X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Arundel Sideloader Carbon Cage

ArundelSideloader Carbon Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(13%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
Perfect solution to a tight fit
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Zushi/Hayama

It is expensive for what it is, but you only have to buy it once...

This thing fits perfectly in my Ibis Rimpo. The 2 sets of dilled holes makes so much sense it is silly it is not standard on all products. I opted for left entry so I still have access to my rear brake when going for a drink. So far, no dropped or lost bottles. Does exactly what is expected.

Reviewed 11/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding product
by BBAZ
Daily Commuter
AZ

Outstanding bottle cages. Easy to insert and retrieve bottles. Yet, the bottles remain secure.

Reviewed 1/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Arundel sideloader
by Anonymous
Cordova, TN

These have been awesome on my 48 frame. I tend to run into problems with the water bottles hitting the frame when I try to get them out. Not with these!!

Reviewed 11/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Essential for small frames
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Maryland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These side loader cages are a must if you have a small bike with a tight front triangle. They make it easy to insert and remove bottles, and I've never ejected a bottle riding over gravel or rough pavement. These certainly aren't cheap, but are durable and last many years with no degradation in performance.

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not as secure as I'd like
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I got these for my gravel bike so I can use a frame bag but I'm not completely sold that they will be secure enough on bumpy descents. I'm going to try wrapping part of it with a tacky tape, but I would've expected these to have a tighter fit. If you're just riding on smooth roads they're probably ok.

Reviewed 3/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Choice for smaller frames
by Miguel B
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Arundell makes great bottle cages and their Sideloader/Other Sidelaoder ar no exception. I've never lost a water bottle using these cages no matter the road surface.

Reviewed 8/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Side Load bottle cage
by mib7483
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Utah
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have these on my road and mountain bike. The side load makes for easy removal and insertion of my water bottles. I use 24oz bottles and have never had one bounce out of the cage. I have tried a couple other brands but they did not perform the same. I have been using them on my road bike for about five years and my mountain bike for about a month. I have ridden over cattle guards and some very rocky terrain with no issues.

Reviewed 10/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
read the instructions when ordering
by irreverendt
Cycling Enthusiast
kansas city
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Got the bottle cage and really like the ease of use. Have to say the ordering process, i.e. determining which one to order is a little confusing as to which side of the cage you prefer to use.

Reviewed 6/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.