CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Bell Stratus MIPS Helmet

BellStratus MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(44 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(16)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(57%)
(36%)
(5%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by TNRoadie

This is my favorite helmet.
by TNRoadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Bristol, TN

I have used several different helmets, including other models made by Bell. The Stratus is the best yet. It fits securely, is lightweight, has plenty of ventilation and this model even includes MIPS. I am very happy with this product.

Reviewed 9/6/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GL biker

Really Good Helmet
by GL biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atascadero, CA

This helmet fits well and is comfortable as well as stylish. It is good it has the Mipps protection as well. I highly recommend it.

Reviewed 2/1/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim

Great Deal
by Jim

Great fit em true to size (L), great price , smooth delivery

Thumbs up!

Reviewed 9/13/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim D, Michigan

Fantastic! Light, well ventilated, fit perfectly out of the box, easy to adjust. Liked it so well, I bought 2!
by Jim D, Michigan
Cycling Enthusiast
West Michigan

Road Cycling. Can't think of anything I don't like about it. One of the best helmets I've owned and a great value for the price.

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cyclomama

Great helmet
by Cyclomama
virginia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this one because Virginia Tech says it tested at the top of their crash worthiness tests. Its comfortable and looks good too!

Reviewed 11/8/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rob

Comfortable and safe
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA

This is one of the safest helmets according to a Virginia Tech study. It's also very comfortable to wear. Overall, I'm very glad to have it and it's a big upgrade from my old brain bucket.

Reviewed 10/23/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Nick T.

Very well engineered and super comfy
by Nick T.
New Jersey
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It was pretty coincidental, having damaged my helmet days before seeing a news segment on helmet safety performance. So I researched the safety test (conducted by Virginia Tech Helmet Lab) and decided on the Bell Stratus mips. Out of over 26 other helmets the Bell, along with four other helmets from other brands was rated best available. Test was rated for safety only - not value, comfort, looks...

Having owed a Bell prior to the Lazer I recently damaged I knew my head shape agreed with most Bells.

The Stratus is amazingly comfortable -from padding, to chin straps,to weight or lack of,I could not be any happier. It is well vented and well engineered- has a system up front that keeps sweat and rain from running onto brow.

The only issue which shouldn't be a deal breaker because the helmet does seem so perfect is the outer dimensions seem large. Helmet just looks a bit big on my head compared to other brands I've owned. But once on and riding all is good!

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SJ Mich Biker

Like the fit and look
by SJ Mich Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
St Joseph, Michigan

Use for road riding, Sizing seemed to be on par with other helmets (Bell, Giro, LG) as I wear Medium in all. Bought because of top ranking in recent bike helmet safety ratings, hope I never have to put to the test but nice piece of mind knowing that I am using one of the safest helmets on the market and got at very reasonable price on sale.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Antoher examole of why I continue to purchase Bell helmets
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

200 mile per week rider

Reviewed 8/10/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rich

great helmet
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

This helmet is light and comfortable. I use it for commuting and long tours. I've used several other brands and this is the most comfortable.

Reviewed 6/24/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Fits perfectly on a Bell head (round head ie. not long and narrow)
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
San Francisco Bay Area

The front of the helmet sits low on the forehead, bent low, looking up the front edge of the helmet is visible. This is acceptable.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Christian Bratina

Best fitting helmet I have used in 40 years of serious cycling
by Christian Bratina
Cycling Enthusiast
Litchfield, CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I started with the first white Bell helmet, switched to MSR for a while, used Giros for years and last bought a Mavic Cosmic Pro which only lasted a year before it started falling apart. I bought the Bell Stratus in part because of the bright yellow color, but fell in love with it due to its fit and quietness. The wind noise is lower than any recent helmet I have used. The only issue is that the strap is JUST BARELY long enough. Would like it to be at least a half inch longer.

Reviewed 4/16/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Fantastic helmet
by Anonymous

This is both light and comfortable.

It fits well both on its own or with a balaclava underneath it. So far, the improved forehead pad has worked well to keep sweat out of my eyes. And it is definitely worth the peace of mind to know that I am writing with MIPS protection.

Reviewed 2/8/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tim O''

Adjustment wheel and straps broke after a few uses.
by Tim O''
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Started out fine but after a few wears the adjustment straps came free for the adjustment wheel and won't catch back in so the helmet is now useless.

Reviewed 12/5/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Light and great fit
by Anonymous

Excellent fit, good protection and light

Reviewed 7/5/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

The bell stratus helmet fits better than the giro brand helmets I have used for years.The adjustment dial is easier to use on the fly ,I highly recommend this helmet.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sevierville ,Tennessee
Review for Bell Stratus MIPS 2017 Road Helmet
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

l use this helmet for road and gravel bike riding, the fit adjustment dial is easy to operate with gloves on.

Reviewed 1/24/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Great value
by Paul
California
Review for Bell Stratus MIPS 2017 Road Helmet
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I own this and a Z20. Honestly, although the Z20 has a little more padding (and oriented slightly differently), the Stratus is actually very similarand less expensive. I have the white Status with reflective silver, which is perfect for my commutes.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GregS

Great Helmet - just not a fan of flat white
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Review for Bell Stratus MIPS 2017 Road Helmet

Love this helmet, very aero, but not a fan of the flat white color. I wish it was actually gloss. This newest version has reflective stickers on it too, which is a bonus. Very comfortable.

Reviewed 1/12/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JimmA2

Nice sharp looking and functioning lid
by JimmA2
michigan
Review for Bell Stratus MIPS 2017 Road Helmet
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good clean and crisp design to it. Light Weight and comfortable. It could easily cost twice as much.

Reviewed 11/25/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Did

Distinctive headgear for those who want to be seen.
by Did
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlottesville, VA
Review for Bell Stratus MIPS 2017 Road Helmet

There's nothing I don't like about the Bell high viz green helmet. The color, design, fit, adjustment are things that make this helmet great.

Reviewed 10/20/2017
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page