X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Vittoria Corsa N.EXT G2.0 Road Tire

VittoriaCorsa N.EXT G2.0 Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(70%)
(10%)
(10%)
(0%)
(10%)
good tire for bad pavement
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm using the 34 mm tube version. As others have mentioned the tires installed easily, mine on 25 mm (inside) tubeless rims. After a few days at 50 psi they measured about 35.5 mm wide and 30 mm high.

My first impression is these tires are surprisingly comfortable for their size. They really soften the most awful torn-up pavement I can find. They're also fast, fairly light, handle well, and make my touring bike feel like a road bike.

I've ridden these tires a bit on hard dirt, soft dirt, and gravel. They're not off-road tires but I found them usable. Grip is fine on anything hard and dry but I haven't ridden them in the wet. For me, around 165 lbs, they're too small to work well on soft stuff.

After just 150 miles I can't comment on puncture resistance or tread life. However I like them and plan to put enough miles on them to find out.

Compared to the 36 mm Challenge Strada Bianca Pro I found the 34 mm Corsa N.EXT to be smaller (by more than 2 mm), much easier to mount, less expensive, and to have better grip.

Compared to the 32 mm Continental Grand Prix 5000 I found the 34 mm Corsa N.EXT to be more comfortable but a bit heavier and slower.

Reviewed 10/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Runs very small
by Bennett
MIlwaukie

I got these looking to add some efficiency to my winter road bike. Ordered a 32 for the rear to give some cushion and a 30 for the front to save some aero efficiency.

I read another review on here stating that these inflated quite narrow on a very old and outdated Mavic Reflex rim. Well, they also run very narrow on my Enve SES clincher rims, so so I had to exchange the 30 for a 34 and am running 34 rear 32 front. I would say that the N.EXT 32c on most rims (~18mm internal) are gonna sit like a typical 28 sits. This is surprising, because on my wife�s bike we put Rubino 30c, which like the N.EXT are also nylon and vulcanized, and they are absolutely huge, measuring easily at 32. But, those are tubeless and on wider rims. I think safe to say, go a size higher than you think you should, otherwise, you�re gonna be riding very small tires relative to what you expected. Not sure if the N.EXT TLR run bigger?

Now the good. Holy heck these things are light and supple. They go on super easy. On the road they feel crazy smooth and efficient. Can�t really speak to puncture resistance because I don�t flat a lot, and part of the reason is that I don�t ride horrible roads or run over sharp things often. Go figure.

Reviewed 2/1/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Good
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific Northwest
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've got these in the 28mm size. I have found them supple, not quite in the same league as the Veloflex Corsa Evo but still very good. I also found them easy to mount and so far no issues with durability. Rolling resistance seems fine. I think any small difference in rolling resistance between tires would be impossible to feel. The thing I like most is the way they handle. They have a V shaped profile which gives them a nice quick turn in when cornering. The turn in is noticeably quicker the the Veloflex that have a more rounded profile. Of course this may depend on your rim width. They also seem to grip very well in high speed descending. I would highly recommend these tires as high performance tires with decent durability. I would give them a 4.5 if I could but I can't so I rounded up to 5:-) Thumbs Up!

Reviewed 11/6/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Essentially as described.
by Matt L.
Cycling Enthusiast
Wilmington, DE
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After a season of failures with Conti 5000's (God I miss the 4000's) I threw in the towel and decided on these as a replacement. I went with 24's as I run older/narrower Enve Classic 45 rims, but I think 26's would have been just fine with no lightbulb effect. They're pretty much as described; light, roll well and grip well. I've got over 600 miles on them so far and the treads still look great. I know that's not truly a long-term test, but I'm working on it. The ride quality is definitely not as comfortable as some other Vittoria race tires, or the Conti 5000's, but I'll happily trade that for some durability. I would imagine that wider versions would improve ride quality at least a little. They're not cheap, but what tire worth using is??

Reviewed 10/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super easy to install!
by MG
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted to provide an initial review regarding installation since I felt this was important. I have Roval CLX 32 tubeless ready rims, but prefer to ride with a tube. When using Continental 4000's then Continental 5000's, they were a nightmare to install. Almost impossible to get on. Even the local bike shop could not get them on these rims without using a tire bead jack!

Last week I discovered the Vittoria Corsa N.EXT G2.0 and being I had good luck with this brand in the past I thought I would give them try. Bicycle Rolling Resistance gave them a "4.5 Highly Recommended" review, so for me that was enough to buy. Great puncture resistance, excellent wet grip and they are very easy to install. I didn't even need tire levers. So now if I do get a flat, I can easily change them on the road without worrying. Just wanted to get the word out in case anyone else was looking for a good road tire that was not tight/difficult to install.

Reviewed 9/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tire For Long Road Rides
by Anonymous
Sacramento, CA

The tires are excellent for long road rides as they are extremely comfortable. Good puncture resistance and confidence inspiring handling characteristics. Cannot comment on expected longevity as only have about 500 miles on this set.

Reviewed 12/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No more flats!
by Jorge
New York

I�m happy so far! I was having too many flats with Corsa G2.0. I think New York is getting dirtier than usual. These Corsa N.EXT feel almost as fast as the G2.0 and are super easy to mount up. I accidentally tried some miles on gravel another day looking for new routes and I had no flats. Let�s hope they last longer than the G2.0.

Reviewed 9/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
32s only measure 27
by pjn
Cycling Enthusiast
98229

I havent ridden em yet but on my mavic reflex ceramics the 32s only measure out a hair over 27 when pumped up to 95psi so woefully undersized. Will leave em a few days and see if they stretch at all.

Reviewed 10/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Soooo many flats
by Anonymous
Portland, OR metro
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these in size 30mm. Super easy to put on and take off which is great because you're going to be changing tubes often. Never had so many flats, both front and back, in such a short time period and after waking up today to find another flat after yesterday's ride I'm giving up on them after < 500 miles.

Seriously, are these defective? Bottom line, I spent way too much on these to have to deal with so many flats.

Reviewed 9/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great performance and road feel
by MikeMo
East Tennessee

Fast and comfortable riding tire. I bought 2 in 30mm size and liked them so much I bought 2 more!

Reviewed 10/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.