X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Vittoria Rubino Pro G+ Road Tire

VittoriaRubino Pro G+ Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(71 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(51)
(14)
(2)
(3)
(1)
(72%)
(20%)
(3%)
(4%)
(1%)
Update: no flats, other than when trying to install
by windpig
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

These VITTORIA RUBINO PRO G+ ROAD TIREs seem pretty tough so far. Other than the tubes I destroyed trying to get the tires on the rims, I have had no flats since (knock, knock). As I said elsewhere, they are a really challenge to mount on the rims

Reviewed 9/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hope I never get a flat on these!
by windpig
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

I hope all the positive reviews are true about these tires, because the are very difficult to mount. I have the 700/23 tires to replace the originals on my Specialized Tarmac. Had at least five flats on the originals, so have changed tubes quite a bit. These Vittoria Rubinos were MUCH harder to get onto the rims; spoiled a tube each on the front and rear when trying to do so

Reviewed 7/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Over good handling
by Anonymous
Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The tires so far seem well made. No issues and they handle very well

Reviewed 9/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire
by Dennis S. (TriSports.com Staff)
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I have been able to ride these tires on a few rides now, and I am super impressed. The roll well, have excellent grip, and do a great job at flat prevention. I have ridden them in the rain and have found they do excellent there as well. I have done long gravel descents with out any issues, and I have done full speed curvy descents with confidence all while enjoying a surprisingly supple ride for a training clincher tire. This is a great all around tire and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a fast, grippy, and reliable tire.

Reviewed 4/28/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best combination of performance and price I've found, really eye-opening.
by Western Wheeler member
Cycling Enthusiast
Palo Alto, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

For the last few years, I've ridden hi-end Contis, Michelins and Pirellis which are very good tires, but cost up to $80 each. And they wear fast - and get flats. in fairness, all tires do...

These are very, very close to the others in cornering and braking, and good in the rain. And best of all, I have yet to get a flat in 4,000 miles, plus they are wearing very well too. Not getting flats makes them faster than the tires which claim a 5w faster rating. g

Reviewed 12/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I Love These Tires!
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tight on the rim, but smooth on the ride...I thought maybe the whole graphene thing was just marketing and couldn't beat the laws of Physics. They were a huge positive surprise after being a confirmed Michelin Man for 25 years. These babies really hug the road and surface!

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The tire lives up to the advertising, so far, a good tire at a fair price.
by Bobby
Casual Cyclist
Versailles, KY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a casual cyclist who occasionally rides short distances. These tires were a replacement for the original tires, and the bike was purchased in 2012. Therefore, keep that in mind while reading my review. I've only put about 40 miles on these tires, but so far really like them. I like the tread design, and they are faster than my old tires. Also, they were easy to install. I usually ride on the shoulder of a main road, and occasionally encounter glass and other road debris. So far, I'm completely satisfied with this tire.

Reviewed 10/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tire with a great ride, but not bulletproof
by CycleGeek
Daily Commuter
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought a set of 30mm for my commuter bike. These tires give a lot of confidence with the ride and traction they provide. I got about 500 miles on them before I got my first flat - a large thorn punctured right through the middle band of the tire. I never experienced anything like that with my previous continental gp all seasons, so I'm faced with a trade off. I will continue to ride the Pro G until the next flat, then it's back to the Contis. Will see if I was just really unlucky or if the durability of these tires is overstated.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tire so far- need to put some more miles on it- looks good!! Great Price
by CFrider
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Ohio

Switching over to these from Continental 4000SII's. Two years running I had sidewall damage and had to replace a Conti. We'll see how this one does. 2 pack is a great deal.

Reviewed 9/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tires
by Sparks cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Sparks, NV

Excellent supple, smooth roll. great grip and very stable on the downhills.

Reviewed 7/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not impressed
by TWoodfield
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased these tires at the beginning of summer, definitely done more mileage this year due to covid, but I would say no more than 1200 miles on this tires. I rotated the front to back recently and tires were very worn. I am getting flats on regular and that was the primary reason I purchased these tires was to avoid flats, nothing ruins a ride for me more than a flat tire! Disappointed and will have to replace these tires before the official end of the riding season. Will not get even one full year of usage out of these tires.

