X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Zipp 303 S Tubeless Carbon Disc Brake Wheelset

Zipp303 S Tubeless Carbon Disc Brake Wheelset(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Zipp 303 S Tubeless Carbon Disc Brake Wheelset
by Anonymous
littleton Co

Zipp 303 S Tubeless Carbon Disc Brake Wheelset. Totally awesome. I use these wheels for Cyclocross / Gravel racing. they�re very strong and sexy!! I would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed 12/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Zipp 303 S Tubeless Carbon Disc Brake Wheelset
by Anonymous
littleton Co

Zipp 303 S Tubeless Carbon Disc Brake Wheelset. Totally awesome. I use these wheels for Cyclocross / Gravel racing. they're very strong and sexy!! I would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed 12/1/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are fantastic wheels!
by Tim
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've wanted Zipp wheels my entire cycling life and now I finally own a set. They ride very nice and have a low rotational weight. Most people buy these for the aero benefit but I'm old and slow so I don't really notice a huge difference. I am riding 32mm Schwalbe Pro 1 tire which set up tubeless with ease. I've done tons of tubeless set ups for road, mountain and cyclocross. Without a doubt this was the easiest tubeless set up that I've ever done. There are YouTube videos showing guys setting these up with a standard floor pump but in my experience a compressor is the only way to go. Remove the valve core and use your compressor along with the appropriate fitting. If you do it this way you'll find the tire bangs right into place. At least the Schwalbes did. I also had no difficulty getting the tire on the rim. Another bonus is that good rim tape comes factory installed and the valve stem is of good quality. I really love these wheels. They look cool and ride great!

Reviewed 4/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic wheelset, worth the wait
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

This is my first pair of carbon wheels so I don't have much to compare them to other than my old Mavic Alloy wheelset that they replaced. My average pace has increase 2-3 mph on rides, which is probably more due to the aero rather than weight savings. Comfort has improved significantly since I'm running my tires 10 psi lower. Overall, these were definitely worth the price, especially with the lifetime warranty.

One thing to be aware of is that I had a lot of problems getting the tire bead to seat on the rim. I put Pirelli P-Zero TLRs on them, which where super-easy to get onto the rim without tire levers. However, I needed to resort to compressed air to blast the bead into place. This was not an issue at all with my hooked Mavic rims.

Reviewed 3/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love them
by Anonymous
NM
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Running these on both bikes. Gravel rig with 40mm and road bike with 29mm. The matte finish and minimal graphics are choice.

Reviewed 4/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like butter
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

So HAPPY I copd these wheels. Amazing and have had zero issues on windy days!

Reviewed 2/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Installed on Trek Emonda SL6
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Installed on my Trek Emonda SL6 and it transformed the bike from something I was going to sell, to my new favorite. These are a game changing wheelset. I am genuinely faster on climbs with these. As a nice bonus, I am also much more confident on descents and higher speed cornering on these as well.

Reviewed 8/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast and affordable wheels
by JNaz
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashburn , VA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I got these wheels with their RT28 tires and it was simple to install. I like the feeling of the bike now that I can run them at lower pressure (in my case 55psi front and 58psi rear). They are super comfortable and have made me at least 1-1.5mph faster.

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing wheels!
by Dduck
Bay Area
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Upgraded from the stock DT Swiss R470db wheels on my Roubaix. Huge difference! Feel like I am flying up inclines.

Mounted them with 30c Schwalbe Pro One tires. Smoothest ride ever.

Reviewed 7/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great wheelset
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this on 32 mm tubeless tires. Climbs like a champ, sturdy, quick power transfer

Reviewed 8/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.