Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Vittoria Corsa G+ Clincher

VittoriaCorsa G+ Clincher(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(50 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(5)
(4)
(2)
(4)
(70%)
(10%)
(8%)
(4%)
(8%)
Good replacement for the Pave's
by Sue M.
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I loved the Pave tires and these are just as good. Hold the road well, petty good puncture resistance (they are soft though and get little slits like the Paves used to). I just rode Tour de Blast (Mt. St. Helens) and the road had some recent 'chipseal' (WA504) - never seen so many flats. Reports of over 50! - me? No flats, though I did stop on the way down to pick out little obsidian pieces of chips every 10-20 miles. Left little slits though the tires seem ok. I use 25s.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidewalls are easy to clean and they wear very well
by Jerry
va beach

Highly recommend

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GRIP, SPEED, AND...RELIABILITY?
by James W. (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
25 of 25 customers found this review helpful.

I was lucky enough to snag a pair of these brand new tires before we even got our first shipment, and—this being the dead of winter—I threw them on my road training bike to abuse them outside of their comfort zone. Traditionally, Vittoria's elite Corsa models are thoroughbred race tires through-and-through, so for training purposes I was signing up to accept the risk of a few extra "roadside breaks." A couple of minutes spent patching tubes would be worth the promise of an extra supple ride and super amazing handling, right? To my surprise, this new Corsa design actually surpassed my pessimistic preconceptions, raising the bar on pretty much every front.

First off, the ride quality rivals that of tubulars. Yeah, everyone says that when talking about high-end clincher tires, but this is the real deal. I'm on the lighter end of the spectrum, and have been running the 700c x 25mm variety a little below 90PSI. The result is super speedy and road-conforming, even on rough pavement and gravel. The supple casing construction allows the tire to float over surface imperfections without any of the buzz or chatter you get with rigid training tires or lesser race tires (it makes them easier to mount too, but your experience may vary :) ). As for the grip, the brand new G+ compound is a shockingly noticeable step up from the already pretty great multi-stage compounds of the previous Corsa and Rubino lines. Combined with the slightly lower pressures I've been running, this new rubber layup delivers such positive cornering feedback, it actually begs you to lean a little further than you might normally when navigating twisty, technical decents.

Finally, despite these major performance enhancements, and after a couple hundred harsh winter miles, I am surprised to have not yet experienced any significant trade-offs in the durability department. That said, I should still point out that obviously these are far from the toughest tires on the block. As I eluded to above, they're designed for competitive conditions and the demands of pro riders—all-out speed and superb cornering traction come first. So while the Corsas are absolutely ideal for groomed course conditions and summer hammer-fests, if you're going to use them in a similar training capacity to my experience on them, you'll have to be a bit careful about where you aim your wheel (broken glass and potholes should be avoided, for starters). All disclaimers aside, they're tougher than they let on.

So, if you've stuck with me so far I'll do you a favor and wrap this up quickly. By way of summation, I'd dare to say that with an exceptional ride, outstanding grip, and surprising durability for a competition-worthy race tire, Vittoria's new Corsa design is up there with some of the best tires I've ever had the pleasure to ride. Another glass of Kool-Aid please.

Reviewed 12/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth Ride
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Out of the gate I took these tires through a metric century. Performed so well with a plush smooth ride and continue to do so. Love the look and the ride. They bite in the corners too which is very nice.

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tire
by Terry
SoCal
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

After riding this excellent tire, it is no wonder why so many pro tour teams on them. I feel the ride on my carbon clinchers with these Vittoria Corsa G (with tubes) exceed that of my Conti Competition tubulars.

Reviewed 5/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful to look at & to ride.
by Aaron
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, NoPlaceLikeNebraska
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Having most recently run Conti GP 4000s through the summer & Vittoria Rubino 3s the rest of the year, I was interested in a tire that wore well, & rode fast. Doing my research, I zeroed in on the Corsa G. I'm glad I did. These things role SO nice & corner well as mentioned. Only a couple hundred miles on them, but I assume they'll continue to do great.

