Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Vittoria Corsa G+ Clincher

VittoriaCorsa G+ Clincher(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(4)
(4)
(2)
(4)
(66%)
(10%)
(10%)
(5%)
(10%)
I really like these tires.
by WArider
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA

I ride 200-250 miles per week. Mostly on the road but do venture off into some gravel rides with the 28mm tires. Fantastic on both surfaces

Reviewed 4/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you are looking for the most high performing tire for racing this is the best choice.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

It rides like a tubular tire with the ease of installation of a clincher. Not good to use with a trainer, The tire will delaminate

Reviewed 4/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast, fun... flats
by RyanWWWZ
Portland

The first 300 miles were an utter joy. These tires were also my first step up to 28c. Smooth rolling, fast, grippy, and feel great, too! Sadly, a period of 7 flats over the next 200 miles led me to switching them out. Other than being too easy to puncture I loved riding the tires.

Reviewed 4/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
smooth ride, long lasting bullitproof tires
by nobrakes
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, or.

These are my 2nd set of these tires. My 1st were 700X28's, which were great tires, but I went with 700X25's this time around, which ride just as well, and actually feel slightly better than the 28's. These 25's work just as well as the 28's did on gravelly side roads and trails, and seem faster on paved roads.

Reviewed 3/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GRIP, SPEED, AND...RELIABILITY?
by James W. (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
23 of 23 customers found this review helpful.

I was lucky enough to snag a pair of these brand new tires before we even got our first shipment, and—this being the dead of winter—I threw them on my road training bike to abuse them outside of their comfort zone. Traditionally, Vittoria's elite Corsa models are thoroughbred race tires through-and-through, so for training purposes I was signing up to accept the risk of a few extra "roadside breaks." A couple of minutes spent patching tubes would be worth the promise of an extra supple ride and super amazing handling, right? To my surprise, this new Corsa design actually surpassed my pessimistic preconceptions, raising the bar on pretty much every front.

First off, the ride quality rivals that of tubulars. Yeah, everyone says that when talking about high-end clincher tires, but this is the real deal. I'm on the lighter end of the spectrum, and have been running the 700c x 25mm variety a little below 90PSI. The result is super speedy and road-conforming, even on rough pavement and gravel. The supple casing construction allows the tire to float over surface imperfections without any of the buzz or chatter you get with rigid training tires or lesser race tires (it makes them easier to mount too, but your experience may vary :) ). As for the grip, the brand new G+ compound is a shockingly noticeable step up from the already pretty great multi-stage compounds of the previous Corsa and Rubino lines. Combined with the slightly lower pressures I've been running, this new rubber layup delivers such positive cornering feedback, it actually begs you to lean a little further than you might normally when navigating twisty, technical decents.

Finally, despite these major performance enhancements, and after a couple hundred harsh winter miles, I am surprised to have not yet experienced any significant trade-offs in the durability department. That said, I should still point out that obviously these are far from the toughest tires on the block. As I eluded to above, they're designed for competitive conditions and the demands of pro riders—all-out speed and superb cornering traction come first. So while the Corsas are absolutely ideal for groomed course conditions and summer hammer-fests, if you're going to use them in a similar training capacity to my experience on them, you'll have to be a bit careful about where you aim your wheel (broken glass and potholes should be avoided, for starters). All disclaimers aside, they're tougher than they let on.

So, if you've stuck with me so far I'll do you a favor and wrap this up quickly. By way of summation, I'd dare to say that with an exceptional ride, outstanding grip, and surprising durability for a competition-worthy race tire, Vittoria's new Corsa design is up there with some of the best tires I've ever had the pleasure to ride. Another glass of Kool-Aid please.

Reviewed 12/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire but I'm disappointed with the last set I bought.
by James Burthe
San Diego
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used to have a pair of these about two years ago and they were flawless! And that is what confuses me, because I have ridden twice and gotten six flats (with new rim tape) with less than 70 miles on the tires. I had my guy at the local bike shop check them out and they said nothing was wrong with them. They even said they're known for not having tons of puncture protection (which I know isn't true).

I'd give these five solid stars, but I'm really bummed out that this last set has let me down. I'm gonna only use them for races and hope they don't flat during the races. I'll give 3 stars based on the last set I purchased, because I rode over 1000 miles with no flats.

Reviewed 2/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great looking tires
by Anonymous
Utah

Haven't been able to really out them through the wringer outside due to the snow, but they look and feel great. I built up a vintage steel bike and these tires provided the perfect finishing touch. They're much quieter on the indoor trainer than me previous tires as well.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love this tire
by Steve Linden
SF bay area
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

All anecdotal, but they seem even smoother-riding, more flat resistant and longer wearing than the Vittoria Open Corsa CX and Pave CGs Ive been riding on for years. And the straight grooves make me think theyve got more traction against slides.

