Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Assos Chamois Creme

AssosChamois Creme(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(91 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(74)
(14)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(81%)
(15%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)
Use this on every ride!
by glahfia
nj

Applies nicely directly to the chamois, keeps things comfortable, and washes out nicely. Very happy with this cream. I wish they offered in small packets so I could take extra on super long rides

Reviewed 3/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not the greatest but very good.
by Steve F.
Saugus

Does the job but I find it works best when applied to both the skin and the chamois, I still find myself getting irritated when I only apply this to my skin.

Reviewed 12/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you like non greasy Chamois Creme this is the best
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Durham North Carolina

Goes on well, works for 3 hours and is easy to clean up. What is not to like?

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best out there
by Anonymous

The best price for the best product for the undercarriage . Don't be cheap get the only creme that works

Reviewed 2/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
BEST EVER for 18 years
by Howard
Arizona

I've used assess chamois cream for 18 years A little more expensive ,sometimes you can find on sale ,however the absolute best... I tried everything ... The ingredients work & are thicker with very high-quality ...don't be fooled by other products and seem to have air in them,Like cheap ice cream ...this is the absolute best for your bottom ...

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Assos vs Noxima
by Anonymous
Kauai

Good product, good price on sale from this vendor.

DZ NUTS has more staying power for longer rides, a bit more pricey. Noxema is a great go to if you left your product at home...

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Assos vs Noxima
by Anonymous
Kauai

Good product, good price on sale from this vendor.

DZ NUTS has more staying power for longer rides, a bit more pricey. Noxema is a great go to if you left your product at home...

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Chamois Creme Ive Used
by BarryM
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Put it on before a ride, it lasts all day, no chaffing!

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A gift for a friend
by Blu109
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida

Got this as a gift. Highly rated

Reviewed 4/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I use before every ride
by nobrakes
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, or.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product to prevent chafing for a more comfortable ride. Well priced and effective.

Reviewed 3/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product which i have Used for Years
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
North Georgia Mountains

This is a great product that works well for me. I have used other products that a re cheaper but this has always worked for me and it is worth the extra price

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best chamois cream around.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Your behind will thank you for it.

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best stuff on earth
by JRB05
Albany,NY

I never used a Chamois Creme until a few years ago. Now I dont ride without using it. Makes a long day in the saddle much more tolerable.

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Probably the best chammy cream out there, though not the cheapest!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have more problems than most with the effects of being in the saddle, in part because I put in 16-28 hour weeks on the bike consistently. I have tried most of the major brands and while I hate paying for it, assos is probably my favorite. I should also say that I had been using Hammer, which I liked but it is just a bit too thick and gritty and I reached a day where I could no longer tolerate the smell. I am also currently auditioning Betwixt which has a lot of potential and I may switch to it from Assos. Assos has an almost mousse-like texture, not liquidy like Chamois Buttr. This seems like a relatively ideal consistency for staying on, though I do still re-apply once on a 3 hour ride. It also has no smell and washes out of clothes really well. On the minus side, I can't totally tell, but it might have a little menthol in it, which is not something I love.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Little goes a long ways
by DC
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great, albeit a little pricey...but, hey, it's Assos. This stuff is a little thicker than others, but a little goes a long way, so that's why it's in a smaller can. So if you're comparing with another brand that's bigger for less money, just know that this tends to last a similar amount of time.

Reviewed 1/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of three essentials
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

There are at least three things that cycling enthusiasts should buy regardless of price. The first is a helmet. Helmets save lives. I got hit by an SUV and my helmet protected my head. Don't go cheap on a helmet. The second is the brightest rear light. Many cycling accidents happen when a car hits a cyclist from behind. Don't go cheap on a light. The brighter, the better. The third is cream. Saddle sores hurt. Don't go cheap on cream. Assos is not cheap but I have ridden 3,400 miles in two months and did not get saddle sores.

Reviewed 8/31/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Your undercarriage will thank you
by AM
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA

Having used all sorts of products over the years, I am convinced that this stuff is the gold standard. Earlier this year I veered toward using Mad Alchemy products for a while, but just recently came back to the Assos and am now left wondering why I ever switched in the first place. There's just no comparison. It's not cheap, but can you really put a price on the well-being of your undercarriage?

Reviewed 12/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best I've found
by A Mohawk Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY

Been using this on every ride for years now. Other, prior brands were inferior even though I had to use more of them- a moderate amount of this over the relevant areas suffices. Only saddle sore I ever got was a few weeks ago on a warm 95km ride due to my shorts riding up friction. (Not the creme's fault, I'm just a bit thinner this year.) Recommend to all my riding friends. Also, does not stain shorts/chamois and washes out readily- and mild scent. Assos kit may be chichi-wear (I own none) but this stuff plain works- and is not overpriced.

Reviewed 5/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still my favorite
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Michigan

If you've ever had saddle sores, you know they're something worth avoiding. I smear a little on the chamois and then put a dab on potential problem areas and it keeps me saddle sore free. It doesn't have petroleum jelly or anything greasy that clogs up your chamois so your shorts come out of the wash clean every time. Expensive but worth it. I buy a handful of jars at the beginning of the season so I've always got them.

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great !
by Anonymous
Northern California

Great for keeping chafing at bay. Seems to have a healing effect on minor rashes. Thick enough to stay where you put it.

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page