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
G Vittoria - Grade A
by CJH
Casper, Wyoming
17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.

3rd set of Rubino Pro tires. I'm 6' 0' - 185 - the roads available in Wyoming are primarily chip seal where I ride and usually full of shoulder debris and sand and gravel left from road salting and sanding. With my weight and the road type I do not get the miles out of these tires that I see in others reviews. I'm also one who will put on new rubber at the slightest sign of squaring off. If I rotate every 500 I might get more miles. I'm on a Trek so I've used some of the Bontrager lines as well some of the Michelin lines. Others I ride with swear by the Contas but after trying my first Rubinos I've kept buying them as I need them. Flats are few and it seems like when I do get a flat it's from metal - I can find the only braid on the road for 50 miles. Never had one due to glass or sharp gravel schards. I'm anxious for the snow and ice to be gone to see how this new line of compound and the graphene hold up under my weight and the endless miles of chip seal - easy to mount with minimal rolling resistance. Bike is black so I get the red sidewall just for the way it looks - have run size 23 but prefer the 25 just for a little more air under my 57 year old butt. I change out at around 1200-1500 miles. Trek on

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire, but not great.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I am a weekend recreational cyclist and ride approximately 4500 miles yr outside, including a lot of climbing.

I had seen some good reviews of this tire and decides to try them on my new road bike,

(To be honest, I was attracted to the bling factor of it being one of the few tires offered with a red sidewall stripe which happen to look great on my bike), and reviews indicated it was an all around fast durable tire.

In general, I like them, but not quite as much as the Continental GP4000s series tires.

I had 3 flats in my first few months of riding (could have been bad luck) and the tires seem to wear a bit faster

and have less grip than the Conti's.

I'm still generally happy with them, but I think the Conti's are a better value, more durable, and higher quality clincher tire.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great rolling tires with good punture resistance at a great price.
by Marty
Cycling Enthusiast
Lehigh Valley PA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My primary tires on my road bikes. I ride an average of 200 miles a week on them and they hold up great.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best!!
by BPBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Brush Prairie, WA
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Vittoria tires are the best.... Plenty of miles & never had a flat. Reliable & fast rolling

Reviewed 1/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are a Great high mileage tire!
by John W. Mallow
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Junction, Colo.
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These are Great tires! I purchased my second set in June of this year, and I have a thousand miles on them so far, and they look and handle as well as the day I put them on! I kept the old set for spares, just in case. I would highly recommend these tires to anyone! They corner, and roll great, and no issues with flats! Do yourself a favor, and try a set! You won't be disappointed !

Reviewed 8/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are a Great high mileage tire!
by John W. Mallow
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Junction, Colo.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are Great tires! I purchased my second set in June of this year, and I have a thousand miles on them so far, and they look and handle as well as the day I put them on! I kept the old set for spares, just in case. I would highly recommend these tires to anyone! They corner, and roll great, and no issues with flats! Do yourself a favor, and try a set! You won't be disappointed !

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Gripping Ride
by Michaelsterns007
55 Grand Avenues
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was skeptical about the whole graphene, grabs the road better thing, but I gotta say I like the road feel with these tires. They seem to absorb the smaller bumps better than my last tires. Just waiting to see how they wear over time.

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are a Great high mileage tire!
by John W. Mallow
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Junction, Colo.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are Great tires! I purchased my second set in June of this year, and I have a thousand miles on them so far, and they look and handle as well as the day I put them on! I kept the old set for spares, just in case. I would highly recommend these tires to anyone! They corner, and roll great, and no issues with flats! Do yourself a favor, and try a set! You won't be disappointed !

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice ride, a little bling
by Ed
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Upgrade on my ride. Roll nice, better traction in turns and and a little lagniappe with the color sidewalls adding the retro look on my 1986 Peugeot rebuild.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page