Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
SRAM Quickview MTB Mount for Garmin Edge Computers

SRAMQuickview MTB Mount for Garmin Edge Computers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
The just right mount
by Ethan
Portland

I have several mounts for the various styles of bikes. I got this one for the mountain bike and the cyclocross bike. I have it mounted backwards so that the Garmin is directly over the stem. This clears both the stem to handlebar bracket and the stem to steerer tube with both stems in the 7-10.5 degree range. Locks the large Garmin in place and I have had no mishaps yet. Mount is solid and looks like it will hold out well.

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Robust Garmin mount
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bands kept snapping that came with the Garmin Edge 520. This is solid and a great price.

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
by ChocolateThunder
Competitive Racer
Ellicott City, MD

It's light-weight and it holds my Garmin securely. I ride a lot on trails with root and rocky sections that shake the bike up pretty well...in addition to the occasional wheelies and jumps and my Garmin has never come loose. I used to want to safety wire my Garmin, with the SRAM mount I lock it in and forget about it...no worries about it falling out.Plus it make the Garmin display a lot easier to glance at when riding/racing.

Reviewed 10/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid mount for both mountain and road applications
by Rico
Cycling Enthusiast
Soggy Western Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This has been a solid and reliable mount, which I've used on both road and mountain bikes. It fits securely to the now common 31.8mm bars. Smaller diameter bars will require you to find and use a spacer. Note that the bolt requires a Torx wrench, not an allen wrench.

Overall, a great mount for the Garmin 800 Edge. With the mount positioned forward of the bars, the screen is much easier to see. The mount can also be positioned behind the bar, on a mountain bike, for more computer protection. Either way, the computer will not be ejecting, once it's mounted. This mount is well-worth the price.

Reviewed 5/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
sram mtb quickview
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

puts the computer above the stem for those who dont want it out front.

you can still flip it out front though....something you cant do with the others.

Reviewed 4/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great!
by STLCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis area

Works great. Easy to install.

Reviewed 11/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins, CO

My Garmin 500 doesn't fit on my stem. This was a great alternative. I have it setup on Salsa Woodchipper bars. Has held up fine on gravel roads and singletrack.

Reviewed 12/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works good on all my bikes CX, MTB ROAD
by pizzadog
Competitive Racer
chicago

GOOD value

Reviewed 10/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly Recommended for MTB use
by Fox_MTB
Competitive Racer
PA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

With a short 70mm stem on my 29er, I couldn't mount a garmin 800 on the stem with the garmin elastic band mount as there is no space. With this Quickview mount, I can have the Garmin 800 mounted just above the stem, and it's perfectly out of the way of your knees hitting it, or from potential damage from a crash. Mounted just above the stem is where you want it to be if you have a 500/800 mounted on a MTB or CX bike. Highly Recommended!

Reviewed 9/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.