Reviewed 1/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth rolling. Cut easily.
by El Pato
Cycling Enthusiast
salem oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are light, and glide on the smooth pavement. An added plus is that they look great. Unfortunately, they are not as durable as I had hoped. I read about the new graphene for increased durability. I've got about 900 miles on them, and I will need to replace very soon. the tread cuts easily, and one of the cuts has just penetrated the rubber a little. A more major concern is that some of the rubber at the siping edge of the contact patch is starting to detach. Almost like it was glued on, and I don't want it to come unglued on a long descent. Nice tires, but safety and durability are suspect.

Reviewed 8/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the ride, but tires don't last many miles
by Anonymous
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

The ride with these tires is excellent.

Grip in cornersweather can't be beat.

Love everything about the tires.

Except how they wear or last.

I can't get very miles out of these tires before they are showing extensive wear. Verses the price of the tire, I view that as a disappointment.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tires
by Brian
Cycling Enthusiast
WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used to use the Paves. These seems as good or better for cornering, but so far have been very durable. Nice tire.

Reviewed 7/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice rolling tire
by Chris R
San Francisco
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used the Vittoria Pave CG for years. Compared to that, the rubber is softer and rides smooth. They seem bigger than other 25mm tires, which is welcome. After a couple months of use, the back tire hasnt flattened too much either. I like them and will buy again.

Reviewed 12/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nothing better!
by mlongman
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Supple and smooth. This is my favorite summer tire, hands down.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New favorite
by Mark A
Cycling Enthusiast
Princeton, NJ
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I waited to accumulate 500 or so miles before sending in my initial impressions. In short, this is a remarkable tire in multiple facets. I noted some earlier reviews in order to refute or agree on others' experiences. I was made aware of this tire through an article in Bicycling Magazine featuring the author's picks on latest and greatest. With the Corsa, he was already a fan of the former model and was touting the Graphine and other enhancements while suggesting the tire simply was a great thing that got even greater. He noted the former model was all about feel and grip while lacking durability. Would the Graphine pick up that slack? I would say yes. I am riding on backroads of Central New Jersey where all kinds of debris are waiting to strike (i.e. metal, glass chips, etc.). These have held up without an issue. Ride quality on straights is super supple and quiet. Cadillac all the way. When you do turn, the intelligent tire does reveal a squeal of sorts suggesting its design is at play to provide greater grip. I find this to the be the case. I am turning with more confidence and quite frankly I don't really care if they are noisy (per other reviews), it's just the tire material being squeezed as the weight sets into the turns. I'll take the confidence of road feel over whatever it is. The noise is fine. Reduced rolling resistance is notable also over the Conti All Seasons I had prior. Overall, this tire was a pleasant surprise in performance. I'd like to get around 2500 miles to see how they hold up puncture-wise but my money is that they will be just fine. As a side note, they are really attractive looking as well. I highly recommend riders to try these once. Happy riding!

Reviewed 12/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long lasting and provides an incomparably smooth ride.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Monterey, CA
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Definitely an improvement over the Corsa CX. The tires provide a very smooth ride as well as low rolling resistance.

Reviewed 3/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very happy with these
by TC
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

I ride these for fast casual riding, 10 - 25 miles at a time on my own. They are extremely tough to get on the rims. That is the bad, however, by putting them in a warm clothes dryer for 10 minutes, it becomes a lot easier. I like that they hold a high pressure, produce a very smooth ride and seem to grip the road nicely. I used Conti's before and liked them, but these have become my go to tire.

Reviewed 2/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strong, light and buttery
by markjlongman
Competitive Racer
Seattle, Washington
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I put these on my Seven Evergreen S and they've been great for a responsive, supple ride across mostly urban conditions. I have yet to take them out on the gravel but that's next!

Reviewed 2/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta ga
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Filling good on the road awesome tires,,

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great ride. Some issues with longevity.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Concord, CA
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I am a huge Vittoria fan, and have purchased and loved their tires for several years. This latest product, however, gets mixed reviews from me. Ride quality, like all Vittoria high-end tires, is supple and confident. I read several reviews of the tire that said it was flat-prone. And, while I have not had problems with flats, the tire tread is particularly soft, and susceptible to cuts. Also, the edges of the tread on one tire started to peel up after not that many miles, and I had to replace the tire. On another tire, when my rear wheel came loose, and rubbed against the inside of the chain stay for a short distance, the sidewalls were damaged in a manner that made me decide to replace that tire also. As much as I love the ride quality of these tires (especially in the 25 and 28mm sizes), I do not think I will buy them again. In my experience, they are simply not durable.

Reviewed 10/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best tire ever
by PaulT
Cycling Enthusiast
Switzerland
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

rode 1,000km on 700x25 front and 700x28 rear and could not be happier. very fast very grippy. I used them for the Eroica in Tuscany on the strade bianche and they excellent

Reviewed 12/3/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page