Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Zipp Tangente Platinum Pro EVO Brake Pads

ZippTangente Platinum Pro EVO Brake Pads(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Happy with my brakes
by Michael Andrada
SFBay

Very quite, great stopping power

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Expensive but nice
by Tom
Chicago, IL

These pads are expensive, but they do a good job of stopping and they last fairly long. Naturally, their effectiveness is also governed by the break track on your carbon wheels.

Reviewed 8/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great brake pads. Full stop. (Pun intended).
by Sean
Competitive Racer
PNW &40Portland&41

Don't make this complicated. If you are running Zipp carbon wheels... You want these brake pads.

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Expensive but stopping is necessary
by AndyS
Competitive Racer
Phoenix, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Stopping is really important especially when you spend a lot of money on your bike and wheels. I'm okay spending extra for a quality product and this is a quality product. And they work.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nothing better for Zipp wheels although a bit pricey and wears quickly.
by Roadpeb
Cycling Enthusiast
New England

Works very well with Zipp break tracks in all weather. Soft compound provides no squeal, tenacious grab, and oddly I have had no imbedded debris. High price but well worth it on Daily Special.

Reviewed 1/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great braking power
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

These work great. I have them on 202s and they have excellent stopping power in the dry and good power in the wet.

Reviewed 3/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stopping power
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are to be used with carbon rims, and in dry conditions they are indistinguishable from alloy rims. Still good stopping power in the wet. Zipp wheel warranty says you must use carbon-specific brake pads and these are good ones.

Reviewed 8/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good but expensive
by Anonymous
Puney sound
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my first experience with these brake pads good stopping power don't fade but my gosh they are expensive

Reviewed 11/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.