X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Stans NoTubes Tire Sealant 2oz

Stans NoTubesTire Sealant 2oz(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(69%)
(23%)
(4%)
(0%)
(4%)
Stans NoTubes Tire Sealant 2oz
by mechfishy
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.

Works ok and is better than Finish line sealant. Could be better. But if you want to convert to tubeless it will work. I used it with a set of Panaracer Gravel King SK's and DT Swiss C1800's. It seemed to hold up well until I took it off road and then it decided to start leaking for some unknown reason. I could not identify any punctures or any apparent reason for the leak. So maybe it was just a bad match of tire/rim. I just don't know. But it does work for seating a tubeless tire and does hold air over decent periods of time. So it might be worth trying to see if you have better luck than I did.

Reviewed 12/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Haven't used it yet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wiler, ID

Haven't used it yet

Reviewed 7/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
STANS
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland

Really the best sealant out there. Seals very very fast every time.

Reviewed 7/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For bikepacking trail kit
by David Novak
Portland

I've discovered that a little bottle of sealant is de rigueur for your trail kit while bikepacking, that's why I got this. I'm sure it'll work fine. This one is the smallest I've seen. Orange seal has one with a better install system but the bottle is not as small. I've been told that white-colored sealants will play nice with other white-colored sealants.

Reviewed 11/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't Inject into Presta valves without Sealant Running Everywhere else
by mbharman
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Injecting Stans Tire Sealant into presta valves tubes using 2 oz plastic bottle is complete disaster and doesn't work. You cannot put the bottle nozzle on top of the Presta valve opening and expect to inject the sealant without half the bottle of fluid running everywhere else except in the tube!. To successfully make it work.. buy the Sealant Injector for another $9.95.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It really works!
by Slice
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I had the misfortune of having three flats in two weeks. I normally get one a year. I initially blamed my new wherlset - I was frustrated after using oodles of glue - I ride tubulars. I tried many competitor products after the puncture occurred. Stan's no tube worked amazing not only sealing hole but fixing the hole - I have since clocked 2 months without an issue - my tubular has a latex inner tube so perhaps the best combo. I since placed Stan's prophylactically in both tubulars - front and back. I ride 300-400 km wk

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's Stans
by Anonymous

What can I says Stans never lets you down or should I say flat. I always Stick with Stan

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super puncture resistance
by JA
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Put this in your road tubulars and resist all but the worst punctures. I've pulled thumb tacks from my tire and kept on riding... Great stuff.

Reviewed 2/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I found it easy to pour it into my tire after valve core removal--very little spillage.

Reviewed 9/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seal it up!
by Scott
Cycling Enthusiast
Laconia, NH

I've been running tubeless on my mountain bike for a few years now and I haven't had a flat or issue. You can run low pressures that would normally guarantee a flat with tubes, but not cause any issues with tubeless. When the tire starts to run low after sitting for a few days (like mine did) you squirt it thru the valve stem with the handy dandy top of the container and voila your back in the game.

Reviewed 11/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the trick
by Ian
portland, or

Easy to use bottle. The top fits in the valve core so there really is no mess.

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is what it is
by LoRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO or thereabouts

Kinda expensive. But it works. It's not really something one would review in a WOW, THIS IS GREAT sort of way, now is it? So. Put it in your tubeless tires, and most of the time it will seal a puncture. Sometimes it will not. If you think it will seal every puncture, your expectations are unrealistic. But that's not the product's fault. Nuff said?

Reviewed 5/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works deponds on the size and form
by ss
SF, east bay
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Works on punctures and cuts less than 1 mm.

Works better on puntures compare to cuts.

Borderline on 1-2 mm cuts. May be ok for same size (1-2 mm puncture)

Does not work on cuts more than 2 mm. 2mm cut under pressure it will fail.

You can wipe out the liquid easily if you make a mess. even without water. Doesn't stick or leave stain on your cloth after washing.

I recommend this product because if you can't fix the flat with this you won't be able to fix it with Vittoria pit stop either. Yet Stans is alot cheaper.

I wrote a comment on Vittoria pit stop if you are interested.

I had bought Tufo sealant also but have not tried it yet.

Reviewed 3/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good backup for travel
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

If you have multiple sets of tubless wheels, or frequently refresh your sealant, the large jug of Stan's sealant is more economical and eco-friendly. However, these little 2 oz shots are good to carry on travel for backup, or while riding for emergency repairs. You can also re-use the bottles to ensure you're adding consistent doses of sealant from the big jug to your tires. With higher volume tires (e.g., 29 x 2.2-2.4), I need 3-4 oz for a good initial tubeless seal. For lower volume road tires, one 2 oz bottle per tire should suffice.

Reviewed 12/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubeless goo makes me happy
by Roly-poly
Cycling Enthusiast
Northshore, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the perfect amount to turn one wheel into tubeless. The big bottles typically dry up before you can use it all, unless you work in a shop or are setting up a bunch of bikes with tubeless. You need a tubeless capable tire and rim. I have run tubeless from the first year mavic came out with UST. Back then stans' wasn't a good product, now it is great. Running this with my UST rim strip and UST capable tires saves tire weight (good place to save weight on a bike) and still allows me to run 25psi on my 2.4/2.2 tires. I had a thorn on my second ride using this and sealed up and I didn't have to throw away a brand new tire.

If running tubeless this is definitely the way to now

Reviewed 11/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keep this in my saddle bag to fix flats on the trail
by cyclerod.66
Cycling Enthusiast
Tri - Cities, WA

Easy to use and quickly stops flats, a must for riding in Eastern Washington where goatheads can ruin a great ride.

Reviewed 3/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by John
SE Michigan

This definitely works for my tubeless tire setup On my mountain bike. I used two bottles per tire last summer and now I am going on my second summer without having to reseal my tires.

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Full proof
by Mister Magoo
San Francisco
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Stans is a brand you can trust. Their sealant bottles fit easy into a valve core. Just remember to refresh the sealant 2-3 times a year. I use these small bottles when I travel with my cross bike for backup.

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tire sealant
by MikeMo
East Tennessee
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to use spout for adding sealant to tire. Ive used it a few times with no mess.

Reviewed 4/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dependable Sealer
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Used as preventative or to seal a puncture. Either way Stan's works as designed.

Reviewed 4/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page