X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Thomson Elite Seatpost

ThomsonElite Seatpost(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(37 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(11%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Loved it - until I broke it
by Andy C
Casual Cyclist
New England

Always thought these were indestructible, turns out not so. Just snapped my 30.9 setback at the seat clamp in mid-ride, thankfully only two miles from the trailhead. Not a Clydesdale, 195 lbs, it was on a full suspension rig with a Selle Flite (titanium rail) saddle, properly tighten.

I�ve had several, this is the first that failed me. Haven�t completely ruled out getting a new Thomson, but it�s now a question whereas it used to be a no-brainer.

Reviewed 11/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
PA mountains

Perfectly machined that exactly replaced the cracked seat post on my 15 year old Orbea.

Reviewed 9/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great seat post, easy adjustment and very high quality
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
GA

you can never go wrong with Thomson products.

Reviewed 11/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Have them on all my bikes
by Aaron
Duluth

Nice light weight good looking seat post. Have not tried the master series but just could not justify the money. Needed a couple straight posts to replace off set posts for better seat alignment and these do the job well. I have these on all 3 of my road bikes and one on my mountain bike.

Reviewed 8/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product - just not compatible
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

This is a great quality seatpost and have used a similar one for years. Unfortunately I need to return this one because it doesn't accommodate my Di2 battery. Thought this might be helpful.

Reviewed 10/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best
by chris (TriSports.com Staff)
Vancouver, WA

pThey're not carbon fiber, and they don't have a complex single-bolt adjustment, but the Thomson Elite seatpost is the go-to seatpost when you just want something that works.p

pI've used multiple Elites for many years and never been disappointed. Moreoever, I've sold Thomson Elite seatposts for a whole lot of years and have really only ever seen one warranty claim-and even that resulted from someone driving the bike into the side of a house while it was on the roof of his car. They're quite strong.p

pMy own unscientific testing involved clamping one of those half-bikes for pulling kids to a Thomson Elite, then attaching a trailer pulling two more kids to the half bike and doing a 20-mile ride that included some small but steep climbs and descents. Never, ever do this, by the way.p

pI towed this Train From Hell multiple times, usually with the 'cross bike, but always with a Thomson Elite. I would never have even tried it with another seatpost.p

Reviewed 9/4/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
worth every dime
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin TX

built an S&M Covid Cruiser -29er . Got my seat back just a little , and it makes for a way more comfortable ride . I like the construction of the seat post , no weld , super strong . I was hoping they made a 25.4 set back but no luck . great product though .

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stronger, lighter, and cheaper than most carbon - why buy anything else?
by iammikeDOTorg
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

Simply the best seat posts out there. Instant install on every bike I buy. Light, strong as hell, good looking, outstanding craftsmanship, and half the price of something carbon. You could shave 20g on a VERY high-end carbon post, but is the cost and reliability really worth it?

Reviewed 8/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
15 years and no issues
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
USA &40many&41
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Have had one for 15 years. Got the original set back. Upgraded another bike to the masterpiece version.

No issues. No loosening. Just about the most solid part of the whole bike. Per dollar, superb value.

Recommended uberhighly.

Reviewed 2/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality seatpost
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It does what it is supposed to do and does it well. It looks good as well.

Reviewed 6/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply the best seat post for the money.
by northern cal biker
Competitive Racer
Placerville, CA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I use the Thomson Elite seat post on my mountain bike and cross bikes. It works well and is easy to adjust for saddle positions. Nothing fancy about it, but the design is flawless and it competes in weight with many carbon posts.

Reviewed 5/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight and attractive
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Indiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased the Thomson Elite Seatpost on a whim. I read the reviews and looked at various seatposts. Just to clarify, I am a recreational rider 100 or more miles per week. Actually was excited to get it. When it arrived, compared it with my stock seatpost and of course, no comparison. The weight difference was noticeable and the look is so classy. Goes great with my Brooks saddle.

I think I may be a bike freak or geek.

Reviewed 3/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice seat post
by Wild Bill 6949
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis, CA

Though expensive, this is the go-to seat post when carbon isn't appropriate. I like the saddle adjustment, too.

Reviewed 5/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it!
by Anonymous

First setback post, nice change, easy to adjust seat tilt, etc.

Reviewed 1/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid seatpost
by Jim
Somerset

Quality seatpost. I have had Thomson products in the past, and found them to be of high quality.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect seatpost for my bike
by JayRai
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO

I bought a Nishiki Alien from my son and have been using it for a while with a seatpost that was a bit too short for me. This seatpost is nice a long and has made the bike a great fir for me. Very strong, and i love the black color.

Reviewed 12/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this seatpost
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SeattleSnohomish

I have this same seat post on another bike I own and love its adjust-ability. I ordered one for my current bike to replace the Oval seat post that came with my new bike. Not only is the seat level easier to adjust but it is lighter seat post. Great bang for you buck!!

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thomson seat post
by Anonymous

Simply the best and easiest to adjust seatpost on the market. Will not use any other brand

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great seatpost, won't fit Di2 battery
by SilVal biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountain View, CA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I am using a 27.2mm on my Specialized and love it. I ordered the 25.4mm for my C'Dale. The BT-DN110 Di2 battery won't fit inside the post.

Reviewed 4/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality seat post
by Bikingken
Cycling Enthusiast
Lewisville, TX

Used on gravel grinder, must have for saddles with oval rails, very adjustable. Top quality.

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page