X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Arundel Mandible Carbon Cage

ArundelMandible Carbon Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(57 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(53)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(93%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Tighter than a gorilla fist
by Typeete
Indiana

Great hold for any terrain. Currently running them on my gravel bike. I have rode everything from single track to road and these cages don't let the bottles slip or dislodge. Super happy with the purchase and would recommend.

Reviewed 9/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best cage.
by Michigan biker
Competitive Racer
SE Michigan

I bought these to replace some great King stainless cages on my gravel bike. The King cages still lost a (tall, full) bottle once and a while on really rough surfaces. That hasn't happened yet with the Arundel Mandible Carbon cages and the rough surfaces haven't changed. Bonus that they are ultralight and look fantastic. Worth the money.

Reviewed 6/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent light bottle cage
by DKeith
Monument CO

There may be slightly lighter cages available but these are my favorite so far. They VERY SECURELY hold bottles and look very carbon sweet. I have both the matte and gloss version, it just depends on the look of that particular bike. They certainly aren't the cheapest but in this case you definitely get what you pay for.

Reviewed 4/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Bottle Cage
by JS
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, Tennessee

Arundel makes an assortment of very good bike accessories. You can't go wrong by ordering their products.

Reviewed 6/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good bottle cage
by sjhaynes7
Competitive Racer
Kansas City

Looks good and works great. Bottles are easier to access than with the King cages I use on my other bike but they still keep the bottles from bouncing out on rougher roads, Can't speak on longevity yet but they seem well made and I don't expect any problems. A little on the expensive side.

Reviewed 12/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Expensive but awesome.
by OR/MI Rider
Competitive Racer
Michigan

It's an expensive cage and I am not really a fan of carbon cages.

But Arundel makes fantastic stuff.

I wanted the best, most reliable cage to keep a bottle secure and this is it.

BTW, the "oil slick" finish is very nice.

Reviewed 12/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install and very dependable with no water bottle slippage.
by Loditreker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lodi, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The traditional bottle cages were causing issues with the bottles falling out and causing possible injuries to other riders. The Arundel Mandible cages hold the bottles snug and not to tight for easy removal. The cages are light weight, strong, and are attractive yet very functional. The older style cages would allow the bottles to slip out when riding a bumpy road and be either broken or lost. Good product for the safety feature a bit pricey but well worth the investment. Nothing worst than to go backwards when looking for a water bottle during a ride.

Reviewed 10/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best. Cage. Ever.
by tracya
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are expensive, but worth it. They are the only cages I've found capable of securely holding bottles through the fast, rocky descents on my cross bike.

Reviewed 8/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, gorgeous, and effective
by Zach
Central Point

What can I say that hasn't been said? These are the best of the best as far as water bottle cages. They're very light, and look gorgeous on my SL7, plus they are reliable with holding my bottles securely in place.

Reviewed 9/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The last bottle cages you will ever need
by Spencer
Competitive Racer
Indianapolis

Yep that is right - once you buy these, you will be done ever shopping for bottle cages. I have been a Arundel user for the last 6 years...I will not choose another brand. They are lightweight but more importantly I have never lost a bottle from them. And that is both on pothole ridden road rides and rough gravel adventures.

You will not be disappointed - go ahead, add to cart!

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Arunel Mandible is the gold standard of quality bottle cages.
by Robert
Competitive Racer
Boston
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Arundel Mandible is the quintessential bottle cage that ticks all the boxes - lightweight, solid construction, easy to use- and best all, it is attractive. Yea, there are lighter options but you might be paying twice as much, or sacrificing everyday usability. The Mandible is well thought out and attaches solidly, and secures generic bottles well. It comes in several textures of carbon weave, but all are great choices. Only caveat - if your bike is on the smaller size, a side loading design like the Arundel Sideloader might be a better option.

Reviewed 11/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Carbon Cage you can get
by CSCylist
Competitive Racer
Mt Holly, NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been through a lot of water bottle cages. Most lightweight cages either break after just a short period of use or don't hold bottles securely. These, however are both lightweight and strong. definitely the best cages I've ever used!

Reviewed 5/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bottle cage made
by Derek
California

Very light, looks good and I've never had a bottle ejected even on some rough gravel roads in 7 years of use. Expensive but they will last as long as your bike will.

Reviewed 11/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome cage
by Cliff
CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The carbon cage is so incredibly light. It holds the water bottle tightly and securely. It does what it is supposed to do without adding any weight. You don't even know it is there. Great look.

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bottle Cage
by Anonymous
Bend, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have had quite a few brands of bottle cages and even a few different Arundel�s. This bottle cage is great, it hold a bottle very secure. It looks great and easy to access from with legit or right side.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best cage you can buy
by CycleGeek
Daily Commuter
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This cage is simple, lightweight, good looking, and the most secure bottle cage I own. My only complaint is the inner top coat wears out over time such that when you try to insert bottles which have gotten sticky due to spills and sweat, it can be a little difficult to reinsert the bottles. The good news is the bottles are even more secure. You will never lose bottles with this cage.

Reviewed 8/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cages
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Original price was always a bit too expensive, pulled the trigger when they were on sale. Great cage, very light, holds bottle in place. What more would you want.

Reviewed 12/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome grip and a sleek profile
by bobvin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Replaced the great CYFAC cages that came with my bike, due to one having been stolen. These are not the very lightest cages, but offer super secure grip on your bottles which are not going to get launched when you hop over the next set of railroad tracks. I dig the look on my frame, I have a pair of them.

Reviewed 4/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
strong and good lookin'
by crazylegs
Cycling Enthusiast
kalispell montana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

the arundel mandible carbon cage is very lightweight and stronger than i expected. i use it with a 1 liter bottle and it is snug as a bug in a rug. it is a bit pricey BUT you get what you pay for....no bottles jumping outta the cage and getting run over by your bike or others with you. sure when the cheeper cages break you can just throw it away (where is away anyways?) and buy another cheap one and on and on and on. spend the money and be happy and secure with arundel!

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what was represented in the Photos!
by Skywalkr299
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Besides looking the part of a simple yet functional cage, it is extremely rigid and hold the bottles very well when traversing rough roads.

Reviewed 3/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page