X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Vittoria Rubino G2.0 Road Tire

VittoriaRubino G2.0 Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(70%)
(20%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)
My 5th (at least) set of these
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I originally purchased several sets of these tires at a cycling club shop night because we got a compelling deal. That was my first experience with the G2.0 variant of these, although I have used Rubino tires for many years before that. My experience with prior generations of Rubino was always at least very good, and at time excellent. Good road feel and decent to very good tread life. The G2.0s have lived up to that. With the exception of an unfortunate sidewall flat, I've had good luck and good riding on these. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
by otter
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania

I've been an avid rider (over 2000 miles per season) for more than 40 years. I have used these tires for at least the last 10 or 15 years. They wear well, are very puncture proof, and have a low rolling resistance. Can't beat them for the money.

Reviewed 4/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review Update - One Year L:ater
by Bruce
Cycling Enthusiast
New England

I reviewed these last year, and they had been performing very well out of the gate. Over the summer and fall, I rode on them 3-4 times a week. No issues.

One year later - one just suffered sidewall failure and the other is showing significant sidewall cracking. Total miles around 3,000. I expected a bit more out of these, but they just didn't go the distance.

Reviewed 4/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality at a reasonable price.
by PDXbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I had three flats within a two week period on the expensive tires I had been riding. I found the Vittoria Rubino G2.0 tires as they had been advertised as being engineered to resist punctures and they have performed admirably. I'll never pay top dollar for inferior tires again.

Reviewed 11/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Doing Fine So Far
by Bruce
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

After years riding on Zaffiros, I was disappointed with the recent redesign (not as tough). So I upgraded to the Rubinos and Immediately noticed improved handling.

I don't ride on a demanding surface (paved rail-trail), but I put a lot of miles on my tires and ride as aggressively as conditions permit. I have about 200 miles on the Rubinos so far and they feel great. Time will tell if they'll go the distance.

They were as easy to mount as the Zaffiros (700x25mm).

Reviewed 5/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go To Tire
by Brentlr
Cycling Enthusiast
Tualatin, OR

Good overall tire, have used for years

Reviewed 2/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value, good quality for the price.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great value, good quality for the price. May not be the most puncture resistant compared to the top brands.

Reviewed 1/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultimate all around performance & endurance tire that vs ride from 75 - 110s comfortably
by CBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunny Florida
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride a mix of rough & smooth roads with occasional bike paths on a carbon Colagno and am amazed by the agility and confidence these tires delivered after replacing older German brand tires. Much stronger stiffer sidewalks plus more tread depth.

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires, price and service.
by Glenn Lenox
AZ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

An excellent source for anything bike.

Reviewed 6/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quick and easy
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Tires arrived in 2 days and we're exactly what I wanted had them on the bike and down the road in 15 min grippy and smooth don't know how they wear yet

Reviewed 6/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.