Reviewed 5/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very fast tires but.....
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter

very fast tires but got 2 flats on the first ride. I think I will stick to 4000s.

Reviewed 5/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Try These for a Great Ride!
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The Vittoria Corsa G clincher is an excellent tire which provides exceptional handling and a supple ride. I have a couple of bikes that are very stiff and these tires have improved the ride dramatically. I purchased the 25c size and inflate them to 87 psi front90 psi rear. I haven't had any flats (pinch or otherwise) in the several hundred miles that I have used them. They were slightly more difficult to mount than some other brands that I've used but nothing that would present a problem.

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First rate tires an Company
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
AZ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Tires and fast, hold corners and no flats.

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires
by Anonymous

This tires are great. Long lasting along fast rolling and grip as well.

Reviewed 4/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I really like these tires.
by WArider
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA

I ride 200-250 miles per week. Mostly on the road but do venture off into some gravel rides with the 28mm tires. Fantastic on both surfaces

Reviewed 4/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you are looking for the most high performing tire for racing this is the best choice.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

It rides like a tubular tire with the ease of installation of a clincher. Not good to use with a trainer, The tire will delaminate

Reviewed 4/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast, fun... flats
by RyanWWWZ
Portland

The first 300 miles were an utter joy. These tires were also my first step up to 28c. Smooth rolling, fast, grippy, and feel great, too! Sadly, a period of 7 flats over the next 200 miles led me to switching them out. Other than being too easy to puncture I loved riding the tires.

Reviewed 4/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
smooth ride, long lasting bullitproof tires
by nobrakes
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, or.

These are my 2nd set of these tires. My 1st were 700X28's, which were great tires, but I went with 700X25's this time around, which ride just as well, and actually feel slightly better than the 28's. These 25's work just as well as the 28's did on gravelly side roads and trails, and seem faster on paved roads.

Reviewed 3/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth rolling. Cut easily.
by El Pato
Cycling Enthusiast
salem oregon
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are light, and glide on the smooth pavement. An added plus is that they look great. Unfortunately, they are not as durable as I had hoped. I read about the new graphene for increased durability. I've got about 900 miles on them, and I will need to replace very soon. the tread cuts easily, and one of the cuts has just penetrated the rubber a little. A more major concern is that some of the rubber at the siping edge of the contact patch is starting to detach. Almost like it was glued on, and I don't want it to come unglued on a long descent. Nice tires, but safety and durability are suspect.

Reviewed 8/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire but I'm disappointed with the last set I bought.
by James Burthe
San Diego
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used to have a pair of these about two years ago and they were flawless! And that is what confuses me, because I have ridden twice and gotten six flats (with new rim tape) with less than 70 miles on the tires. I had my guy at the local bike shop check them out and they said nothing was wrong with them. They even said they're known for not having tons of puncture protection (which I know isn't true).

I'd give these five solid stars, but I'm really bummed out that this last set has let me down. I'm gonna only use them for races and hope they don't flat during the races. I'll give 3 stars based on the last set I purchased, because I rode over 1000 miles with no flats.

Reviewed 2/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the ride, but tires don't last many miles
by Anonymous
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

The ride with these tires is excellent.

Grip in cornersweather can't be beat.

Love everything about the tires.

Except how they wear or last.

I can't get very miles out of these tires before they are showing extensive wear. Verses the price of the tire, I view that as a disappointment.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tires
by Brian
Cycling Enthusiast
WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used to use the Paves. These seems as good or better for cornering, but so far have been very durable. Nice tire.

Reviewed 7/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great looking tires
by Anonymous
Utah
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Haven't been able to really out them through the wringer outside due to the snow, but they look and feel great. I built up a vintage steel bike and these tires provided the perfect finishing touch. They're much quieter on the indoor trainer than me previous tires as well.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nothing better!
by mlongman
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Supple and smooth. This is my favorite summer tire, hands down.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page