X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Assos Mens Mille GT Shorts

AssosMen's Mille GT Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(55%)
(27%)
(9%)
(0%)
(9%)
Surprise
by jmacycling
NTX

Assos MILLE GT Shorts In size large had a surprise with the chamois that was not similar to their bib bought couple years ago. The chamois is way too thick in the front half compared to bibs. I use them under mtb riding shorts but the bulk of these was almost uncomfortable and unruly. Not sure about recommending but you've been warned.

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Shorts
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It took me a while to get to Assos Shorts. I've tried many different brands over the years, some were good and some were not. I tried a set of Assos Mille bibs and had a revelation. The fit, comfort, quality of materials on what is the more affordable version of their product line is fantastic!

After such good luck with the bibs, I decided to try the GT Shorts for the days when Bibs may not work as well. These are just as good! durable and well made. Don't be afraid to make an investment in quality cycle gear. The initial cost is higher, but if you take good care of them, they will last years and years.

On a side note, being the middle-aged, average-built man that I am, I find that bib shorts do better for me. My 12-pack abs don't seem to work so well with regular shorts, so if you are on the border between shorts or bibs. Doing away with the waist band bunching up certainly makes riding more comfy.

Reviewed 8/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I would buy them again
by Jim
Slidell LA

Great chamois and perfect compression. Assos is hard to beat.

Reviewed 4/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I would buy them again
by Jim
Slidell LA

Great chamois and perfect compression. Assos is hard to beat.

Reviewed 4/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What a huge disappointment
by elliott
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Indiana

Overpriced and overhyped, what a mediocre bike short.

Reviewed 3/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
super comfy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Super comfy, I wear them under baggies.

Reviewed 3/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts!
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, Illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are great shorts! Very comfortable chamois. The waistband doesn't roll. I used to prefer PI shorts, but these are my new favorites.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Shorts
by DC
Daily Commuter
Honolulu, HI
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

A bit pricey but love these shorts and they're worth it. I have other Assos Mille shorts but somehow these are light. Short or long rides, these are the most comfortable out of the Pearl Izumis and Castellis I own.

Reviewed 7/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth the extra cost!
by OKBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Claremore, OK
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have owned many pairs of shorts, and this pair surpasses them all. I found myself wearing out cheaper shorts, sometimes within a few months, and decided to spend a little more on quality. I found it in this pair! The seat is incredibly comfortable. The waistband is quality as well and tapers to fit without cutting in.

NOT inexpensive, but I'll likely get more rides per $ than my other pairs.

Reviewed 11/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight summer shorts
by Rob K
Minnesota
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I like these, especially the blue color and they are cool for summer riding. However, I have the Assos Standard T Mille bibshorts which feel slightly better in terms of fit. Additionally, the chamois on these shorts feels just a tiny bit too bulky compared to the lighter pad on the bibshorts. Good shorts but maybe not as comfortable as their T Mille bibshorts.

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long rides it the best
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cold Mid west
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Its a steal for it works great on long and does not feel like a mattress

Reviewed 4/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.