X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Assos Chamois Creme

AssosChamois Creme(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(101 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(84)
(14)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(83%)
(14%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)
Only one I use
by Denniscanpedal
Portland

This is what I prefer to use. Nut butter doesn't go on smooth, Rapha smells funny, but this goes on smooth washes away easily. Plus I haven't gotten sores with it win win in my book.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best cream on the market
by R5D
French Camp

I have tried numerous creams, by far Assos is the best for lasting performance.

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best cream on the market
by R5D
French Camp

I have tried numerous creams, by far Assos is the best for lasting performance.

Reviewed 6/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best!
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville

Like the shorts, this cream is the best. Non irritating and simply just does the job.

Reviewed 2/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well worth it!
by Cervelo R5D
French Camp California

I ride 9000 miles a Year now that I am retired. This Asso creme is by far superior to butter .

Reviewed 1/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THE BEST.
by LES
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA

I've tried many chamois cremes. This is by far the best. If I use it, I never have a problem with chafing or rash. If I don't use it, I'm very likely to get either, or both, of the aforementioned. I've tired many other products but none work as well as the Assos brand. It's a little more expensive but not that much more. If you want the best protection possible, this is the go to.

I've done century rides and beyond using this product and it's protected me completely. If you have decent riding shorts, I don't believe that it's necessary for shorter rides, say under 25 or 30 miles. Nevertheless, I use it on every ride. That's just in case I decide to increase the distance on a ride,

Recommendation watch for the occasional sales on this product and then stock up.

Reviewed 1/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Dallas

Use before every ride and spin class. it's completely eliminated any chaffing or irritation. No reside or order on my bike shorts either. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So Far So Good, No Chaffing
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Antelope Valley

Seems to work well. Leaves a cool feeling when contacted. No issue with chaffing when I use this chamois creme.

Reviewed 8/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you like non greasy Chamois Creme this is the best
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Durham North Carolina

Goes on well, works for 3 hours and is easy to clean up. What is not to like?

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes Me Feel Competitive
by JBratt
Competitive Racer
South Texas

I have used a lot of different brands of chamois cremes but nothing comes close to Assos. It costs a little more but is worth every penny. It lasts longer and has that tingling feeling that just flat out make you feel competitive.

Reviewed 4/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Use this on every ride!
by glahfia
nj

Applies nicely directly to the chamois, keeps things comfortable, and washes out nicely. Very happy with this cream. I wish they offered in small packets so I could take extra on super long rides

Reviewed 3/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best out there
by Anonymous

The best price for the best product for the undercarriage . Don't be cheap get the only creme that works

Reviewed 2/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
BEST EVER for 18 years
by Howard
Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used assess chamois cream for 18 years A little more expensive ,sometimes you can find on sale ,however the absolute best... I tried everything ... The ingredients work & are thicker with very high-quality ...don't be fooled by other products and seem to have air in them,Like cheap ice cream ...this is the absolute best for your bottom ...

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Assos vs Noxima
by Anonymous
Kauai

Good product, good price on sale from this vendor.

DZ NUTS has more staying power for longer rides, a bit more pricey. Noxema is a great go to if you left your product at home...

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Assos vs Noxima
by Anonymous
Kauai

Good product, good price on sale from this vendor.

DZ NUTS has more staying power for longer rides, a bit more pricey. Noxema is a great go to if you left your product at home...

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not the greatest but very good.
by Steve F.
Saugus

Does the job but I find it works best when applied to both the skin and the chamois, I still find myself getting irritated when I only apply this to my skin.

Reviewed 12/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of three essentials
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

There are at least three things that cycling enthusiasts should buy regardless of price. The first is a helmet. Helmets save lives. I got hit by an SUV and my helmet protected my head. Don't go cheap on a helmet. The second is the brightest rear light. Many cycling accidents happen when a car hits a cyclist from behind. Don't go cheap on a light. The brighter, the better. The third is cream. Saddle sores hurt. Don't go cheap on cream. Assos is not cheap but I have ridden 3,400 miles in two months and did not get saddle sores.

Reviewed 8/31/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product-have used it for years and it works well always
by Griz66
Cycling Enthusiast
Big Canoe GA

Works well and keeps my groin from chafing

Reviewed 7/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best I've found
by A Mohawk Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY

Been using this on every ride for years now. Other, prior brands were inferior even though I had to use more of them- a moderate amount of this over the relevant areas suffices. Only saddle sore I ever got was a few weeks ago on a warm 95km ride due to my shorts riding up friction. (Not the creme's fault, I'm just a bit thinner this year.) Recommend to all my riding friends. Also, does not stain shorts/chamois and washes out readily- and mild scent. Assos kit may be chichi-wear (I own none) but this stuff plain works- and is not overpriced.

Reviewed 5/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still my favorite
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Michigan

If you've ever had saddle sores, you know they're something worth avoiding. I smear a little on the chamois and then put a dab on potential problem areas and it keeps me saddle sore free. It doesn't have petroleum jelly or anything greasy that clogs up your chamois so your shorts come out of the wash clean every time. Expensive but worth it. I buy a handful of jars at the beginning of the season so I've always got them.

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page