CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Banjo Brothers Deluxe Seat Bag

Banjo BrothersDeluxe Seat Bag(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(11)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(60%)
(31%)
(6%)
(0%)
(3%)

User submitted reviews

Review by CJL

Great bag
by CJL
Cycling Enthusiast
Chester County, PA
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I've had this out for several hundred miles now, some of that in cold, wet conditions. It has held up fine so far. It is big enough to hold a spare tube, levers, co2 and patch kit with no problem. I think I could get another cartridge in there if needed. Looks good and stays put! Just what I needed! (I replaced another, higher end bag that did not attach to the seat post since It was always coming loose.)

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DaninPA

Cavernous, yet inconspicuous
by DaninPA
Competitive Racer
Lancaster, PA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I planned to ride a century but didn't want to depend on rest stop food offerings (certain foods just don't settle after mile 50). I stuffed my jersey pockets but looked like a deflated Michelin Man. So I ignored Rule 31 and purchased this European Man Satchel. It's big, swallowed everything I dared dump in it, but cinches up nicely and is barely visible under my Selle Italia Flite.

Of course any seat bag is an abomination. But this one is a useful abomination. And my Jersey mainted it's sleek, aero, Ero-pro look (or at least what was possible given the body it was draped over). What more could you want?

Reviewed 10/11/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Way too small!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boston
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A nicely made bag but way too small. I do tubeless, I need to carry: 1 tube, 1 CO2, 1 multi tool, 2 tire levers, small bottle stan's sealant.

This bag is too small. If no sealant, probably OK.

Returned.

Reviewed 9/13/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WIolderbiker

Smaller than I expected, barely able to hold a spare tube, levers, CO2 cartridges, wallet, and cell phone.
by WIolderbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use it to hold identification, cell phone, and what I need to replace a tube (tube, levers, CO2 cartridges). It can hold those things, but not readily or easily.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Manny R

Looks small, holds enough
by Manny R
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

On first opening the box, my reaction was this bag is too small to even hold a tube- just ship it back. But with a little patience I worked in a tube, tire irons, a CO2 cartridge and an allen wrench set in the size small bag. So the bag is big enough for what you need to change a flat or make minor repairs on the road, anything else put in the jersey pockets- that's what they are there for.

Reviewed 6/30/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Good economical choice.

I purchased this for my son�s bike. Very good price and so far the quality seems solid. Not the biggest bag but certainly enough room for the essentials, with room left over for incidentals. I would buy another

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Second one I�ve owned
by Anonymous

It does it all as far as space and convenience.

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jay

This product is exactly as defined
by Jay
Cycling Enthusiast
Volcano, Hawaii

It is functional for the needs I require

Reviewed 5/4/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OaktownCyclist

my new favorite saddle bag
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

perfect size if you get the medium. fits a spare tube, tire levers, co2 applicator/canister, emergency spoke kit, tire boot, patch kit, multi-tool AND a pocket knife. you'll be the most prepared cat on the road-plus it looks great at night.

Reviewed 5/12/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

good product
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
miami
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It was difficult to understand the size by the description. The actual bag appears well made, it holds a 700 tube, spoons and a small set of Allen wrenches and not much else

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by roadbiker

Great size for what I needed
by roadbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I needed a new seatbag that could hold roadbiking essential and this works great. It holds a spare tube, a patch kit, an inflator, a few CO2 cartridges and a compact too. Plus it's reflective and has a loop on it to hold a blinking rear light for dusk rides.

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Arnie Tobias

Perfect size for my 15 frame and 29 tires on my Junto E bike
by Arnie Tobias
Casual Cyclist
Central Florida
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use it to store tire repair equip.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BURRO11

Perfect size
by BURRO11
Flagstaff
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Well made. Just large enough for all my tools and tube.

Reviewed 4/12/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good Quality material
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect size for 2 tubes and a few small tools. My last one was a bit too small but this is roomier. Seems high quality.

Reviewed 3/6/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Manny Myles

Decent bag for the $$
by Manny Myles
Way south of Chicago
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought one a couple years ago and works quite nice, this is my second bag to go on my Gravel Grinder

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OttoBozart

Form & Function. Sweet!!!
by OttoBozart
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This Banjo Brothers Deluxe Seat Bag puts the finishing touches on my bike build. Spare tube, crank brothers multi tool and two Co2 cartridges all fit with a little room to spare.

Reviewed 11/24/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Good capacity/ easy to install
by John
southwest Pennsylvania

Very good value for a well made product. Of course will need to see how it holds up

Reviewed 2/2/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Small but not tiny
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison WI
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I got the small bag and can fit 1 tube, CO2 cannister, CO2 Inflator, small multitool, tiny patch kit, and thin business card holder I use to carry my cash, local trail pass, a credit cardhealth ID card. Tight fit, but now my jersey pockets are free for smart phone, foodgels, spare CO2 cannister or second tube for long rides, or room for clothes I peel off during colder rides. It's slightly smaller than a bag I used before. Well made and has a good shape to it. There is no inner compartments to divide things, but it does have a small clasp on a tether to secure a key.

Reviewed 10/24/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Small Saddle Bag
by Anonymous

Seems like a really sturdy saddle bag. I got it as a gift for my dad. The expandable storage is nice and is able to fit an iphone 11 if that helps.

Reviewed 1/22/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rob S.

A little bit of perfect.
by Rob S.
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It may be small, but I fit two 700 x 25 tubes, two C02's with inflator, two tire levers, a multi-tool, pain relievers, a $20 bill and something else I can't remember. I tucks in and without any supporting testing, feels pretty aerodynamic. I love this thing.

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page