Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Vredestein Fortezza TriComp

VredesteinFortezza TriComp(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(40 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(3)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(88%)
(8%)
(0%)
(5%)
(0%)
Excellent All Around Tires
by Eric Dille
Houston,

These are great tires! They have great traction and durability. I am a heavier ride (190) and these tires wear much better than other brands I have ridden. Theyre great!

Reviewed 4/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm a convert
by Berkeley CA
Daily Commuter
SFBay Area
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Now have Vredestein tires on 3 bicycles. Pleased with smoothness, durability, appearance, and...no flats yet!

Reviewed 4/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Color wall separated from black very quickly.
by Bret Orsag
Portland, Oregon

These tires felt nice in the early miles but halfway through their expected life span the red color sidewalls started cracking and separating from the black of the tires all the way around horribly. I can't ride these anymore for fear of having a complete blowout on one or both while being 50 miles from home and breeding to hitch a ride home. Terrible purchase.

Reviewed 4/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fortezza TriComp
by Anonymous

Soft tire, Easy to mount, Good rolling resistance, Although there is a minimum tire inflation of 100psi on the sidewall of the tire? I am a 170 pd rider and using 700x25c tire! Pretty comfortable 100psi!!

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires
by Anonymous

Great tires for all conditions. These are my go tires fast durable and easy to install.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like New After 4000 mi on Fixed Gear Bike
by MM
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

PRO I purchased a pair of these almost 4 years ago, and mounted them on a fixed gear bike, on wheels I hand-built myself. I've put approximately 4000 miles on them. The rear gets a lot abuse on a fixed gear bike and both tires are still in fairly good shape. I inspect them after each ride and remove any embedded sharp objects, and have not had any flats. Although they are rated up to 145 psi, I inflate them to 125 psi. I don't brake much, and the wheels have stayed true.

CON When cornering, they are not as stable and don't grab the pavement as well as other brands I have used (which ride like sew-up tires), but those only last 800-1000 miles and they're more expensive.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami

I like these tires. No flats with 500 miles on them. Smooth feel and corner nicely. Great value especially since I got them on sale. I will buy these again.

Reviewed 1/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always a great and reliable bike tire from Vredestein.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Used for long distance cycling. Can count on for durability

Reviewed 1/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value. Highly underrated
by Frank
Florida
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I've used all the top end clincher road tires from the major brands. They each have slightly different strengths, but for overall performance and flat resistance, they're all in the same ballpark. The Tricomps are not quite as supple riding as some of the others but are fast with great traction and good flat protection. Since they are often less expensive than the other high end tires, I've used them a fair amount over the years. If you're looking for a while performance tire for a good price, I'd highly recommend these.

Reviewed 8/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast rubber
by Josh
japan

Really like these tires. They ride best at the high end of the pressure range.

Reviewed 1/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good all around tire
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a fast tire with very steady cornering. I have about ridden about 1500 miles so far with no flats and minimal signs of wear. I have been using this tire over the years and has always been happy with the results.

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great ride after all these years
by CorsairVelo
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, ME
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding Fortezza TriComps for a couple decades it seems. At times I venture off and try other brands but I keep coming back because I've always loved the round profile and the cornering and they've always been pretty rugged. While I raced on them for a few years in my relative youth, I now I pretty much race Strava. No matter, I love the Vredesteins!

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like these tires better than Continental Grand Prix 4000s!

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire.
by Josh
japan

Great tire. Excellent grip. Very nice ride. Great speed. Ride better at the higher end of the tire pressure spectrum.

Reviewed 12/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice rubber
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent tires!

Reviewed 12/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not Worth It
by HNLCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Honolulu , Hawaii

Lulled into buying another pair of these as I felt the price was too good to pass up. Not worth the hassle of flat repairs after only a few hundred miles. Casing is very puncture prone. Better off spending a few more bucks and getting something that will give you better service!

Reviewed 12/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go-to tire
by pwcscc
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville, TN

I'm rotating this into all my road bikes. Excellent all around tire. Best value I've found.

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tires
by Jon
texas

The tires are great. Have only used about 200 miles since putting them on bike so far, but think they look good and grip the road very nice.

Reviewed 11/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire - rolls smooth
by Anonymous

Tire is fairly light and rolls smoothly.

Reviewed 12/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My all time favorite tire
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Naples, FL
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I used Fortezza TriComps for years and was disappointed when they replaced it with the Senso a few years ago. I tried the Senso and the Gran Fondo, but they rode nothing like the TriComps. The TriComps are silky smooth, steer well, have excellent flat protection and are outstanding in the rain. I found the Senso to be a step down in all of those qualities so I was ecstatic when they brought the TriComps back. I typically get 3000-3200 miles out of a front and then I move it to the back, where I can often get another 1000 miles before I decide to retire it. I use the 25mm tires on HED Belgium C2 rims and they measure about 27.5mm in that scenario. Absolutely the best!

Reviewed 3/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page