Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Veloflex Master Clincher Road Tire

VeloflexMaster Clincher Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(54 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(38)
(10)
(2)
(1)
(3)
(70%)
(19%)
(4%)
(2%)
(6%)
the best tire i have ever used,
by bill
Cycling Enthusiast
archer fl.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tires on all four of my vintage steel road bikes. they roll and handle great and after a year, I can't say anything bad about them. I have not had a single flat. I average 30 miles a day. I live in the country and the trails around here sometimes have a lot of debris from the surrounding woods especially after storms. I preveously used conti 4000 lls and had trouble with just about every one. namely flats and the long sidewall threads that always came off.

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for the money!
by Dwight
Competitive Racer
Rochester ,NY

This is really a good tire. My ONLY issue is that it is a royal pain to get on my rims. I have carbon Bontrager Aeolus 3 Clinchers. On my other rims that are NOT carbon they go on much better. I bought a tool to help get them on. The tire is great mounting is rough. BUT i don't let that stop me from buying them..

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tire...good price
by Mike
Casual Cyclist
la canada
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought two of these tires in red. Been riding them for a few weeks now and all seem good right now.

Reviewed 5/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super supple, great riding tires
by JMH
Competitive Racer
Haverhill, MA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These tires ride like butter. Fast, grippy and very comfortable. So far they seem to be holding up well, too.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wow! My favorite tire of all time!!!
by Makuman
Cycling Enthusiast
Honolulu
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I rode conti's for quite sometime and heard great things about this tire. Got it on a deal of the day and are super happy with them. They seem to roll and roll and roll! Super comfortable. So comfortable that when I ride my other bike with 23mm continental's I have to double check if the tire is low on air or have a flat. Great tire in my opinion! You won't be disappointed. Oh and they also look spectacular on my black inc with gold lettering. Almost a perfect match in color.

Reviewed 1/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Superb Clinchers
by Anonymous
san antonio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Uncontested ride quality with unparalleled handling. Extremely supple, while remaining incredibly responsive, these clinchers are not only a pleasure to look at but also a pleasure to ride. However, this does come at a price they lack the resistance to punctures that you'll find in Gatorskins. A trade off that is worth it in my opinion.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tremendous value.
by walt
Bay Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried other tires along the way, but the Veloflex is hard to top. A Fast tire and a soft ride with the psi not too high.

Reviewed 11/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Veloflex Master Clincher Very fast
by Patrick W.
Houston Tx.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very fast and light weight, good training tire and great racing tire,100 psi, on a Fuji

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Veloflex Master Clincher Very fast
by Patrick W.
Houston Tx.

Very fast and light weight, good training tire and great racing tire,100 psi, on a Fuji

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feel. durability, and looks all amazingly good
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hong Kong
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love the feel of Veloflex clinchers - miles better that the Contis I used to use.

Have had only a couple of punctures on these over the last three years, so generally just use and forget.

And love the gum side-walls! Retro cool, or makes them look like tubs.

Reviewed 10/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing tires! But... they run narrow and don't have a great lifespan.
by XCARRINGTONX
Cycling Enthusiast
Tehachapi, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Yes, I love these tires. Super fast, plush and grippy. And did I mention how good they look! Kept track of mileage when I installed these and we're looking at 1000miles and it's time to change the rear. In that 1000miles I've climbed 80k feet so that definitely doesn't help. Front is still in perfect condition. If I had to guess... we're looking at 3 rears for 1 front. So far, one flat on the rear. No biggie though, it happens. Tires do run narrow. With the 25s mounted on my DuraAce C24s I took a measurement of 23.6mm.

Prior to running these, I've always run Contis. Conti GP 4000s II 23s most of the year and Conti 4Season 25s in the winter. Hands down, the Veloflex is better. Not that the Contis are in anyway a bad tire, its just that the Veloflex is a truly wonderful ride. Magical if you will. Unicorns, rainbows... all that stuff. So do yourself a favor and grab some of these!

Reviewed 8/1/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Narrower than marked width
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Rochester, NY
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Been rolling on Vittoria Open Corsa Evo SC 25s for the past year and love them. Since they cannot be got now for a fair price, I thought to pick up one of these Veloflex Masters in a 25 to replace a worn Corsa. Just put it on the rim and I am disappointed to note that this 25mm tire (as marked) is only (barely) 23mm wide, a quite obvious difference from my Corsas, which are quite definitely 25s, as marked and as measured on my rims.

I ride the 25s for a reason, because I like the width of the tire, not because I like the number. Could these have been mismarked at the factory? If all the Veloflex tires are like this, I would not buy them again.

Reviewed 7/3/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast, comfortable and sticks in the corners.
by jzpics
Cycling Enthusiast
Forest Hill, MD

Ride about 100 miles a week at 120 psi. These tires are very comfortable on roads with cracks and bumps. Keeping my fingers crossed, after 800 miles no flats. Hard corners are no problem, these tires stick to the payment.

Reviewed 9/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire and great price point.
by OutRun
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I can't say enough about this tire. Its simply great and even better if you find it at a discounted price like what I paid. The tire is super soft which allows for a supple smooth ride (25mm). I would recommend it for racing only considering that is 320 TPI. But I have been riding them as my training and racing tire (to check longevity) and its doing just fine. Its a great tire all around.

Reviewed 8/27/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic ride quality, but delicate
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Let me start by admitting that I am old enough to remember the ride quality of the Italian-made Vittoria CX tubulars of the yester-years. The ONLY tires that were even better were the ultra-expensive silk tubulars. While these Veloflex Master tires are not quite that good, they are VERY good. I install them with latex inner tubes (Vredestein) and the performance is just about as good as any currently available clincher tires one can get. I have tried Michelin, Challenge, and Continental tires and none of them have the fast feel of these. The Thai made Vittorias get close, but their casing is not as consistently even as the Veloflex tires. There are couple of caveats to these tires, however. First, they are initially very tight fitting, making the first-time installation a test in patience. Second, their exposed sidewalls are delicate.

Reviewed 5/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Probably the best tire I've ridden in my life!
by Steve Young
Cycling Enthusiast
Honolulu, HI
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the 700x25 black clinchers. Coming from riding Continental 4000's 700x23, the Veloflex was definitely a huge upgrade. Yes, they are somewhat challenging to mount. Just remember to roll the tires on with your fingers. Don't use tire levers and try to pry them on. Roll it...and it'll go on quit easy.

The ride...wow. I'm not sure if it's the fact that I switched from 23's to 25's, but this tire rolls. And it seems to really accelerate in the corners. On my ride today I averaged about 31 mph on a straights that I usually hit 27 on. The tire rolls.... I'm just floored. Can't wait till they start making all the colors in 700x25's.

Reviewed 4/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Race Tire
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Ontario, Canada
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I love these tires. I use them for racing only so cannot comment on durability for training (which I suspect is not that good). They are soooo supple and grip well. Paired with latex tubes, they are fantastic tires for crits or other types of racing.

Reviewed 4/19/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrific Rolling High Performance Tire
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Francisco
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I absolutely love the way this tire rolls. So smooth in and out of corners. I have more confidence in high speed descending than any other. With a cotton spun tire the life span will be less but I was very pleased to get 1600 miles out of a set.

Reviewed 3/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good value for race tires
by Anonymous
Oakland, Ca
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Lively ride. No durability issues after about three months of use. A bit difficult to mount, but overall they are very good tires for the price

Reviewed 1/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply the best tires.
by Arden
Cycling Enthusiast
Timberon, NM

I love Veloflex tires, they ride great, handle great and look good doing it.

Reviewed 12/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page