X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Yakima HoldUp Hitch Rack

YakimaHoldUp Hitch Rack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Sturdy rack for my eBikes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Buckeye, AZ

The Yakima Holdup rack is sturdy enough for my two eBikes.

Reviewed 7/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Will my holdup rack hold my 2 new E bikes? They weigh about 50 lbs each
by Greg Johnson
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa, Florida
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

We love our Yakima rack.

We take it on our SUV for day trips and on our RV camper for 8 weeks each summer.

We camp where there are trails.

It is easy to load and very secure. Love the fold up feature.

Reviewed 5/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bike rack for electric bikes!
by Gardengirl
Casual Cyclist
Palms, MI

We have two Stromer ebikes-not the lightest bikes in the world. The Holdup (2 hitch mount) is easy to put on our truck, and easy to put the bikes on it and strap them down. The StrongArms and straps hold the bikes very solidly in place-no rocking or jiggling. Only weaknesses The tilt feature isn't really helpful for getting our bikes on the rack, and it'd be nice if the side-to-side adjustability was a little greater It took a few trips to figure out how to make sure the bikes don't bump each others' handlebars and seats.

Reviewed 8/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extremely sturdy and easy to use bike rack - the best out there!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Minneapolis, MN
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This rack is amazing! It is really easy to use and keeps bikes very secure. It fits all types of bikes, so there is no need to buy additional adapters. Since it does not touch the bike frame, there is no concern about putting nice bikes on it either. Bottom line, I love it!

I tried a typical tree style bike rack prior to this and didn't like it because it touched the bike frames and was difficult to get bikes on and off. In addition, it didn't fit some types of bikes without an adapter.

Reviewed 10/31/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by Dr Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Holds my bikes firmly in place, easy to use and looks good on my car. I use it for my 29r and my road bike. Has cable locks included. Pricy but worth it.

Reviewed 8/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Rack...
by Just a guy riding around, riding around...
Competitive Racer
Portland, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Between my wife and I, we have several different styles of bikes. From race ready road bikes and mountain bikes to Dutch-style city bikes... this rack works with all of them. The connection to the hitch is solid so the rack doesn't jostle around while driving. The ease of use is awesome, too. In a few words... it just works. It's heavy and awkward to move around when putting into the hitch or taking out of it, but I'm a bit weak so it's probably just me. Great rack, get it.

Reviewed 3/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Rack and a Good Purchase
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Clara, CA

Used the rack for a few weeks now and am pleased with the purchase. Bikes are stable on the car in the rack (as long as you make sure the bolt is tight) and go on and off easy. It's not what you would call light weight and you have to lift it to install it on the car. It doesn't take a strong-man of course, but its not a feather either. But the whole install takes about 5 minutes so is very quick.

Reviewed 2/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy
by Lalo
Cycling Enthusiast
Monterrey Mexico

U used it to carry my bike and if a friend comes with my theirs, it is easy to use, just lift your bike a bit.

Reviewed 4/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This bike rack works great.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans, LA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this bike rack so I wouldn't have to take my front tire off and make transportation quicker. I like all the features, but it would be better if the cable lock was a little longer. The little plastic piece that attaches the secondary retaining pin with a cable to the frame, broke the first day. Other than that and the price, I am happy with the purchase.

Reviewed 9/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I agree.
by BEVO
Cycling Enthusiast
Birmingham
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bike tire direct had the best price on this bike rack.....

Reviewed 11/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yay, fits my 9er, out grew the older version of this rack when I went big
by Buzz
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Love the pull out lock cables for road bike, they are too short for my 9'er.

Love that this fits my larger tires on the new Mtn. bike.

Sorry they switched from the old original steel square tube design, can't plug the extension in from the old rack so have to buy the new style extension to make 4 bike rack.

Also the old design stood up on the floor when in the folded position.

When you take this rack out, and fold the curved receiver piece over, doesn't quite fold over into a nice package. Won't stand up on the floor, takes more space on garage floor because of that.

Reviewed 9/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good bike rack to use with hitch.
by Biker Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Tulsa, OK
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is the second Yakima hitch rack that I have purchased, the first was for me this one was for my son. It holds bikes securly and when not needed it folds up out of the way. Most of the time I just leave it on my Jeep and only remove it when winter is here and the snow is to deep to ride, 3-4 days here in Oklahoma. It's worth the money I have had mine for 4 years now with no worn out parts or problems.

Reviewed 8/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.