CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Arundel Mandible Carbon Cage

ArundelMandible Carbon Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(64 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(60)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(94%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Phil

Beautiful and very secure
by Phil
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashland, OR

I have the carbon bottle cages on one road bike and the steel cages on another. Both are very secure and look awesome. I like them better than any other cages I've had I think. Somehow it's just easier to get the bottles in and out of while I'm riding but they aren't loose.

Reviewed 5/13/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CO Cyclist

Best Bottle Cage!!!
by CO Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
CO

I use this cage on all my bikes. It has a strong grip and bottles won't go flying on their own. If you ride group events your fellow riders will thank you. Hands down the best bottle cage out their in my experience although it's a little $$$ at retail. I've reused for over a decade on multiple bikes so they travel well.

Doesn't work with Bivo Raw stainless bottles because it sounds like nails on a chalkboard and is hard (impossible???) to get bottles in and out. Works with the Bivo silicon coated bottles without any rattling... This is the price you pay for great bottle retention, I guess. Went with a stainless insulated bottle for better cold retention and no plastic taste. Can also clean up sports drinks better.

Reviewed 1/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by shasta mike

Seems tough
by shasta mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Mount Shasta, CA

Mounted on the downtube underside position. Used it on many miles and rides of medium-rough gravel. The water bottle and cage definitely took some hits from gravel kicked up from the front tire. I even bumped the empty cage into gate lifting my bike over it. So far, the cage has taken this abuse. Looks good on my gravel bike with left and right-hand Arundel cages on the inside triangle.

Reviewed 9/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Loditreker

Easy to install and very dependable with no water bottle slippage.
by Loditreker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lodi, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The traditional bottle cages were causing issues with the bottles falling out and causing possible injuries to other riders. The Arundel Mandible cages hold the bottles snug and not to tight for easy removal. The cages are light weight, strong, and are attractive yet very functional. The older style cages would allow the bottles to slip out when riding a bumpy road and be either broken or lost. Good product for the safety feature a bit pricey but well worth the investment. Nothing worst than to go backwards when looking for a water bottle during a ride.

Reviewed 10/22/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by tracya

Best. Cage. Ever.
by tracya
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are expensive, but worth it. They are the only cages I've found capable of securely holding bottles through the fast, rocky descents on my cross bike.

Reviewed 8/8/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by pedalmike

It Just Works
by pedalmike
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ + CT

I have had one set of Mandibles on a road bike for 13 years now. Never ejected a bottle in 25,000+ miles, positive in/out. I don't think about it. Highest compliment I can pay to a water bottle cage.

Reviewed 5/29/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Holds Water Bottles Snug
by Anonymous
Central Florida

I bought these for a new bike. My old Zipp cages worked great for many years but were starting to flex a bit too much. I got these on sale, they shipped quickly and now have 300 miles on them. So far i am very happy with them.

Reviewed 5/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Industry best bottle cage
by Anonymous

You get what you pay for. It isn't the cheapest cage, but it is the best.

Reviewed 8/7/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Typeete

Tighter than a gorilla fist
by Typeete
Indiana

Great hold for any terrain. Currently running them on my gravel bike. I have rode everything from single track to road and these cages don't let the bottles slip or dislodge. Super happy with the purchase and would recommend.

Reviewed 9/19/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Robert

The Arunel Mandible is the gold standard of quality bottle cages.
by Robert
Competitive Racer
Boston
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Arundel Mandible is the quintessential bottle cage that ticks all the boxes - lightweight, solid construction, easy to use- and best all, it is attractive. Yea, there are lighter options but you might be paying twice as much, or sacrificing everyday usability. The Mandible is well thought out and attaches solidly, and secures generic bottles well. It comes in several textures of carbon weave, but all are great choices. Only caveat - if your bike is on the smaller size, a side loading design like the Arundel Sideloader might be a better option.

Reviewed 11/28/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Michigan biker

The best cage.
by Michigan biker
Competitive Racer
SE Michigan

I bought these to replace some great King stainless cages on my gravel bike. The King cages still lost a (tall, full) bottle once and a while on really rough surfaces. That hasn't happened yet with the Arundel Mandible Carbon cages and the rough surfaces haven't changed. Bonus that they are ultralight and look fantastic. Worth the money.

Reviewed 6/2/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DKeith

Excellent light bottle cage
by DKeith
Monument CO

There may be slightly lighter cages available but these are my favorite so far. They VERY SECURELY hold bottles and look very carbon sweet. I have both the matte and gloss version, it just depends on the look of that particular bike. They certainly aren't the cheapest but in this case you definitely get what you pay for.

Reviewed 4/22/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by sjhaynes7

Good bottle cage
by sjhaynes7
Competitive Racer
Kansas City

Looks good and works great. Bottles are easier to access than with the King cages I use on my other bike but they still keep the bottles from bouncing out on rougher roads, Can't speak on longevity yet but they seem well made and I don't expect any problems. A little on the expensive side.

Reviewed 12/28/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OR/MI Rider

Expensive but awesome.
by OR/MI Rider
Competitive Racer
Michigan

It's an expensive cage and I am not really a fan of carbon cages.

But Arundel makes fantastic stuff.

I wanted the best, most reliable cage to keep a bottle secure and this is it.

BTW, the "oil slick" finish is very nice.

Reviewed 12/23/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Zach

Light, gorgeous, and effective
by Zach
Central Point

What can I say that hasn't been said? These are the best of the best as far as water bottle cages. They're very light, and look gorgeous on my SL7, plus they are reliable with holding my bottles securely in place.

Reviewed 9/4/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Spencer

The last bottle cages you will ever need
by Spencer
Competitive Racer
Indianapolis

Yep that is right - once you buy these, you will be done ever shopping for bottle cages. I have been a Arundel user for the last 6 years...I will not choose another brand. They are lightweight but more importantly I have never lost a bottle from them. And that is both on pothole ridden road rides and rough gravel adventures.

You will not be disappointed - go ahead, add to cart!

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Landon

Great cage
by Landon
Iowa

Works great with the Bivo water bottle. Strong enough for heavy bottle without being to heavy.

Reviewed 12/15/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CSCylist

Best Carbon Cage you can get
by CSCylist
Competitive Racer
Mt Holly, NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been through a lot of water bottle cages. Most lightweight cages either break after just a short period of use or don't hold bottles securely. These, however are both lightweight and strong. definitely the best cages I've ever used!

Reviewed 5/19/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cliff

Awesome cage
by Cliff
CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The carbon cage is so incredibly light. It holds the water bottle tightly and securely. It does what it is supposed to do without adding any weight. You don't even know it is there. Great look.

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bobvin

Awesome grip and a sleek profile
by bobvin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Replaced the great CYFAC cages that came with my bike, due to one having been stolen. These are not the very lightest cages, but offer super secure grip on your bottles which are not going to get launched when you hop over the next set of railroad tracks. I dig the look on my frame, I have a pair of them.

Reviewed 4/6/2015
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page