Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Tufo Elite Ride 23 Tubular Road Tire

TufoElite Ride 23 Tubular Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(9)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(62%)
(31%)
(3%)
(3%)
(0%)
Great tire
by Anonymous
Michigan

I love this tire I have had no issues. Two if my bikes have these tires on them.

Reviewed 4/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like the smoothness of the tire .
by Anonymous
Bay Area
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This tire rolls with very little resistance .

The ones that I have used have very good durability. They grip we'll and comfort is good.

Reviewed 2/14/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Incredible tire
by OJ Jet
Competitive Racer
Edmonton, Alberta
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Been racing tubulars for many years with mixed results of short wear, scary cornering, poor wet handling and hard stiff rides. I installed the 23's on my RZR 46 wheels and instantly noticed the difference. Smoother ride, stable cornering in all conditions, and durable on on routinely rough roads here. With only one tire rotation during 2500 kilometers and running between 145 and 160 PSI, they are still going strong. I train and Grandfondo race on them with confidence, without sealant. Note they are easy to install with Tufo tape (no messy glue).

Reviewed 10/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent road tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester County, NY
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent road tire - light, fast, responsive. Have gotten over 1500 miles on rear tire. Road conditions here are fair to poor and I'm 150 lbs.

Reviewed 9/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
When the red shows through an Elite Ride, you have lot's of miles left.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boulder CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My rear Elite Ride has been showing red for about three months. It's now beginning to show black and next will be the threads. I'll change it then. I spend lots of time riding dirt roads and never had a flat. I put 15 ml of Stan's in them when I mount them. So don't change them too soon.

Reviewed 8/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Tough Tubular
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I wouldn't consider this a racing tubular, but I think the Tufo Elite series of tires are among the very best tubulars for training, group rides, road event rides, etc. I ride 23mm on the front and 25mm on the rear. They are very durable, seem to withstand puncture better than most tubulars and wear extremely well. I use Stan's NoTubes sealant, an ounce or so, in my training tubulars and Stan's / Tufo creates a tubular setup you can ride for months pretty much worry free. Forget about the Tufo sealant, by the way, as it's just not as good as Stan's. I mention that because I did get a small puncture on this tire about 600 miles in, and Stan's sealed it immediately. Not only did I complete that ride with no problems but I've ridden it several hundred more miles without incident.

Reviewed 8/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tufo Elite Ride 23 Tubular Road Tire tough, great handling race tire
by Norton
Competitive Racer
Alberta
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have about 2000 km on the tires through training and Grandfondos. Limited wear, great over rough terrain and cornering great. Highly recommend.

Reviewed 7/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install, durable and solid feel on all road conditions.
by TriHarderDave
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon

Use on my road bike used for training rides and rainy or winter weather conditions. Tire goes on without a struggle. I use Tufo gluing tape which makes the install a breeze. Tire is durable and wears well, at least so far after only a few hundred miles. Solid road feel - good grip and roll.

Reviewed 7/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First tubular experience has been good so far
by Seattlesteve
SeattleTaipei

Being new to tubs I was a bit hesitant about the whole black magic of the glueing process. Came across Tufo in my research and their taping system and thought I'd take the plunge. These 23's roll well, but seem a bit stiff coming from what I'm used to (Michelin Pro4 clinchers), but my experience with tubs is limited so take this review with that in mind. The installation couldn't have been easier. I've only ridden in the dry so no comment on the wet experience.

Reviewed 7/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, CA

I have used this tire for training and racing and have been very pleased with its durability, speed, and grip in various conditions. I have confidence in these tires.

Reviewed 6/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long lasting, reliable, and a great training and racing tire
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've use Tufo tubulars for many years on my race wheels. I've never flatted - I use Stan's or Tufo tire sealant and mount my own tires using the Tufo tape. Tufo just gets better every year. These new tires have a better ride and grip plus the reliability and bulletproof features that have always been Tufo's trademark.

Reviewed 5/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice and light, wears easily.
by marcobiker
Competitive Racer
Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

10 crits, 2 time-trials, with zero training miles on 'em, and the wear strip is showing over a 13 of the tire. I'm not a fan.

Reviewed 3/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A tough, reliable, all-around tire with good ride characteristics and grip.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I now use this as my regular everyday tire (I am a die-hard fan of sew-ups). I ride hard 200 - 300 miles per week year-round along the Chicago lakefront and suburbs, including some notorious glass-strewn stretches. They are quite good at resisting flats. They also wear well giving good service for 2K miles. Highly recommended by a veteran rider.

Reviewed 1/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like the Tufos
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Florida

Had the Victorias did not like them, switched to the Tufo Elite 23 and been using them ever since....

Reviewed 1/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best for how I ride
by DK
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I am one of those hardy few - some would say foolhardy few - who ride tubulars for everyday training and club rides. I just love the way they ride. However, it took a number of experiments before I settled on Tufo tape rather than glue, on a roadside repair process that was as quick as changing a tube, and most importantly, these tires. I have since had a very happy mix of performance and flat resistance. That it IS somewhat of a compromise is why 4 stars, not 5.

Reviewed 12/31/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Tufo Ellite is now my favorite tube tire.
by RAH*))
Cycling Enthusiast
Puget Sound, Washington
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After installing these tires and putting my first 100 miles on them I have decided these will be my mainstay for my pleasure and semi-competitive riding. I switch from tubular to clinchers in the winter because I am riding rough country roads and its dark in the fall when I ride. But I am looking forward to next spring when I get back on my tubulars! I like them so much I set up two sets of wheelsets with the Tufo's but I haven't had any flats yet after about 450 miles.

Reviewed 10/4/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These tires are super easy to install. No tubes. Love them.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Louisiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love

These tires. Easy to install and very durable. I just wish they made a folding version to have a spare.

Reviewed 9/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These tires are awsome
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Riverside, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Prior to these I have been running Zipp and Vittoria tubular tires. After having two Zip's and one Vittoria fail at the stem in the course of two weeks, I will no longer be purchasing those brands again. They have been replaced by Tufo.

Reviewed 9/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice handling tire
by Nokomis Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Nokomis, FL and Cape Cod, MA

I use these with Stan's sealant on my carbon rims and they install (with Tufo tape) and handle very well. I have not gotten great wear on them, but it may just be an unfortunate series of road debris to blame. I have two tires waiting to go on next so I'm committed to the tire. Watch for it on sale, I have noticed an occasional $15 price bump.

Reviewed 8/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid tire if you can get a decent buy.
by Nokomis Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Nokomis, FL and Cape Cod, MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Riding these to replace the even more pricy Vittoria Corsa Evo CX with my carbon wheels. Reasonable wear (1264 miles on rear, 3863 front may be my best) but usually flatted before that. I do run them with Stan's sealant which is great for the occasional staple or thorn, but doesn't help if I lock up the brakes and take the tire down to the red layer. Operator error, I know.

Reviewed 5/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page