglass temple pieces. Some eyeglasses, particularly the fancier cycling eyewear, have oddly shaped temple pieces that may make it difficult to mount these, so take this into consideration.

In general, I found the eyeglass mounted mirrors to be more effective than helmet mounted or bike mounted mirrors. Helmet mounted mirrors inevitably get dislodged since they are generally attached with simple adhesive. Bike mounted mirrors tend to vibrate too much for my taste, and don't have a wide enough view to get the full picture of what is behind you.

Reviewed 3/13/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Use with sunglasses, works well
by IslandRider
Competitive Racer
Maui Hawaii

This is the second one of these that I've had. Love them. When I was racing bikes, I don't know of anyone that would be caught with a mirror, including me. But, with distracted driving becoming the default and no longer living in a low traffic area, having an idea of what's behind me in traffic could save my skin. It weighs next to nothing, requires minimal care and can be adjusted to provide a good view of what's in your 6. I don't leave home on a ride without this thing nowadays.

Reviewed 1/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Functional and well built.
by J R Jones
Casual Cyclist
Ellensburg, WA

Fits well on sunglasses and has an excellent view to the rear. Adjusts in multiple directions.

Reviewed 4/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love this gadget!
by Jsoutor
Casual Cyclist
Minneapolis, MN

I use it for my casual bike riding. Makes my ride more fun.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to use
by flyingdog
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It is easy to mount on a visor, but not on a helmet with out a visor. Found an attachment device the works pretty well. Once mounted in a good location it is easy to a line the mirror for looking at approaching traffic. It is very light weight and good visual field.

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page